Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(448 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


PH
Peter H.
Stroudsburg, PA
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/17/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Peter's wife. She said she was not satisfied with her experience because it was not the best. They kept her vehicle over one month from July 22 to September 8th or 9th. There was grease all over her vehicle. She said she was very unhappy with this business.
Russ E. from R & L Automotive LLC responded on 10/01/2016

Iam very sorry for the delay, as you know it was not our fault for this as the rebuiling company did not have parts for the engine. I would like to know why you did not call us for the grease all over. We would have taken care of it with no problem. We would have cleaned the grease all over the outside of the vehicle if we had made the mess to begin with.If there was grease all over inside ,you should have called me immediately. Again  Iam very sorry you were not happy.


EK
ENOOP K.
East Stroudsburg, PA
Hyundai XG350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/15/2013
Cannot find the problem.
Three visits, but same problem. Today, I am stuck in NJ at work because same issue. Car won't go.

JB
Jonathan B.
Stroudsburg, PA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/19/2020 Category: Service
Jonathan said he is a regular customer to this place and sometimes they are happy with the service. The service was good and they are easy to communicate with.

SF
SCOTT F.
East Stroudsburg, PA
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
Completely satisfied.
The staff is professional and courteous, well versed with all vehicle makes; not afraid to tell you they require more information at any level. Russ is a consummate professional, down to earth and easy to talk to. As the manager/owner, he is accessible and listens. His input and experience is invaluable.

ML
Michael L.
East Stroudsburg, PA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020 Category: Service
Michael said that the place did good work at a reasonable price and got it done quick.

RR
RALPH R.
East Stroudsburg, PA
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2020
FUEL INJECTOR REPLACEMENT
REPLACED THE BAD FUEL INJECTOR THE DAY AFTER I MADE AN APPOINTMENT. VERY QUICK SERVICE AND EXCELLENT JOB DONE RIGHT THE FIRST TIME. I HAVE BEEN DOING BUSINESS WITH R&L SINCE THEY HAVE BEEN IN BUSINESS - ALWAYS BEEN FAIR PRICES AND GREAT SERVICE.

JM
Jose M.
East Stroudsburg, PA
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020 Category: Service
Jose said he is a long time customer, 20 years, and he trusts them.

PC
PHILIP C.
Bushkill, PA
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2020
Great service and great people !! Honesty
We have been going to R&L for about 18 years. They have always been honest in their evaluation of repairs needed or not needed, and their pricing is always fair.

AS
ALAN S.
Saylorsburg, PA
Subaru Crosstrek
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020
Oil change in under 30 minutes!
Brought my car in for an oil change and was back on the road in less than 30 minutes. Everyone was cordial and efficient.

PC
PAUL C.
East Stroudsburg, PA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020
Outstanding Service
Always great service for both our vehicles, service that i can count on every time. Peace of mind.

DS
DAVID S.
East Stroudsburg, PA
Chevrolet S-10
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2020
Thank You
Excellent Service. Thank You.

CL
CHRISTOPHER L.
East Stroudsburg, PA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Great service
Friendly and top tier service

GB
GENEVIEVE B.
East Stroudsburg, PA
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
The best!
A pleasure to deal with as always. Absolute best shop in the area no contest. Thanks for a great experience guys, keep up the great work! :-)

FV
FRANKLIN V.
Henryville, PA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Change plugs etc
They changed our plugs, cabin air filter air filter fix hose. They are very friendly efficient they are very fair in pricing. Would recommend them and we do tell our family and friends.

TH
Thomas H.
East Stroudsburg, PA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Thomas' wife. She said they like the business's service very much.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 448 in total