Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(22 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(22 Reviews)

HD
gravatar
Helena D.
2011 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2021
Verified Review

Beautiful car.

I love it, moves with a lot of power, but still comfortable and easy to maneuver... I love driving it. Can't wait to use the moon roof in the summer. This has always been my dream car, still hoping to get a newer version......
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Ron R.
2011 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2021
Verified Review

Best car ever!

By far the most driver friendly vehicle out there. Quiet, easy to drive , and dependable! ***********************************************************************************************************************
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MADELINE C.
2011 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2020
Verified Review

Love her but she ain’t cheap!

I love my X5! She is powerful and handles like a dream. I drive very hard, and this car is right there with me. Maintenance and repairs can get pricey especially when using original parts but she’s worth every penny!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
Mary K.
2011 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Verified Review

Love this car

Bought certified used and really love the power and handling of this car. The features I use the most are the heated seats and steering wheel in winter. No more dry eyes with heat blasting. Audio system sounds great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Sally S.
2011 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/07/2020
Verified Review

Good outweighs the bad

Hasn’t been dependable, Steering wheel is peeling and upholstery not holding up as it should especially with no pets or kids. Hubcaps are always covered with brake dust. Good looking car and great to drive. Perfect size.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
javed c.
2011 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Verified Review

Great car

Drives & handles great ,has great breaking system ,not to mention the lights at night . Seats are very comfortable and the lumbar support is great for my back and there is plenty of leg room in the front as well back seats , trunk has plenty of space ,true Driving Machine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MADELINE C.
2011 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2019
Verified Review

Love!

My BMW X5 is a solid powerful machine! I have not had a problem with it since owning it and this is my fourth year with the car and I bought it used. It’s reliability and luxury and one big package. I would live to purchase a newer one if I could afford it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Sally S.
2011 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/20/2019
Verified Review

Ultimate Driving Machine

I have had Mercedes and Lexus and my BMW is my favorite to drive. Maybe not the most comfortable and doesn’t have all the bells and whistles but I love to get behind the wheel. The size is perfect for me. Repairs are expensive and the dealer treats the customer like dirt.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
Jason L.
2011 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2019
Verified Review

Great Family SUV

Awesome handling, mileage and safety. I bought it used about five years ago with 70,000 miles on it. 115,000 miles on it now. My driving miles tend to be harder on vehicles more so than most. All recommended, scheduled maintenance was performed on this X5. The old bumper to bumper warranty from BMW was incredible. It's a shame they no longer provide this. I used it a few times before it expired. Overall repairs have been light. That said, when something breaks, the average repair bill is $1,000. You get what you pay for in this life. Expensive cars drive nice, have cool features and get better gas mileage than domestic brands. The expensive repairs were to be expected. This is my first BMW and I have really enjoyed commuting and traveling in this SUV. No amount of snow or ice has even begun to stop me in this thing! I would only be able to buy a vehicle like this used. Out of my price range when new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JEFF W.
2011 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/02/2019
Verified Review

Mostly, but not completely, excellent.

The test is whether I would buy another; answer is yes. Performance in virtually all categories is outstanding, led by comfort. Seating and climate control are outstanding. Handling is very good indeed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
Mary K.
2011 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2018
Verified Review

Best sport vehicle

Handles like a dream an carries all the gear i need. All the options I wanted too incuding heated steering wheel, heated seats, auto wipers and adaptive headlights. Mileage higher than expected on the turnpike
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BN
gravatar
Bryan N.
2011 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/30/2018
Verified Review

GOOD MIDSIZED SUV

I bought my 2011 BMW X5 SAV used with 24,000 mi on it. I love the body style and the 20" rims. Car is fun to drive, especially when the turbo kicks in. Car does have a slight turbo lag, but not bad for the size and weight of the vehicle. Cargo space is a light tight for this size SUV. The run flat tires are a little expensive, but they ride good. Surprisingly, I've had few maintenance issues with this car, so I'm going to keep it as long is it continues to run good. I love the x-drive. I drove through a snow storm through the mountains of Tennessee this past winter and car handled exceptionally well. It handles just as good in the rain. Overall, I would definitely recommend this car, but recommend finding a used one if you can. A new BMW X5 is a little pricey.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
Melanie R.
2011 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2017
Verified Review

Handling, performance and efficiency

Vehicle has impressed from day one, we have the diesel version, the 35D, has always surpassed the estimated sticker mpg with highway mpg as high as 34.5 at 65mph. Our weekly average is consistently around 28 mpg in combined town and country driving. The performance, when needed is more than impressive, launching hard enough to press you back into the seat like a sports car, tenacious grip on the road due to the AWD and anti slip/skid technology. Roomy in front and back seats and plenty of room for groceries. So far we have had no out of warranty issues, with only issue being an oxygen sensor that needed replacing in it's first year. I have zero complaints at 70K miles, still love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
Martin K.
2011 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2017
Verified Review

Love this car

This car grips the road firmly and the twin turbo diesel’s throttle response is surprisingly fun. Lots of torque.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CU
gravatar
CHRIS U.
2011 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2017
Verified Review

Bmw2011 x5

Great vechicle, pleasure to drive, there is no substitute!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
Bud P.
2011 BMW X5
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/25/2017

MONEY PIT

I have spent more on this than I will ever recoup. It gets bad gas mileage, has failure every other week and simply is not a vehicle for anyone but the very wealthy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
COURTNEY H.
2011 BMW X5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2017

BMW X5

I absolutely love this truck. I bought it certified pre owned and do not regret it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
ROGER W.
2011 BMW X5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2016

Working on a BMW

I think you guys know your stuff. My X5's warranty has just expired so I am now responsible for all maintenance and repair costs. It is still in great shape but a couple of recent repairs have cost me a lot of money. They are both failures of a temperature sensor, i.e. inexpensive things, but because they were part of an assembly, the whole assembly had to be replaced and that was what cost a lot. Adding to the cost was using an OEM part sourced from BMW. I know it is possible to purchase the same part from other suppliers at significant savings - 30-50% - so I'd like to see if we can work together and save some money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TOM S.
2011 BMW X5
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/08/2016

X5d

A great vehicle however, the number of recalls is unnerving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jorge M.
2011 BMW X5
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/20/2016

Awesome car

One of the best cars I've ever owned. Drives like a race car despite being an SUV. Only caveats are that it gobbles oil and is expensive to maintain.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 22 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • BMW Dealer
  • European Auto Repair
M-Chanics
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(13 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
BimmerOnly
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(27 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • BMW Dealer
  • Oil Change
Beemers Shop
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(79 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
  • BMW Dealer
Baltimore Bimmer
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(291 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne BMW
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(4208 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(5) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • BMW Dealer
Benz N' Beamers
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(64 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Dynamic Auto Tune
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(868 Reviews)