Your Complete Auto Repair Service

Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(582 Reviews)

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 months ago

Reviews


JM
Judy M.
Lapeer, MI
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2016 Category: Service
Judy said she takes her vehicle to the business all the time, and she likes the service.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 08/13/2016

Judy,
Thank you for your continuous business.
We appreciate it very much!

Debbie and Mike


BL
Bruce L.
North Branch, MI
GMC Sierra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2016 Category: Service
Bruce said he appreciated the employees and is happy with the service at the business. They did a good job getting his vehicle serviced and ready to be sold. They were very informative and found a way for the service to be cheaper and more simple.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 08/13/2016

Bruce,
We are glad to hear you were happy with our staff and services. We appreciate your business very much!

Debbie and Mike


JA
JOANNA A.
Davison, MI
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/09/2016
So so...
Got right in which was great, however got charged for parts when I brought my own in. Was told it was for "lube" I had a sensor that just needed to be plugged in. Left and got 1/2 back to work noticing the check engine light still on. Called back yet again and was told to turn the key a few times it will take care of it. Or bring my car back again tomorrow to reset it and check to see if it was really the sensor I had replaced causing the light to be on....

JK
John K.
Lapeer, MI
GMC Jimmy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2016 Category: Service
John said they were good.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 08/10/2016

John,
Thank you for your feeedback. We appreciate your business very much!

Debbie and Mike


RH
Robert H.
Lapeer, MI
Oldsmobile Alero
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2016 Category: Service
Robert said the business has good service and he is a long time customer.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 08/08/2016

Robert,
Thank you for your continous business and choosing us for your car care needs. We appreciate it very much!

Debbie and Mike


JG
Jerry G.
Lapeer, MI
Pontiac Vibe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2016 Category: Service
Jerry said he has been a long time customer of the business and was very satisfied with their service.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 08/08/2016

Jerry,
You've been a great customer for years and we want to personally thank you for your business!
We appreciate it very much.

Debbie and Mike


RF
RICH F.
Attica, MI
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2016
Good quality fast service and fair prices...
Yes - in a drop of a hat - honest fair estimates and good service mechanics.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 07/30/2016

Rich,
We appreciate your kind words and wanted to thank you for your continuous business!

Debbie & Mike


KN
KAREN N.
Columbiaville, MI
Saturn Ion 2
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/17/2016
Oil change price too high
I think the price of a oil change 23.75 is too high for a car. Plus will you price match? I've been coming to you over 10 yrs. Please lower price or offer coupons like in the past
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 07/21/2016

Karen,
We offer many services with our oil change. Including virgin ( not recycled) synthetic blend oil, Fram oil filter, top off fluids, A full 30 point safety inspection, greasing of front end chassis, and tire pressure check.
We do price match written estimates of any repairs that need to be done.
We also offer coupons and discounts which can be found on:

  • Place-mats at some local restaurants
  • Our website : www.yourcarslapeer.com
  • Facebook page : Your CARS
  • On the back of our business cards
  • As well as specials we put out on our sign by the road

We hope this helps, and thank you for your continous business with us. We appreciate it very much!

Debbie and Mike

CS
CAROL S.
Brown City, MI
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2016
2000 Chevy Malibu
We bought the car not knowing what all was wrong with it. We brought it in and got a complete overall of everything that was wrong with the car. We took the car back and was able to get our money back. We gave the owner the copy of the relair list and how much it would cost to have eveything fixed. Next time I will bring the vehicle in before I buy it. Everything turned out good. Thank you
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 07/21/2016

Carol,
We are happy to hear that everything turned out well for you. Thank you for bringing your vehicle in for an inspection. We will be more than happy to inspect any vehicle for you. 
Thank you for choosing us for your vehicle's needs!

Debbie and Mike


RK
Robert K.
Lapeer, MI
GMC Envoy XUV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2016 Category: Service
Robert said the business is handy and near his home. He took his vehicle in for an oil change and he wanted them to check the air filter, which is buried in the engine. They had forgotten to check the air filter so he was telling the manager, Mike, about it and Mike said he would check it. He took out the air filter, cleaned it up a bit and it was fine.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 07/21/2016

Robert,
Sorry to hear they had forgotten to check the air filter right away. I am happy to hear Mike took care of it and inspected it for you; and everything was fine. Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Debbie


PO
Philip O.
Lapeer, MI
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2016 Category: Service
Philip said he loves this business, he thinks they are awesome.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 07/13/2016

Philip,
We appreciate your business very much! Thank you for choosing us for your car care needs!

Debbie and Mike


MB
Melodie B.
Michigan
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2016 Category: Service
Melodie said the technicians and the owner was great.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 07/13/2016

Melodie,
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate our customers very much!

Debbie and Mike


WT
WILLIAM T.
Lapeer, MI
Saturn SL1
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/10/2016
Long wait time..
Got an oil change and after it was taken back to be work on, I waited over an hour! Wasn't buisy at all in the hour and a half I was there no one else pulled in. Staffers didn't seem to have any hustle... My car might have been sitting by the back door all that time???
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 07/11/2016

William,
I am sorry to hear you did not have a good experience at our shop due to waiting time. We apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. We hope your next visit will be much better for you.

Have a great day and thank you for choosing us for your vehicle's needs.

Debbie and Mike


DT
Daniel T.
Lapeer, MI
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/09/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Daniel's wife. She said after getting an estimate, she found another business would perform the service cheaper. She had already signed for this business to order the part. Her word is her word, so she had the service performed there. They did knock $20 off of the bill.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 07/21/2016

Daniel and Spouse,

We strive for customer satisfaction, so we hope you were happy with our services. We offer price match with written estimates, just so you are aware; along with other coupons and discounts.
I am happy to hear that they lowered the bill for you.

Thank you for your business very much,

Debbie and Mike


DB
Dan B.
Lapeer, MI
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2016 Category: Service
Dan said he had good service at the business and he has been going to Mike, the mechanic there for 30 yeas. He would like to know if they did the research for the oil changes and if they greased each part.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 07/21/2016

Hi Dan,
Thank you for your continous business with us.
We do offer greasing of chassis with our oil change; if the parts have a grease fitting available. We also offer many other services with our oil change.
I hope this answers your question, if not please give our store a call for further assistance.

Thanks again,
Debbie and Mike