Overview

Overall Rating 4.48/5Overall Rating 4.48/5Overall Rating 4.48/5Overall Rating 4.48/5rating 4.48

1783 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (59)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8644046/5Overall Rating 4.8644046/5Overall Rating 4.8644046/5Overall Rating 4.8644046/5rating 4.8644046
Original
Overall Rating 2.13559/5Overall Rating 2.13559/5rating 2.13559rating 2.13559rating 2.13559
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 17 minutes ago

Reviews


LH
Lynda H.
Des Moines, IA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Staff is very friendly and helpful
This was the first time I had to wait a long period of time. I do however understand that things happen and this can occur. I will say this was the first time I waited 2 hours for an oil change. I have been a customer since 2013 so this reflects great service!!

Verified Customer
West Des Moines, IA
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Recall work
Performed the recall work in the amount of time suggested.
Tony P. from Stew Hansen Hyundai responded on 07/19/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey. Your feedback is very important to us to ensure your future visits with Stew Hansen Hyundai Service are the best they can be. We really appreciate the positive rating and hope that in the future we can always provide you a 5 star experience. Once again, thank you for your time and positive response.

Tony Pelham
Service Manager
515-253-3039


Verified Customer
Grimes, IA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Sd
Always do a nice job
Tony P. from Stew Hansen Hyundai responded on 07/19/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey. Your feedback is very important to us to ensure your future visits with Stew Hansen Hyundai Service are the best they can be. We really appreciate the positive rating and hope that in the future we can always provide you a 5 star experience. Once again, thank you for your time and positive response.

Tony Pelham
Service Manager
515-253-3039


CH
Carline H.
Waukee, IA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Fast and Helpful
Stew Hansen Hyundai service is fast and the people are friendly and helpful. I just wish they had loaners/rentals available.
Tony P. from Stew Hansen Hyundai responded on 07/19/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey. Your feedback is very important to us to ensure your future visits with Stew Hansen Hyundai Service are the best they can be. We really appreciate the positive rating and hope that in the future we can always provide you a 5 star experience. Once again, thank you for your time and positive response.

Tony Pelham
Service Manager
515-253-3039


GM
Greta M.
Runnells, IA
2013 Hyundai Elantra Co
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Propt and coureous
Everyone was professional and thorough. The shuttle driver was prompt and courteous. There were no surprises.
Tony P. from Stew Hansen Hyundai responded on 07/19/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey. Your feedback is very important to us to ensure your future visits with Stew Hansen Hyundai Service are the best they can be. We really appreciate the positive rating and hope that in the future we can always provide you a 5 star experience. Once again, thank you for your time and positive response.

Tony Pelham
Service Manager
515-253-3039


DC
Donald C.
Ankeny, IA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Don't have answers.
Sure they have their pluses, but when it comes to the electronics. They don't have a clue.
Tony P. from Stew Hansen Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I would like sincerely apologize for the experience you had on your recent service visit. I would also like the opportunity to speak to you about the issues you had. Your feedback is very valuable to us so in the future we can provide you with the 5 star experience that you deserve. I look forward to speaking with you. Please call at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

Tony Pelham
Service Manager
515-253-3039


SH
Shelby H.
Des Moines, IA
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Great Customer service From Ryan Kendall
I scheduled a oil change and 105k service inspection. They ended up being busy and my car ended up taking three hours and only ended up getting the oil change. I understand sometime staffing can be an issue and sometime things take longer then expected. I was extremely upset but I've been in customer service my entire life so I appreciate the service I got from the service advisor. He did the right thing and helped me get on my way and turned the experience around. I'm not confident my car got everything i went there for, but I'm glad Ryan was at least able to get the 21 pt inspection and oil change done so I was able to take it out of town right way.
Tony P. from Stew Hansen Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey. Your feedback is very important to us to ensure your future visits with Stew Hansen Hyundai Service are the best they can be. We really appreciate the positive rating and hope that in the future we can always provide you a 5 star experience. Once again, thank you for your time and positive response.

Tony Pelham
Service Manager
515-253-3039


Verified Customer
Dexter, IA
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Advantage Care Service stop
Excellent customer service as always!
Tony P. from Stew Hansen Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey. Your feedback is very important to us to ensure your future visits with Stew Hansen Hyundai Service are the best they can be. We really appreciate the positive rating and hope that in the future we can always provide you a 5 star experience. Once again, thank you for your time and positive response.

Tony Pelham
Service Manager
515-253-3039


MH
Margo H.
Des Moines, IA
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Friendly
Friendly and efficient
Tony P. from Stew Hansen Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey. Your feedback is very important to us to ensure your future visits with Stew Hansen Hyundai Service are the best they can be. We really appreciate the positive rating and hope that in the future we can always provide you a 5 star experience. Once again, thank you for your time and positive response.

Tony Pelham
Service Manager
515-253-3039


JB
Joyce B.
Ankeny, IA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
oil change, tire rotation
excellent done in time
Tony P. from Stew Hansen Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey. Your feedback is very important to us to ensure your future visits with Stew Hansen Hyundai Service are the best they can be. We really appreciate the positive rating and hope that in the future we can always provide you a 5 star experience. Once again, thank you for your time and positive response.

Tony Pelham
Service Manager
515-253-3039


ME
Mark E.
Clive, IA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Warranty Work
Excellent service as usual.
Tony P. from Stew Hansen Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey. Your feedback is very important to us to ensure your future visits with Stew Hansen Hyundai Service are the best they can be. We really appreciate the positive rating and hope that in the future we can always provide you a 5 star experience. Once again, thank you for your time and positive response.

Tony Pelham
Service Manager
515-253-3039


AC
Amado C.
West Des Moines, IA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Lack of communication, services requested may not get performed
Poor
Tony P. from Stew Hansen Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I would like sincerely apologize for the experience you had on your recent service visit. I would also like the opportunity to speak to you about the issues you had. Your feedback is very valuable to us so in the future we can provide you with the 5 star experience that you deserve. I look forward to speaking with you. Please call at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

Tony Pelham
Service Manager
515-253-3039


Verified Customer
West Des Moines, IA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Great service..
Great service..
Tony P. from Stew Hansen Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey. Your feedback is very important to us to ensure your future visits with Stew Hansen Hyundai Service are the best they can be. We really appreciate the positive rating and hope that in the future we can always provide you a 5 star experience. Once again, thank you for your time and positive response.

Tony Pelham
Service Manager
515-253-3039


DR
Donald R.
West Des Moines, IA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai has good employees
Been going to this Hyundai for over 14 years. Always get excellent service. Why? All the good employees.
Tony P. from Stew Hansen Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey. Your feedback is very important to us to ensure your future visits with Stew Hansen Hyundai Service are the best they can be. We really appreciate the positive rating and hope that in the future we can always provide you a 5 star experience. Once again, thank you for your time and positive response.

Tony Pelham
Service Manager
515-253-3039


JB
Julia B.
Urbandale, IA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Friendly place
As long as I have driven a Hyundai I have used their service department. Each and every time I have a friendly and positive experience.
Tony P. from Stew Hansen Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey. Your feedback is very important to us to ensure your future visits with Stew Hansen Hyundai Service are the best they can be. We really appreciate the positive rating and hope that in the future we can always provide you a 5 star experience. Once again, thank you for your time and positive response.

Tony Pelham
Service Manager
515-253-3039


Verified Customer
Des Moines, IA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
***
***
Tony P. from Stew Hansen Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey. Your feedback is very important to us to ensure your future visits with Stew Hansen Hyundai Service are the best they can be. We really appreciate the positive rating and hope that in the future we can always provide you a 5 star experience. Once again, thank you for your time and positive response.

Tony Pelham
Service Manager
515-253-3039


Verified Customer
Iowa
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/16/2018 Category: Service
good customer service, but the problem remains
I brought my car in for its 30,000 mile inspection, and a note about a problem shifting out of 1st gear. It was very easy to make the appointment and it was started quickly when I arrived. The inspection went great, but they spent 3 hours with my car to tell me there was no issue and that I was driving it incorrectly, that it would take time for me to get used to driving this type of engine. I will be bringing my car in again to address this issue.
Tony P. from Stew Hansen Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey. Your feedback is very important to us to ensure your future visits with Stew Hansen Hyundai Service are the best they can be. We really appreciate the positive rating and hope that in the future we can always provide you a 5 star experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us to have us address your shifting concern again. Once again, thank you for your time and positive response.

Tony Pelham
Service Manager
515-253-3039


CS
Connie S.
Des Moines, IA
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2018 Category: Service
I love Stew Hansen
I love my car and I am always taken care of as well as my car when we service it there
Tony P. from Stew Hansen Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey. Your feedback is very important to us to ensure your future visits with Stew Hansen Hyundai Service are the best they can be. We really appreciate the positive rating and hope that in the future we can always provide you a 5 star experience. Once again, thank you for your time and positive response.

Tony Pelham
Service Manager
515-253-3039


CJ
Carol J.
Perry, IA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2018 Category: Service
Friendly helpful staff
I had a few problems arise with my car. The staff at Stew Hansen Hyundai we knowledgeable, helpful, reassuring, and kind. I made an appointment and my car was fixed, except one part that needed ordered and they worked around my schedule to get it back in and fixed. Thanks!
Tony P. from Stew Hansen Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey. Your feedback is very important to us to ensure your future visits with Stew Hansen Hyundai Service are the best they can be. We really appreciate the positive rating and hope that in the future we can always provide you a 5 star experience. Once again, thank you for your time and positive response.

Tony Pelham
Service Manager
515-253-3039


Verified Customer
Albion, IA
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/15/2018 Category: Service
Great place to purchase a vehicle!
I like the dealership. No problems there. I just wasn't real happy with the service I got at this last time.
Tony P. from Stew Hansen Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey. Your feedback is very important to us to ensure your future visits with Stew Hansen Hyundai Service are the best they can be. We really appreciate the positive rating and hope that in the future we can always provide you a 5 star experience. I apologize for the delay in getting your car repaired. Your time is very valuable to us and I'm sorry to hear you had to make another trip to finalize the repairs. 

Tony Pelham
Service Manager
515-253-3039