Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(601 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 27 days ago

Reviews


KG
Kadin G.
Oregon City, OR
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/18/2020 Category: Service
Kadin said it took eight days for the staff to repair his vehicle. He stated there were multiple lines that weren't connected, and because he wouldn't allow them to fix it, Kadin feels they purposely kept the vehicle for an extended amount of time.

MG
MICHAEL G.
Gladstone, OR
Geo Prizm
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
Awesome as always!
Highly recommended.

JS
Julia S.
Oregon
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/26/2018 Category: Service
Julia said the service was fine. She would not recommend this business for service because it was kind of expensive, and the employee didn't really explain everything to her.

LC
Luke C.
Oregon
Volvo S40
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2018 Category: Service
Luke said the employees were pretty good but the problem he brought his vehicle in for never got resolved.

RS
Russ S.
Portland, OR
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/27/2016 Category: Service
Russ said he expected more from this business. He would have liked them to be more helpful in finding the vehicle problem. He was told to go some place else.

AT
Adrian T.
Oregon
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/13/2014 Category: Service
Adrian said it took the business over a month to fix her vehicle and she is not sure it is even completely repaired. When she took her vehicle in, it was running fine and they were only supposed to fix the catalytic converter. She had to keep paying for repairs because every time she went to pick her vehicle up it would not run. She would not recommend the business because of what has already been shared.
Ben D., Owner from T&S Automotive and Exhaust LLC responded on 11/21/2014

Dear Adrian, We value all our customers and your feedback is very important to us. Frist of all, I'm sorry that you were unhappy with the recent repair experience of your 2004 VW Beetle. I hope you can let us know how we might have done things better. We appreciate any feedback you may have.

Here is a brief history of the recent work we have done on your VW Beetle after carefully reviewing the repair history:

On 10/10/14 your car was brought in for failing emission test and check engine light. The codes were O2 sensor, catalytic converter. In addition, we also found code on brake vacuum pump. We agreed and replaced the O2 sensor and the catalytic converter. After replacing the blown fuse, test showed a short to ground fault with the pump and it needed to be replaced. You decided to supply us with your own part. We provided you a loaner car while waiting on your part. You brought the pump to us and the loaner car back on 10/22/14. We removed and replaced the pump, cleared ECM and test drove the car. No more error code and car was ready.

11/4/14 The Beetle won't start and we came to you and found random misfire code that was the result of low voltage from a weak battery. Test showed the battery to be bad and should be replaced. Again you supplied us with your own battery and we replaced the battery. We only charged for labor at a 25% discount.

11/12/14 You called and told us your car won't start again. Charging the battery didn't help. We towed the car in and found that the fuel pump was bad. We understand your frustration and offered you a new fuel pump at cost. We paid for the towing and didn't charge any labor.

We understand your frustration when multiple things go wrong with our cars seemingly at the same time. Reviewing what we did showed that we really tried our best to help. I hope you will let us know how we might have done differently and that you will reconsider the bad review you gave us. Thank you.

Ben Dewhitt
Owner/tech
503-652-2200

KS
Kevin S.
Colton, OR
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2020 Category: Service
Kevin said he likes them and that's why he keeps going back.

MT
Mike T.
Portland, OR
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020 Category: Service
Mike said they were honest with him. They did awesome. They didn't touch his vehicle without talking to him. Everything they said they were going to do they did it.

AD
Abby D.
Oregon
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020 Category: Service
Abby said it was very easy to get an appointment to get her vehicle in. They were very straightforward about everything and she appreciated that.

LS
Lesley S.
Portland, OR
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020 Category: Service
Lesley said they've always been really communicative. She trusts them and they do good work.

MG
MICHAEL G.
Gladstone, OR
Geo Prizm
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2020
Great Service
I will always recommend T&S. Great aspects on all occasions.

DO
Denis O.
Oregon
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2020 Category: Service
Dennis said he'll definitely be bringing his vehicle back for any additional work that needs to be done, the mechanic explained everything totally, they're honest, they're straight up, they let him know what it was going to cost, they left no doubts and they left no stones un turned, by the time he walked away he knew exactly what he was going to be paying and what he was going to get back, and they're a great group of mechanics. He was working on it himself for 4months and when they did it, it doesn't hesitate it jumps around like a bunny rabbit now, he couldn't ask for anything better. They also told him if it needed readjusted to bring it back and they would do it for free, he understood everything and they answered any questions he had without making him feeling foolish.

MF
Michaella F.
Oregon
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2020 Category: Service
Michaella said they were very friendly, they were very helpful, they explained to her what they were doing, they finished the job in less time than they estimated, they were prompt, informative, It's a really good business, she'd recommend them to anybody who's trying to find help with something they don't understand necessarily and needs to go some where that charges less than most facilities.

SE
SARAH E.
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2020
An Honest Business
I am a new customer and have only been in three times, but the service is prompt and affordable. The people there are friendly but down to business. They want to get their customer’s cars fixed in a timely manner.

JS
JEFF S.
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
T&S Automotive gets the job done
I have been with this shop for a couple years now, and could not be happier with the service they have provided me. They have worked on my Duramax diesel, several times adding improved exhaust and intake products as well as service and code issues. They get the job done right the first time on time. I would recommend this shop to anyone looking for a reliable Automotive shop.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 601 in total