2008
BMW
X3

Overall Rating 3.75/5Overall Rating 3.75/5Overall Rating 3.75/5rating 3.75rating 3.75
3.8
(8 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2008 BMW X3
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/05/2019
Everything breaks down after 150,000 miles.
Ditch your BMW X3 before 150K miles or you’ll be sorry! So hard to work on means many extra hours at high dollar per hour. Parts are unreasonably high. Would not buy another German made car ever. Bought used and wish I hadn’t. Can’t unload it for what I got in it and keeps falling apart.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dan M.
2008 BMW X3
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/18/2019
Nice.
Good car but only if your are able to do your own repairs, otherwise buy a Japanese car. Expect small repairs every year like windshield washer pumps. Make sure you change the oil no longer than 7000 miles. Don't wait till 15000 like it says in the manual or you will get engine sludge and start sprouting leaks.

Pros
Stops well, handles exceptionally well, is quiet and enough power to haul it's 3900 lb. weight around. Decent fuel economy.

Cons
The drivers seat is not comfortable. Even after replacing the seat foam, it still feels like I am sliding out of the seat when I turn right. Doesn't have the reliability of a Japanese car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Ralph S.
2008 BMW X3
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/06/2018
Poor rating
Reliability far from great. I've experienced more repairs needed than expected. My pickup truck is more reliable at much less the cost. If I knew this was the case before I purchased the vehicle I would NOT have bought it. I will no doubt think twice before I buy another BMW.

Pros
Comfort and fun to drive.

Cons
Build quality, value for the money and reliability.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2008 BMW X3
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/26/2018
Well built car with strong performance
Well built car with strong performance. Although performance and handling is top notch the ride is somewhat rough.The car does not offer a smooth ride when encountering bumps and road seams. In addition the driver seat appears a little small for a large person.

Pros
Performance handling

Cons
Ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SALLY/TRAVIS W.
2008 BMW X3
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2017
Best Vehicle
Best most reliable safe vehicle on the road!! Very cute and great on gas milage!! Perfect for my 17 year old daughter!! Love love love this car!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NI
Nilima I.
2008 BMW X3
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2016
Great Job
I have been to German Auto repairs with my X3 since last 2 years, Every time i was satisfied with their job.

Pros
good vehicle for all season driving

Cons
Expensive repairs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Ralph S.
2008 BMW X3
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2016
The "Ultimate" driving experience!
BMW's ads tell it all. I so wish I could have afforded to buy a BMW earlier in my driving years. With out doubt the best vehicle I have ever driven.

Pros
Every thing about it

Cons
Done

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Paul H.
2008 BMW X3
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/10/2016
A little SUV with a lot of Moxie
This has been a good automobile. This is my second one and I would buy another if I was going to stay with an SUV type vehicle. My only complaint is that the short wheelbase has ill affect to the ride at times. Other than that it's been a great vehicle to own. Lot's of technology and a lot of spunk when you step on the gas.

Pros
quick to accelerate, fun to drive, good on gas, quality in craftsmanship, not too bad on gas, good visibility, technology sufficient, very reliable.

Cons
short wheelbase, expensive to maintain when repairs are needed,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 8 reviews