Business Solutions

2001 Buick LeSabre

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(19 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(19 Reviews)

XW
gravatar
XAVIER W.
2001 Buick LeSabre
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/20/2021
Verified Review

My Buick

I wouldn’t sell this car for the life of me. I was able to do some cosmetic changes to the car and also interior changes, it doesn’t cost a fortune for gas lolz, in my opinion it’s overall good. And very spacious because I’m tall.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VB
gravatar
VICTORIA B.
2001 Buick LeSabre
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2020
Verified Review

Owner

My Buick is an oldie but a goodie. Very dependable and a great car for cruising highway and family trips. Powerful engine and transmission is good. A nice sedan with full options back in her day. 2001 with 167000 shes running good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KAYDEE M.
2001 Buick LeSabre
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2018
Verified Review

Good Car

Love this car. Comfortable and just the correct size for me. I want another one. This one is elderly. I discovered Buicks in 1970. That is the only vehicle I want to drive now. It seats 4 people comfortably.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
Charles P.
2001 Buick LeSabre
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2018
Verified Review

my Buick

My Buick now runs fantastic I am over joyed with the work that was done it now runs so quiet and smooth. I recommend Ryan's to everyone.and my Buick is truly a joy to drive. Comfortable easy to Handel this car was made for comfort and long drives. What an amazing automobile.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JUDY S.
2001 Buick LeSabre
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2018
Verified Review

2001 Buick LeSabre

Great car for being 17 years old. Bought used, you just have to fix things when they break and get old, but I am sure this car has many more miles on it. I only have 113,000 miles currently, and expect it to keep on running for a while.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
Darrell G W.
2001 Buick LeSabre
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2018
Verified Review

2001 Limited Just Turned 80k

I've always have took meticulous of this car as it's mostly weekend driven. Predominantly the repairs have been the normal wear items and scheduled manufacturer recommended maintenances. It still looks and runs like new as I receive frequently offers to buy it. If you take care of these Buicks from the get go, my car is proof they will take care of you for years to come!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Lonzie B.
2001 Buick LeSabre
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2017
Verified Review

It looks like my car except for the hub caps

I have a Le Sabre custom I bought it used. It's comfortable (I am a big person). The car is full of all the options that make driving easy. It has that old stile Buick road feel and handling that made Buick famous back in the 1960's and 70's
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DN
gravatar
DAVID N.
2001 Buick LeSabre
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2017
Verified Review

Best Vehicle Ever

The Buick Le Sabre with the 3800 engine and a very roomy interior is one of the best cars ever made in my opinion. I have owned 2 and my next car will be a Buick Le Sabre again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
Joe N.
2001 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2017

Built to last

While some poke fun at the "Granny car", I find the visibility to be very good (not requiring exterior cameras to be used to see when backing up, or looking forward over a shoulder high hood). You are not scrunched up in the spacious interior. Trunk space is also very good. Basic control dials allow you to have a hands-on approach to functions - not requiring you to earn a PhD in Astro Physics to operate your vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HARRY M.
2001 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2017

awesome ride

Have a smooth ride
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
WALLACE B.
2001 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2017

It's a 2001

I will keep it till I die ----it's a great car."
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
Richard G.
2001 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2016

We are very pleased with our car

Best car we ever had, roomy and runs very well. We got it for a one time owner and it was very well taken care of.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Kenny S.
2001 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/31/2016

My Buick Lesabre

It is very comfortable to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JIM B.
2001 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2016

I have never owned such a beyond belief automobile!

From the very first 'test' drive, to this very day, I feel like I'm driving the most luxurious 'Stealth" vehicle there is. And there is still a world of things that I have yet to get 'programmed' to make it even more unreal! And that is why I note on my checks "Service on My Beautiful Buick"!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DOUG M.
2001 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2016

Exceptional car

This car has out preformed its age. It runs great, has a smooth ride, great gas milage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
Darrell G W.
2001 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2016

The Perfect Car I Want To Keep For Years To Come!

Drive, performance, and comfort in all what I desire in a car! Everything you need in a car without all the techno busyness and distractions of new car controls, crowded cabins, and see around the outside of the car from the drivers seat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JIM B.
2001 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2016

My Dear Departed Wife Somehow Arranged for me to have this Incredible Car!

I simply cannot get over how awesome this automobile is!! Whether going to the PO or grocery store, or making my yearly visit to her gravesite in Boulder City, NV, I swear I feel like I'm driving a 'stealth car'! And I still haven't mastered all the 'automatic' sensor driven abilities that it has. Next up--getting it to open the garage door! The opener has a 'rolling code' that requires a lot of understanding of the car and opener communicating with each other.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
Darrell G W.
2001 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/12/2016

I love my car but...

The looks, comfort, ride, performance, and gas mileage is everything you want and need in a car. But as verified from many sources on the internet, GM put out a real lemon in the 2001's! By my own experience I've repaired much that GM admitting factory defects should've stood behind instead it came out of my pocket. Now that all the bugs have been worked out of it, it's been a great car years since. My Limited has 65,000 actual miles as of Feb.2016. I can't say per not driving it that much if that's any factor of not having additional problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MARY J.
2001 Buick LeSabre
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/15/2015

2001 Buick Lesabre

The only problem that I have had with this car is the two back seat windows fell out of the track. Too expensive to fix properly so we took the panels off and put a piece of wood inside to hold the windows up in place. Weird. Others have had this happen to them too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 19 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Test CRI
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(237 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Action Automotive
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(295 Reviews)