Turner Auto Care Inc


Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

555 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
Sean K. on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brake service"
Asked Scott to look at my brakes as thought would need some work done. After looking at both front and rear brakes Scott indicated both still had plenty of miles left and no service was needed at this. completed oil change and tire rotation and overall review of engine, with no other work needed. Always appreciate honesty and integrity.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Review Created: 12/14/2017 05:21 AM
Ron C. on 11/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Repairs"
excellent repairs. completed on time. discussed everything that was done
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 11/24/2017 02:59 AM
Heather L. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy auto care"
I recently moved to Webster from MA. I had to have insurance pictures taken and have my car inspected. I had a chance to talk to Scott about general maintenance of my Camry. He gave me great advice and is obviously an expert in his field. I really like his calm demeanor. I will be taking my car here after my free 2 year dealership service period runs out.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017 01:46 AM
Ron D. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"
Trustworthy
Vehicle: Ford Fiesta
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Review Created: 11/21/2017 06:00 PM
Donna D. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You can trust they will be very honest!"
I have only been to Turner’s a couple of times! I haven’t lived in this area long, but I am very happy with their service!
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Review Created: 11/10/2017 11:11 AM
Nas A. on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service "
This was my first time at Turner auto. I got prompt and great service. It was a very pleasant experience all around. I am sure I will be back for regular maintenance. Thank you.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Review Created: 11/06/2017 07:59 PM
Tom M. on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Potential Mechanical Problems"
What is important is the identification of potential mechanical problems before complete failure occurs. This has been done on both of my cars and corrective action was taken to eliminate these serious safety problems.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 11/06/2017 05:48 AM
Myneco R. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very honest and quick"
Turner was extremely easy because they allowed me to drop the car off in the evening and leave the keys in the secure drop box. The next morning they called with the problem and estimate. They worked with us in deciding to completely fix the car now or do the minimal repairs to drive it long enough to purchase a brand new car. They are very honest with pricing and time of repairs.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 10/31/2017 12:16 PM
Ron C. on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service "
Scott, explains everything clearly
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Review Created: 10/24/2017 06:35 AM
Courtney C. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome! "
Friendly service! And they thoroughly explained everything to me!
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 03:46 PM
Sherry H. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"1 out of 10 I give a 7"
I can't really review the right way because the shop owner is my friend, I have to say I do think the prices are a bit high, my last bill ended up being like $99.00 an hr for labor. That is the same price as the dealers. I do believe they are truthful about what may be wrong with your vehicle so that I would rate high.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 06:22 AM
Scott B., Owner at Turner Auto Care Inc responded on 10/10/2017

Hi Sherry,
    I think you absolutely reviwed the right way. You were honest about your experience. Our rate, although lower than the dealer, is definitely not the cheapest in town. How we earn that is by being honest about what your vehicle actually needs. It's our hope that our integrity and great customer service are what keep you coming back.
    If you have any suggestions on how we can improve, we are always open to that feedback.

    Thanks!  

Scott J Bartlett
Turner Auto Care
(585) 288-1060
Roxanne K. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best place ever"
If you would. Like a wonderful. place to get your automobile. repaired this is the place. to go
Vehicle: Kia Rio
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017 07:56 AM
Peter F. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
As always, excellent service. Repairs done right, on time, and at a fair price. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017 01:20 PM
Cornell J. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Turner Auto Care is my "go to" shop"
I think that Turner Auto Care performs well. The work is high quality and I think the costs are honest.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/09/2017 02:29 PM
David L. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Thanks "
Good service - friendly knowlegible people.....
Vehicle: BMW Z3
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017 03:05 PM
Stan B. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brake job done right! "
Feels good to have that 'safe stop' assurance. Scott does a great joob!
Vehicle: INFINITI QX60
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 08:14 PM
Elisabeth S. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Experience"
My car needed its NYS inspection, and Turner made the experience great. The owner and his staff are accommodating, friendly, and professional. Thank you very much for making car maintenance pleasant.
Vehicle: Kia Soul
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017 11:06 AM
Scott D. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great work as always."
The work is always done really well.i think that $300 for an o2 sensor is an excessive price for a part that doesn't cost near that. I was very happy they were able to get me on on such short notice.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017 03:36 PM
Jeff B. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Inspection and Air Conditioner fix"
Did a great job, and very timely
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017 09:09 AM
Pro K. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personable"
I like the way I'm treated
Vehicle: Alfa Romeo Spider
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017 05:47 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 555 in total