Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7

(887 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (35)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.314284/5Overall Rating 4.314284/5Overall Rating 4.314284/5Overall Rating 4.314284/5rating 4.314284
Original
Overall Rating 2.3428577/5Overall Rating 2.3428577/5rating 2.3428577rating 2.3428577rating 2.3428577
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 hour ago

Reviews


LR
Laurie R.
Lewiston, ME
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/11/2019 Category: Service
Friendly service
Since 1993 I've been a Hyundai owner and all of my service business has been done at Rowe Hyundai in Auburn, as long as there was a warranty still on the vehicle (I drove my first Hyundai for 13 years). The customer service crew both at the main desk and in the Quicklane area are really good and super friendly. They do seem to go out of their way to make customers happy. Now, if I could just manage to get maintenance discounts for customer longevity..............

Verified Customer
Mechanic Falls, ME
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/09/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai Santa Fe 13
My car was great until august of 19 approx. 125k mileage.. since than motor blew and sunroof exploded on my family raining glass down on them .. Rowe Hyundai in auburn service staff has been awesome covering the repairs under recalls now unfortunately my car only goes 45mph with check engine light on to bring it to dealership to find out the on board motor control cable and PCB is indefinitely back ordered with no eta on delivery of part which has led to me thinking what I would have to do next . I wish corporate would recognize me the customers struggles I’ve had and offer me a new car at a great price since I’ve been a loyal customer for years and have recommended all Hyundai cars to my family and friends

MC
Marlene C.
Lewiston, ME
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/18/2019 Category: Service
The Wait Time
My appointment was for 7:45 am, when asked how long for tires rotated and oil change it was said to be about 45 mins to an hour.....upon returning an hour later I still had to wait another 15 to 20 mins. I realize things happen but second time that I had to make arrangements.

Verified Customer
Lewiston, ME
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/09/2019 Category: Service
Prices high. Recommend things before I need them.
Pleased with service and attention given. Just feel price are high compared to others around. Also recommend things before I need them. I do not drive many miles a year. Wish they were a bit more truthful in that aspect.

DK
Dawn K.
Lisbon, ME
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/14/2019 Category: Service
Review
Rowe has stopped Texting, NOW HYUNDAI has to get the request and honor it....DO NOT TEXT ME

RB
Ryan B.
Leeds, ME
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/25/2019 Category: Service
friendly
great job

MG
Marie Estelle G.
Sabattus, ME
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2019 Category: Service
marie gill
They are fast and tell me what they did.

DJ
Diane J.
Lewiston, ME
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2019 Category: Service
they care
I had top service great people to work with you

GC
Gail C.
Lewiston, ME
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/05/2019 Category: Service
Customer service
Customer service and professionalism. And they take time to show you what they fine and when they find something that can be brought out or needs to be looked at they take you in so you can actually see what they need to replace

JL
Joan L.
Auburn, ME
2004 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/03/2019 Category: Service
good service,friendly staff
I had a question regarding my advantage points. I had a hard time contacting someone to get an answer.

DP
Dawn P.
Auburn, ME
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/29/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Great service, very friendly guys.

Verified Customer
South Paris, ME
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/04/2019 Category: Service
Less than stellar
I choose to not have regular maintenance on my Hyundai done at this dealership since I get much more friendly, timely and honest service from a local garage. When I do need to return to the dealership, as in this recall, there is ALWAYS a wait for an appointment, a wait for acknowledgement at the write up desk ( usually lengthy chats going on between service manager and a mechanic.), a very male oriented customer waiting area

Verified Customer
Rangeley, ME
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/28/2019 Category: Service
More bang for your buck!!
Had a great experience with two Hyundai vehicles so far. Recall work was done promptly and my family and I have purchased vehicles from this dealer many of times with different makes in one building. People call them throw away cars but I’m looking for more bang for my buck and longevity not really resale value. Would go back for a purchase and service!!

MW
Michael W.
Jay, ME
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Service for recall
Place was great, but have local mechanic do my general service due to cheaper hourly rate!

CA
Carlene A.
Poland, ME
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Xxxxx
The young gentleman who was in charge of my vehicle was very knowledgeable and went over my vehicles needs with me

Verified Customer
Poland, ME
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2018 Category: Service
time
i bought a kona and had its first service done and it was a smooth experience

Verified Customer
South Paris, ME
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/30/2018 Category: Service
Improvement needed
Mark the driving lanes and parking spots
Leave the TV channel remote available
Your service is too costly

GN
Gerda N.
Lewiston, ME
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/13/2018 Category: Service
see my last note!
see above

MD
Mary D.
Oxford, ME
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Friendly, very good communication, and very good on the time they say it;ll be.
Excellent............
JENNIFER T. from Rowe Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking the time to speak with me and offering to do the rescore on the survey. We appreciate your service.

Jen Robinson
Service Manager


JA
Judith A.
Poland, ME
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/01/2018 Category: Service
Judy
Chris was very nice in the service department and helpful.