2014
BMW
X3

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
4.0
(7 Reviews)
Latest review 8 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
JUDITH M.
2014 BMW X3
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
The Best
My 4th BMW and my 2nd X3. I just love everything about it. My first X3 was still great at 180,000 miles but I wanted a back up camera. So I bought another. One spec I insist on is a ski sleeve between the back seat and the way back.

Pros
Everything

Cons
No cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Steve L.
2014 BMW X3
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2018
2014 BMW X3
My first BMW and it was a wonderful choice. 24-25 MPG on the freeway and always with power when you need it. The only downside is maintenance costs if required. Find a reliable shop to maintain your ride and you'll be very happy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WILLIAM S.
2014 BMW X3
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2018
One of the best vehicles I've owned
This is my second X3 this one by far exceeds All my expectations in a vehicle. From the convenience evaporating phone music and cruise control from the steering wheel 2 the navigational screen everything in this vehicle is exceptional.

Pros
Styling features and complete use of operation. Very comfortable easy handling fun to drive.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BV
Buddy V.
2014 BMW X3
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/27/2018
lou's edison motors is a good place and honest people. BMW leaves alot to be desired. Especially open road bmw
the 2014 bmw x-3 leaves alot to be desired. Run flat tires replaced at 32,000 miles. the timing chain broke at 42,000 miles. this is a problem with bmw's since 2006 across many of their models and engines. they replaced the engine with a rebuilt engine and initially did not provide any additional warranty, just the remainder of the current warranty. After a phone call and letter to their headquarters complaining. they sent a general letter to all affected vehicles, stating that they would provide 7yrs or 70,000 miles whichever comes first, but only for the affected condition, the timing chain.


















t
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Louann H.
2014 BMW X3
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/06/2018
X3
Horrible vehicle. Had 5 oil leaks from 50K miles to 90K miles, replaced rear assembly and thermo in engine. Lastly needed to rebuild lower motor to repair most recent oil leak. Service at BMW horrible. They are unwilling to do anything to help with repairs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BRIAN W.
2014 BMW X3
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2017
Best vehicle I have owned
This is the best car I have ever owned. From Alphas to Volkswagens

Pros
Handling

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KENNETH C.
2014 BMW X3
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2017
excellent vehicle
This is my first BMW and extremely impressed with every aspect of the car. I now understand why owners continue to replace with another BMW.

Pros
extremely comfortable
Idrive functionally
ergonomic access of everything for driver
large cargo space (especially with rear seats folded

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 7 reviews