Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5
3.9
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5
3.9
(12 Reviews)

JI
gravatar
John I.
2012 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/22/2021
Verified Review

100k paperweight

Never again 2 for 2 on blown motors. These cars are first owner cars the x5's are. I suggest buying new with a warranty and selling it once the warranty expires. After 80k miles everytime you drive this car no matter how well maintained it is its a crap shoot on the motor failing big time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Shannon B.
2012 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/11/2020
Verified Review

Would not/wil not purchase again

I've had so many problems with this car!! It has been in the shop about 10 times now in the 3 years I've had it. I tried to talk to BMW corporate about it bit they just upset me more. They wouldn't even look at it without me paying the diagnostic fee! SERIOUSLY?? I don't think BMW cares either! I almost got in an accident last time it broke down. I'm generally not a scaredy cat driver but that shook me! Unless you have endless amounts of time, money and patience, buy ANYTHING else! Heck, I'd rather have a horse and buggy over a BMW.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JU
gravatar
Jerome U.
2012 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
Verified Review

Ultimate driving machine.

Not for all X5 year and model but my 2012 never give me a rough one yet, bought it used however I also bought the extended warranty you have to especially european or any luxury vehicle class as they are more expensive to replace and repair. Im always on top of my vehicle services as BMW is not the same as any japanese and american vehicles they’re made expensive for a reason so you have to consider wether you like to own one because its a bmw or you want one because of the driving experience it provides. Its far the best driving experience SUV/vehicle I owned especially for long drives. I love my toyotas 4runner/Tacoma I love them as always because of reliability and offroad performance I always use them. The X5 is used for long drives with no off road a long the way. Anyway always research and reconsider everytime you buy a luxury if you can afford to maintain them go for it, but if you just wanna show off then just rent one or lease atleast your not gonna waste your money or get pissed off because you think they are not reliable ofcourse they are just more high performance than any car that means it requires more attention than any regular cars. If you take good care of them they will take good care of you too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TODD B.
2012 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020
Verified Review

Nice ride

The X5 50i M package is dependable and yes maintenance is a bit high,,,but it cost money to go fast in luxury. Never have I regretted the purchase. My wife and daughter love to drive it. The adaptive cruise and all of the other safety features bring piece of mind to this dad when they are in long trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NA
gravatar
Nasim A.
2012 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
Verified Review

BMW X35D

I love the car. I like it because its diesel and I save so much money on fuel. I gas up every other week. I drove from Charlotte to NYC on one tank . When I got to the George Washington Bridge I still had 100 miles left in my tank.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
Darryl W.
2012 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/15/2019
Verified Review

Consider your Why

Expensive to maintain. Proceed with caution. Fun to drive. Consider only buying one with a warranty and as soon as the expiration of the warranty is approaching sell for something newer otherwise you’re looking at 3-10 thousand dollars a year on maintenance. Period. 3rd BMW and probably my last.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GEORGE P (PAT) S.
2012 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/20/2018
Verified Review

2012 BMW X 5 Review

Great car, love it to death but the oil leaks are killing me. This car should not be leaking oil like this at 75,000 miles . Had a problem with the passenger seat airbag sensor. The same problem that the X 3’s had, yet BMW would not help with the expensive repair. I love these cars but it might be time for me to consider a Chevy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Laura B.
2012 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2018
Verified Review

BMW X5

I have owned my BMW X5 for 4 years. The driving experience great! The BMW X5 is a sturdy vehicle and can operate in any driving conditions. This car is fun to drive and instill for driving. BMW is a top contender with solid performance, luxury interior and a range of features. It does consume much fuel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
Linda C.
2012 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2018
Verified Review

X5 bmw

This is my third x5. Love this car. Brother came to visit, drove my car. Went home and biught one. He is on his second x5. I am in my third. Comfortable. Drives well. Nice looking. Can carry quite a lot in trunk area. I will continue with x5s forever
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PAUL B.
2012 BMW X5
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/26/2016

*****

*******
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
James J.
2012 BMW X5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2016

Awesome performance.

Handle well ,performance is perfect.The ultimate SUV vehicle, fun to drive. The sport-utility X5. (BMW) workmanship interior and exterior top quality , well done. SUV Diesel 2012 BMW X5.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
ROGERS P.
2012 BMW X5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2016

We love our X5....look forward to getting a new one next year.

Our X5 is the "wife's" car. She refuses to drive any other car, ever! She finds the car easy to drive and handle in city traffic.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • BMW Dealer
  • European Auto Repair
M-Chanics
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(14 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
BimmerOnly
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(27 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • BMW Dealer
  • Oil Change
Beemers Shop
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(79 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
  • BMW Dealer
Baltimore Bimmer
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(291 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne BMW
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(4209 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(5) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • BMW Dealer
Benz N' Beamers
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(64 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Dynamic Auto Tune
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(868 Reviews)