Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(555 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


KG
Kadin G.
Oregon City, OR
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/18/2020 Category: Service
Kadin said it took eight days for the staff to repair his vehicle. He stated there were multiple lines that weren't connected, and because he wouldn't allow them to fix it, Kadin feels they purposely kept the vehicle for an extended amount of time.

MG
MICHAEL G.
Gladstone, OR
Geo Prizm
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
Awesome as always!
Highly recommended.

JS
Julia S.
Oregon
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/26/2018 Category: Service
Julia said the service was fine. She would not recommend this business for service because it was kind of expensive, and the employee didn't really explain everything to her.

LC
Luke C.
Oregon
Volvo S40
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2018 Category: Service
Luke said the employees were pretty good but the problem he brought his vehicle in for never got resolved.

RS
Russ S.
Portland, OR
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/27/2016 Category: Service
Russ said he expected more from this business. He would have liked them to be more helpful in finding the vehicle problem. He was told to go some place else.

AT
Adrian T.
Oregon
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/13/2014 Category: Service
Adrian said it took the business over a month to fix her vehicle and she is not sure it is even completely repaired. When she took her vehicle in, it was running fine and they were only supposed to fix the catalytic converter. She had to keep paying for repairs because every time she went to pick her vehicle up it would not run. She would not recommend the business because of what has already been shared.
Ben D., Owner from T&S Automotive and Exhaust LLC responded on 11/21/2014

Dear Adrian, We value all our customers and your feedback is very important to us. Frist of all, I'm sorry that you were unhappy with the recent repair experience of your 2004 VW Beetle. I hope you can let us know how we might have done things better. We appreciate any feedback you may have.

Here is a brief history of the recent work we have done on your VW Beetle after carefully reviewing the repair history:

On 10/10/14 your car was brought in for failing emission test and check engine light. The codes were O2 sensor, catalytic converter. In addition, we also found code on brake vacuum pump. We agreed and replaced the O2 sensor and the catalytic converter. After replacing the blown fuse, test showed a short to ground fault with the pump and it needed to be replaced. You decided to supply us with your own part. We provided you a loaner car while waiting on your part. You brought the pump to us and the loaner car back on 10/22/14. We removed and replaced the pump, cleared ECM and test drove the car. No more error code and car was ready.

11/4/14 The Beetle won't start and we came to you and found random misfire code that was the result of low voltage from a weak battery. Test showed the battery to be bad and should be replaced. Again you supplied us with your own battery and we replaced the battery. We only charged for labor at a 25% discount.

11/12/14 You called and told us your car won't start again. Charging the battery didn't help. We towed the car in and found that the fuel pump was bad. We understand your frustration and offered you a new fuel pump at cost. We paid for the towing and didn't charge any labor.

We understand your frustration when multiple things go wrong with our cars seemingly at the same time. Reviewing what we did showed that we really tried our best to help. I hope you will let us know how we might have done differently and that you will reconsider the bad review you gave us. Thank you.

Ben Dewhitt
Owner/tech
503-652-2200

MG
MICHAEL G.
Gladstone, OR
Toyota Yaris
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Always Awesome
Cannot be beat. Highly recommended.

KS
Kirk S.
Oregon
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020 Category: Service
Kirk said the service was reliable.

DN
Duncan N.
Oregon
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020 Category: Service
Duncan said he likes that the business has quick service.

MA
Matt A.
Portland, OR
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2020 Category: Service
Matt said the business has good customer service.

JS
JEFF S.
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020
Better than the Dealer
Gave up going to the dealer, went to T&S Auto a couple of years ago, and have not looked back. I have not had a problem with them or their work. From oil changes to a complete upgrade on the exhaust and air intake systm on my 2007 3500 Duramax. I would not have a problem recommending this shop to anyone.

ST
Sarah T.
Oregon
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2020 Category: Service
Sarah said the service is quick, but that the vehicle wasn't finished.

DF
DONNA F.
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Honest and professional
Steve, Ben, Jordan and the gang are conscientious and always try to provide me with all the options so I make an informed decision.

RH
Rod H.
Portland, OR
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020 Category: Service
Rod said the staff gives him very good service and are polite.

AW
Aisha W.
Oregon
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020 Category: Service
Aisha said the business is good.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 555 in total