Tim's Auto & Truck Care Center

Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(346 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 months ago

Reviews


JT
JENN T.
Sussex, NJ
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2019
Communication was awesome
Tims was by far the best service we have had for our vehicle . They were honest and did not try and take us for an unnecessary ride.

MH
Michael H.
Hollywood, FL
Ram 1500 Classic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Michael said this business did everything he asked them to do in the time framed he asked for.

AY
Al Y.
Sussex, NJ
INFINITI FX35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Al said he does good work, they had a problem this time with the business, they got grease on the interior of his vehicle, it was on the steering wheel and the sun visor.

FM
Faye M.
New Jersey
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2019 Category: Service
Faye said the business did everything she asked them to do in a timely manner and she also said they were over priced.

ES
Erik S.
New Jersey
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2019 Category: Service
Erik said the employees were very attentive and serviced the vehicle in a timely manner.

EL
Ed L.
Sussex, NJ
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2019 Category: Service
Ed said they did everything he needed in a timely manner.

BC
Bernice C.
Sussex, NJ
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2019 Category: Service
Bernice said that he has been her mechanic for years and has had no problems.

BS
BRENTON S.
Branchville, NJ
Mercedes-Benz C300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/11/2019
Rotors and pads
The brake job was good, as expected. My request that new pad sensors and lug nuts that I supplied be included wasn’t done. If the original sensors were still good at 108,000 miles OK, but the lug nuts would have been easy enough. If they were the wrong size I would have understood, but the bag hadn’t been opened and I wasn’t advised of a problem with either install. You have a great business and we have used it a few times and recommended you to others, so I’m hoping this was an anomaly.

LE
Logan E.
Sussex, NJ
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2019 Category: Service
Logan said they're nice people to work with.

ES
ED S.
Pine Island, NY
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2019
*YEARS of Excellent Automotive Service
I have been a customer of “Tim’s Auto and Truck Care Center” for over 10 years. Originally when his shop was in Orange County NY. Now that he’s been in Sussex County NJ - Tim’s Auto shop is still worth the trip. Why? Because I know whatever repair that needs to be done will be DONE THE RIGHT WAY. Years of having repairs done I’ve never had return with any problems regarding what repair was done - because it was done right. I’ve recommended Tim’s Auto to many people. Many auto repair shops usually have One mechanic. Tim’s Auto has a minimum of 3 mechanics working on any given day. Why? Quality Work, work guaranteed and most of all... HONEST QUOTES, Quality work and Loyalty to his customers. Thanks for squeezing me in for a new alternator with your fully booked schedule. Can’t thank Tim and his staff for the speedy professional repair. I only have 1 car and desperately needed it done ASAP. Dropped it off the day before and it was ready before noon the following day. THANK YOU
“TIM’S AUTO AND TRUCK CARE CENTER”

MB
Mason B.
Sussex, NJ
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2019 Category: Service
Mason said the business got his vehicle in the very next day. He was able to get it back in no time.

IK
IRA K.
Warwick, NY
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2019
Dodge Diesal Truck
Found & isolated problem when others couldn't ….great job

JP
Joe P.
Tobyhanna, PA
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2019 Category: Service
Joe said the business provided good service and they were also convenient.

RL
Rick L.
Hamburg, NJ
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2019 Category: Service
Rick said the work was quality.

MW
MARK W.
Sussex, NJ
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2019
Great service, great staff
I can count on Tim’s if I have an emergency car issue. Very accommodating, that means a lot!!

Displaying Review 31 - 45 of 346 in total