Tim's Auto & Truck Care Center

Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(350 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 months ago

Reviews


DB
D B.
Vernon, NJ
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/16/2020
BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY ..They broke my car door lock!!! Tim’s Auto and Truck Care Center
I went in for a front end alignment and his employee broke my door lock due to his anger!!! Tim is not being liable for this terrible situation that his employee caused!!! It is 23 days since he broke my lock and it is still not fixed!!!
IT’S NOT SAFE NOT BEING ABLE TO LOCK MY CAR DOOR!!!

DB
D B.
Vernon, NJ
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/16/2020
BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY ..They broke my car door lock!!! Tim’s Auto and Truck Care Center
I went in for a front end alignment and his employee broke my door lock due to his anger!!! Tim is not being liable for this terrible situation that his employee caused!!! It is 23 days since he broke my lock and it is still not fixed!!!
IT’S NOT SAFE NOT BEING ABLE TO LOCK MY CAR DOOR!!!

DB
D B.
Vernon, NJ
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/16/2020
BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY ..They broke my car door lock!!! Tim’s Auto and Truck Care Center
I went in for a front end alignment and his employee broke my door lock due to his anger!!! Tim is not being liable for this terrible situation that his employee caused!!! It is 23 days since he broke my lock and it is still not fixed!!!
IT SUCKS NOT BEING ABLE TO LOCK MY CAR DOOR!!!

DB
D B.
Vernon, NJ
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/16/2020
THIS COMPANY SUCKS... Tim’s Auto and Truck Care Center
SUCKS

AY
Al Y.
Sussex, NJ
INFINITI FX35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Al said he does good work, they had a problem this time with the business, they got grease on the interior of his vehicle, it was on the steering wheel and the sun visor.

DD
Doug D.
Sussex, NJ
Ford Cutaway
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/04/2017 Category: Service
Doug said the people at this business were pleasant. They cancelled his first appointment for no reason. His second appointment took over a day to complete. He was disappointed in the labor cost and was charged an outrageous fee.
Nicole S. from Tim's Auto & Truck Care Center responded on 05/06/2017

We apologize for your bad experience, Unfortunately the repair cost on a Class A motor home is much higher than on a normal vehicle. If you would like to speak in detail about the cost involved installing the shocks you supplied to us for your vehicle, Tim would be more than happy to accommodate that. In the future you may want to consider asking for a price quote ahead of time to prevent any confusion.


JM
Joe M.
Sussex, NJ
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/28/2018 Category: Service
Joe said the staff at the business did not look at what the real problem was and fixed something else instead. He was unhappy with their service.

GA
George A.
Sussex, NJ
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/09/2017 Category: Service
George said he had an oil change performed at this business and there was nothing complicated about it.

ZT
Zachary T.
Sussex, NJ
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/14/2017 Category: Service
Zachary said this business did a good job, but they did forget to bleed the brakes.

DT
Dan T.
New Jersey
Cadillac CTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2020 Category: Service
Dan said that the place was good.

JF
Jaqueline F.
Hamburg, NJ
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/21/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Dalton. He said most of the time they are nothing but very helpful. This time there is a check engine light on and he doesn't know if that has anything to do with the most recent service, or not.

SD
STEVEN D.
Sussex, NJ
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/28/2019
friendly service people, great work
easy to get an appointment , listens to what I say is my problem, work is done on time ,tim calls and lets you know what the problem is .

BS
BRENTON S.
Branchville, NJ
Mercedes-Benz C300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/11/2019
Rotors and pads
The brake job was good, as expected. My request that new pad sensors and lug nuts that I supplied be included wasn’t done. If the original sensors were still good at 108,000 miles OK, but the lug nuts would have been easy enough. If they were the wrong size I would have understood, but the bag hadn’t been opened and I wasn’t advised of a problem with either install. You have a great business and we have used it a few times and recommended you to others, so I’m hoping this was an anomaly.

SD
STEVEN D.
Sussex, NJ
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/23/2019
great service , frendly atmosphere
job was done on time as promised. the vehicle was clean and ready to go.

JN
JOHN N.
Weehawken, NJ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2019
I have great confidence in the work done at Tim’s
Just got my motorhome back last weekend after complete replacement of the front brakes; calipers, rotors, the works plus tires and batteries. So far so good. Thanks Tim!

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 350 in total