Business Solutions

1998 Buick LeSabre

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(12 Reviews)

GN
gravatar
Gabriel & N.
1998 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2021

Basically in love with this car

My 1998 LeSabre (purchased in 2021) is a BEAST in the snow, comfortable ride, supple handling, it doesn't get much better than this. Why drive a piece of plastic when you can cruise in your living room? Respectable mpg for a car this size, an engine that will never die, transmission shifts butter-smooth and the seats just swaddle you in comfort. People complain that there's "six seatbelts and only two cup-holders"? People; it was 1998. Get a grip. Buy an aftermarket center console, one for the front and one for the back, screw them down with carpet screws and find something else to complain about!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHEYENNE C.
1998 Buick LeSabre
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
Verified Review

Very reliable

This is the oldest car I have ever bought and the best purchase! Rides smooth and very reliable! For being a longer car it is easy to drive. I feel safe! It’s very comfortable inside and out. Highly recommend!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LAMAR B.
1998 Buick LeSabre
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2018
Verified Review

1998 BUICK LESABRE

Although this vehicle is 20 years old, it still provides safe, comfortable and economic transportation. My friends enjoy riding in my car and prefer its features to those of newer models. It is nice looking and continues to meet my motoring needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SUE W.
1998 Buick LeSabre
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/05/2018
Verified Review

1998 Buick LeSabre

This auto has been a great family car. It is roomy, can haul as much in the trunk as a mini van and is one of the safest on the road.Our particular car has been hit from behind several times with little damage and no injuries to passengers. My one complaint is the cost to operate and maintain it. But then is was a fancy high end vehicle of its day. I've not been able to find a comparable vehicle that suits may needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LAMAR B.
1998 Buick LeSabre
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2017
Verified Review

1998 Buick LeSabre

This Buick is a beautiful, safe and economical means of transportation. At 145,000 miles it still rides very comfortably and meets my every transportation need. Periodic maintenance and following instructions in the owner's manual have kept this car in good shape.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ARNOLD M.
1998 Buick LeSabre
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2017
Verified Review

LOVE my 1998 Buick LeSabre

The 1998 Buick LeSabre is a medium size automobile that gives a smooth quiet ride and also gets around 30 miles per gal. Drives easy and is a road hugger. I see a lot of 1998 Buick automobiles on the highways.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
Loretta H.
1998 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2016

1998 Buick LeSabre

Purchased new 18 years ago and still going strong!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ARNOLD M.
1998 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2016

Nice quiet riding automobile, easy driving, very comfortable.

I am sold on GM vehicles with the well built Fisher body. Believe Buick was way ahead of it's time compared to some of it's equal priced competition.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
Loretta H.
1998 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2016

Long-lasting vehicle.

I bought the car new and have spent very little in repairs for the past 18 years. I fully expect it to last until I am no longer able to drive and that won't be for several years! I have put some dings and scratches on it and probably will have it painted soon. It runs well, is quiet, and very roomy, especially compared to new cars today. The only complaint I have is that while it has six seat belts it only has two cup holders. Hopefully Buick has corrected that oversight. 18 years on power steering is pretty good. Should I ever buy a new car I am sure it will be a Buick.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PJ
gravatar
PAM J.
1998 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2016

Has been a good car

very dependable, nice ride, roomy comfortable, goes like a tank in the snow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
dale f.
1998 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2016

1998 Buick Lesabre

This has been one of the finest cars I have ever owned. It is more comfortable riding than our 2008 Buick Lucerne, and the seats are FAR more comfortable. We have actually gotten over 35MPG fully loaded on one trip from Montana to Arizona and back. The instrument panel is also FAR easier to read than in the 2008 model. The 3.8 Liter engine is probably the best engine GM has ever produced and is still running perfectly after 17 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
Loretta H.
1998 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2015

Best car ever!

My 1998 Buick LeSabre is still a reliable, dependable car. Landa Auto has kept this 17-year-old car running like new. I bought it new and hope it outlasts my 76-year-old body. Another 10 to 12 years should do it. Landa Auto is the only repair shop I have used and will continue to do so.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(627 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Test CRI
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(234 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Action Automotive
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(295 Reviews)