Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(12 Reviews)

JH
gravatar
John H.
2013 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/12/2022
Verified Review

Failing water pump, bad gaskets

The plastic water pump for the cooling system only lasts 50,000 miles and can fail without much warning. A $1000 plus repair. Engine oil gaskets fail at 80,000 miles. A $2000 to $3000 plus repair. BMW refuses to acknowledge the poor design and materials of those parts. The car is built to only last until the lease runs out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
David R.
2013 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/17/2021
Verified Review

Used 3.5 X5

Engine blew up 1 month after purchase, valve covers, coils, on and on. Festures are nice, quality and sporty look, bring alot of compliments. Great Design. Undependable engine. Always in the shop. It doesnt see the road as much as it sees an a mechanic lift
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
Jason & Jenna K.
2013 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/26/2021
Verified Review

X5 - The Ultimate Maintenance Machine - Maybe X5 means 5x the costs

We've had a full range of luxury brands, Audi, BMW, Mercedes, Infinity, Acura. The Mercedes was a total hassle from the start, I won't bother even discussing it, and the BMW just seems to require an awful lot of maintenance at very high cost for no apparent reason. For example, take something simple like Antifreeze, a regular gallon that works on virtually every other vehicle on the planet costs about $10. But BMW requires a special antifreeze and guess what, it's $20 a gallon. As another example, most places offer wheel alignment on all vehicles, EXCEPT BMW, you have to have a special service to have BMW wheels aligned and it costs more. Then there are things like the battery - on a non BMW your battery is easily accessible under the hood with two connections. On the BMW X5, it's under the rear hatch deck, under a plastic cover, with more than five different things you have to remove just to get the battery out. Same goes for things like the air filter. On our truck I can replace the air filter directly under the hood by popping off a few easy clips, in 5 minutes. On the BMW, again, you have to remove multiple layers just to get to the filter and it takes about 20 minutes. For me, the BMW is OK, it looks nice, drives well, but it just seems like a lot of hassle and extra cost. The Infinity, Acura and the Audi had little to no problems and were very easy to maintain. On the flip side it's likely unusual for most luxury owners to want to do some of the maintenance or really care about the cost but for me, it still matters if I feel like the value isn't living up to other luxury options.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
Thomas D.
2013 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/17/2019
Verified Review

Over engineered

I have been a BMW owner for over 20 years and am loyal to the product. That said, the X5 is over-engineered in severaly annoying ways. When I wash the car, the doors constantly lock and unlock. Sometimes I get meaningless alerts. My biggest complaint is that there is no spare tire...that in itself will be a deal breaker when it's time to replace the car. I have had two times when I had to have the care towed because of a lack of a spare tire.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AV
gravatar
ADA V.
2013 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2019
Verified Review

All Mine

I have not died but still feel like Heaven! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY X5. I have a 7 seater and what’s not to like about my GEM!?! I use it as a motel in the back when I travel cross country. It’s massive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AV
gravatar
ALEX V.
2013 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2019
Verified Review

BMW x5d : Machine that Always Drives.

I had many cars, diesel motor mostly, Mercedes repeatedly. BMW X5d provides the most comforting all-wheel-drive experience for me. Driving on Interstate or on secondary roads - German Engineered BMW X5d handles it all with no problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BRENDA M.
2013 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2019
Verified Review

Really happy with this vehicle.

Purchased this vehicle from a privately owned dealer. Very nice, comfortable, large but easy to handle. I feel very safe in this vehicle. Maintenance costs are reasonable. Really pleased. This is my first BMW, but not the last.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
Tyler J.
2013 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2019
Verified Review

Built like a tank, drives like a sports car!

The title says it all! This thing is built like a tank with the handling of a sports car- The key to BMW is how they drive, they are all just special when you get behind the wheel. I own a BMW M2 in addition to the X5, and BMW is all I drive. We love them!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FV
gravatar
Fernanda V.
2013 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2018
Verified Review

I love this car!

The BMW X5 is a beautiful car, beautifully crafted and well built. It drives well and feels robust and substantial. I love the way it handles and how safe I feel in it. I especially like the many seat adjustment options. I am petite and the seat caters well to my shape and size.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
TOM D.
2013 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2018
Verified Review

Best SUV in it's class.

This is the best SUV in its class. Sporty and Fun. It is very fast, looks cool, handles like a sports car. Love the wide tires. Hate the run flats it came with. The ride was harsh. Put on some new Continental contact extremes and it is amazing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GN
gravatar
Guy N.
2013 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2018
Verified Review

BMW X5 5 L X drive

the best BMW X5 I have owned. My third model in 18 years. the best vehicle for road handling, and performance , in extreme cold and extreme hot weather. . a real value for the money. Always buy a vehicle new , and maintain it your way, and you will go far on the road for years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ID
gravatar
ITAY D.
2013 BMW X5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2018
Verified Review

Best vehicle I’ve owned to date

Short of a Tesla you want talk me out of BMW X5 5.0. Logged about 30K miles on her in the last 18 month and I’m still stoked every time I get in. Fast, comfortable and hugs the road just like a bimmer does.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • BMW Dealer
  • European Auto Repair
M-Chanics
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(13 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
BimmerOnly
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(21 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • BMW Dealer
  • Oil Change
Beemers Shop
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(79 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
  • BMW Dealer
Baltimore Bimmer
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(291 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne BMW
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(4203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(5) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • BMW Dealer
Benz N' Beamers
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(63 Reviews)

  • BMW Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Dynamic Auto Tune
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(861 Reviews)