Business Solutions

2012 Buick Enclave

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(15 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(15 Reviews)

BM
BRUCE M.
2012 Buick Enclave
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/02/2021
Verified Review

Car is okay but 2.6l engine not so much

I was happy with my 2012 you are going live until the check engine light came on and they told me it was the timing chain. Evidently they are having a ton of problems with timing chains and all the GM 3.6 L motors. And I have been given quotes between 2030 $500 for this repair I don’t think I will be keeping the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
DON M.
2012 Buick Enclave
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/01/2021
Verified Review

Junk

I have a Dodge Durango with 298,000 miles on it and the only thing I’ve ever had to do is put a water pump on it. This Buick enclave constantly has something wrong with it. Ignition switch, radio amplifier, ABS sensor in the wheel bearing, motor mount, air conditioning compressor lines, and miscellaneous electrical problems
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VG
gravatar
valerie g.
2012 Buick Enclave
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
Verified Review

Extra Smooth Ride

For an SUV, the Enclave has pretty good gas mileage for city and great gas mileage on highway. Lots of interior room for passengers, with 3rd row seating. Digital & monologue clocks. Reverse camera view and the body has a luxurious look!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HW
gravatar
HAROLD W.
2012 Buick Enclave
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2020
Verified Review

2012 Buick Enclave

I love this vehicle. I have been in ice, snow, and rutted muddy roads and the all wheel drive works fine. Comfortable seating and quiet. My only complete is the GPS navigation. GMC requires a CD map to assist with navigation. Many streets are not on the map due to new construction. I asked for an updated disc ($175) and the one they wanted to sell me was over 5 years old. I use Garmin with lifetime free updates that also displays speed limits, your speed, traffic (without having to subscribe), and speed checking devices like police radar.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
April J.
2012 Buick Enclave
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Verified Review

I love my Buick!!!

I had a Buick rendezvous before, and I loved it, the only thing I didn't like about it was the amount of space that the trunk had which wasn't much. I now have the Buick Enclave and I absolutely love it, it has more space for the trunk, it has 7 seats where the Rendezvous. had. The Enclave has heated leather seats, back up camera, hitch and so much more!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SUE G.
2012 Buick Enclave
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Verified Review

MY SUV IS RUNNING GREAT 👍 JOB WELL DONE!

THANK YOU FOR FINDING OUT THE ROOT OF THE PROBLEM WITH MY SUV! I APPRECIATE ALL THE TIME YOU TOOK TO FIND THE PROBLEM AND CORRECT IT! I HAD REPLACED 3 BATTERIES IN ONE YEAR-BAD FUSE BOX THE WAS PROBLEM
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
T. J. D.
2012 Buick Enclave
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/19/2020
Verified Review

2012 Buick Enclave

Although this vehicle is pretty to look at and a very smooth ride, the upkeep in replacing parts is very very expensive. There is absolutely nothing cheap about this car. For the price is costs to replace parts, it certainly needs it just as often as any other manufacturer I've ever bought from before. I wouldn't mind the higher sticker cost of parts if they had better quality and longevity. But alas. They do not I'm my experience with you vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
Thaddeus H.
2012 Buick Enclave
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020
Verified Review

My Buick Enclave

I bought a Buick Enclave in 2012 brand new and now it’s 2020 and it’s still riding real good never had to do any major repairs only normal wear and tear when you have a vehicle 🚗 brakes oil change things like that nothing major.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
April J.
2012 Buick Enclave
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
Verified Review

Love It

I love my car. I just recently purchased it due to being in an accident and having my 2004 Buick totaled. I was sad to lose my car since it only had 62,000 miles on it, but I am very happy with my purchase!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
Nancy S.
2012 Buick Enclave
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2019
Verified Review

Great track record

I have been very pleased with this car, it was the most expensive car I have ever owned but has been the most dependable as well. Great comfort, design. Been very practical for hauling 7 people , also use it to haul supplies, very helpful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IB
gravatar
ISAAC B.
2012 Buick Enclave
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/30/2019
Verified Review

I'll never buy American, ever again

They age terribly. A timing chain problem cost more $3,000 + $2,000 for the rental car. Immediately thereafter, in 2 days, serpentine belt. Right after that, within days, the transmission (and another $2,000). GM cars are garbage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ANN M.
2012 Buick Enclave
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2018
Verified Review

Love my Buick

Growing up, my Dad would only buy Buick Roadmasters. They were great cars, excellent quality and dependability but short on style. Then, I started noticing this classy looking SUV on the road and was surprised to find it was the new Buick look. The quality and dependability is still there and I love my Enclave. I like a bigger car with lots of cargo space and this car fits the bill..great ride and interior comfort. My Dad would be proud.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Robin H.
2012 Buick Enclave
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2017
Verified Review

Love it

Greatest car, it drives beautifully. It is very comfortable and spacious. All and all a great car!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
James T.
2012 Buick Enclave
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/04/2017

Average!

Had problems with a/c, transmission, and navigation system!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
Dan W.
2012 Buick Enclave
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2016

Exceptional Ride.

I really enjoy driving my Enclave. It isn't the best on gasoline but you have plenty of power and very little problems. I would recommend it to anybody. The ride is very very quiet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 15 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(627 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Test CRI
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(234 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Action Automotive
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(295 Reviews)