Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(335 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 days ago

Reviews


AY
Al Y.
Sussex, NJ
INFINITI FX35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Al said he does good work, they had a problem this time with the business, they got grease on the interior of his vehicle, it was on the steering wheel and the sun visor.

DD
Doug D.
Sussex, NJ
Ford Cutaway
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/04/2017 Category: Service
Doug said the people at this business were pleasant. They cancelled his first appointment for no reason. His second appointment took over a day to complete. He was disappointed in the labor cost and was charged an outrageous fee.
Nicole S. from Tim's Auto & Truck Care Center responded on 05/06/2017

We apologize for your bad experience, Unfortunately the repair cost on a Class A motor home is much higher than on a normal vehicle. If you would like to speak in detail about the cost involved installing the shocks you supplied to us for your vehicle, Tim would be more than happy to accommodate that. In the future you may want to consider asking for a price quote ahead of time to prevent any confusion.


JM
Joe M.
Sussex, NJ
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/28/2018 Category: Service
Joe said the staff at the business did not look at what the real problem was and fixed something else instead. He was unhappy with their service.

GA
George A.
Sussex, NJ
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/09/2017 Category: Service
George said he had an oil change performed at this business and there was nothing complicated about it.

ZT
Zachary T.
Sussex, NJ
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/14/2017 Category: Service
Zachary said this business did a good job, but they did forget to bleed the brakes.

JF
Jaqueline F.
Hamburg, NJ
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/21/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Dalton. He said most of the time they are nothing but very helpful. This time there is a check engine light on and he doesn't know if that has anything to do with the most recent service, or not.

SD
STEVEN D.
Sussex, NJ
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/28/2019
friendly service people, great work
easy to get an appointment , listens to what I say is my problem, work is done on time ,tim calls and lets you know what the problem is .

BS
BRENTON S.
Branchville, NJ
Mercedes-Benz C300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/11/2019
Rotors and pads
The brake job was good, as expected. My request that new pad sensors and lug nuts that I supplied be included wasn’t done. If the original sensors were still good at 108,000 miles OK, but the lug nuts would have been easy enough. If they were the wrong size I would have understood, but the bag hadn’t been opened and I wasn’t advised of a problem with either install. You have a great business and we have used it a few times and recommended you to others, so I’m hoping this was an anomaly.

SD
STEVEN D.
Sussex, NJ
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/23/2019
great service , frendly atmosphere
job was done on time as promised. the vehicle was clean and ready to go.

JN
JOHN N.
Weehawken, NJ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2019
I have great confidence in the work done at Tim’s
Just got my motorhome back last weekend after complete replacement of the front brakes; calipers, rotors, the works plus tires and batteries. So far so good. Thanks Tim!

KJ
Kasimier J.
Sussex, NJ
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/15/2019 Category: Service
Kasimier said the business fixed his problem and the service was pretty good.

RV
RALPH V.
Sussex, NJ
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/02/2019
Fast serice
Fixed the problem, I thought the charges were a little high . I checked pricing via the internet, the high range was $30 less, than I paid. Happy the problem was fixed. I also asked to check the tire sensors. I keep getting low air pressure in my tires every few days. They never addressed that. When I picked up the car, some tires were reading low air. I was disappointed in that. Overall, I am satisfied.

Ralph .

DA
Debbie A.
Sussex, NJ
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Debbie said this business is quick, they are courteous and they have good prices, she wishes they would put down paper floor mats when they are working on her vehicle just to keep the grease out.

WO
William O.
Branchville, NJ
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
William said they provide a great service but they are slow with his vehicle.

SS
Skyler S.
Sussex, NJ
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2018 Category: Service
Skyler said they are very good at what they do and they are good mechanics.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 335 in total