Business Solutions

2003 Chevrolet Avalanche

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(16 Reviews)

RR
gravatar
RICH R.
2003 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2022
Verified Review

Best General Motors Truck

This is the longest time I’ve own a new vehicle in my entire life. I usually kept GM products 10-11 years before purchasing a new GM vehicle. I love my Avalanche as much as the day I bought it brand new. That was 19 years ago
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EY
Erik Y.
2003 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2021
Verified Review

Best truck I’ve ever had

Wish Chevy was still making this vehicle. It’s versatile, comfy and well designed. I like the amount of cargo space, that the rear bench of truck folds down and one can have a weather proof cargo area. Also rear window comes out and has its own storage area. I’ve had two and have liked them both.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Russ S.
2003 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/25/2020
Verified Review

Love the truck but it is starting to need many new parts

In the last year I have put all new break lines on it along with new calipers ,rotors and break pads.New front wheel bearings water pump it now needs a radiator. Which I have ordered and now we just did a complete fuel system up grade fuel pump lines and all getting pricey.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TN
gravatar
Ted N.
2003 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2020
Verified Review

Best vehicle I ever owned

My first car was a 1964 Chevy Impala convertible. That was in 1968. My payments were $63 a month. I loved that car with its 327 and Powerglide transmission. I have owned a lot of cars in between. Loved my 740 IL! But I really love my 2003 Avalanche. Luxury and functionality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
Kathy H.
2003 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2019
Verified Review

2003 Chevy Avalanche

I’ve had this vehicle since 2003 and have had to do only typical maintenance on it. I’m just now at 100K miles and it is still going strong. I hope this is the last vehicle I ever have to buy. I would recommend this truck to anyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Merlin L.
2003 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2019
Verified Review

The best truck ever

I love my and collect toy avalanche that looks exactly like my truck The is black and a head Turner can't help from stareing at it everyone who likes it says something to me a guy the other day want to buy it I told him no
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SCOTT M.
2003 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2019
Verified Review

Love it!

This is my third avalanche. The 2 prior were totaled and I haven’t gotten a scratch from either one. Been driving them since they started making them and will continue till they start building them again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
David W.
2003 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2019
Verified Review

03 avalanche

Great all-around vehicle like the automatic or choice of four wheel drive. I like the saddlebags on the side of the bed where you can put your foot and get into the cab also the footstep for the better the truck you can fit many people in it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CV
gravatar
Christina V.
2003 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2018
Verified Review

Love this truck !

Reliable and a pleasure to drive. Will take me anywhere I need to go in any conditions. Love the bed cover and folding rear seat feature. Comes in very handy when carrying supplies, etc. have towed camper and boat without any difficulty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
RONNIE J.
2003 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/25/2018
Verified Review

Reliable Smooth Tank

Very happy with my 2003 Chevy Avalanche Z71. Very reliable and packed with features. I bout it in 2010 with 38K on the odometer and eight years later I'm at 103K. I live close to work but on vacations and weekends it is pulling a 28 foot camper through the hills of West Virginia. The 5.3 for that year is no powerhouse but pulls adequately and dependably. The Eaton rear locker is a major plus that came with my Z71 package. Very comfortable ride with the coil springs in the rear instead of the leaf springs due to the platform it shares with the suburban. Lots of feature heated and adjustable seats , Drivers Information Center, heated dimming mirrors, 6 disc CD and Bose stereo all factory and no issues after 15 years. I live in a state that uses salt in the winter months so rust can be an issue there are some minor rust spots that I have kept up with but I keep it clean and maintained in a garage. The fold down back wall is convenient if ever needed but I never have had the need. I have taken down once just to see how it works . Very easy wit no leaks at the wall. The bed cover is a 3 piece system and works well . The drainage system is a poor design that diverts water into the bed under a rubber mat were drain holes are provided. The four disc braking system has been my biggest headache with this vehicle. I believe Chevy even went back to rear drums in future models. I have put lots of rotors and pads front and rear on this vehicle. Each wheel has decided to stick or have an issue at one time or the other . Brake dust back plates will need to be replaced if you live in a area that uses salt. They basically disintegrate after a few years. Also the brake lines are prone to rust and breakage . I replaced mine with stainless steel just so I don't have to worry about them again. In all the vehicle has served me well and with older vehicles you have to expect some issues. I have been fortunate not to have any major components completely fail and I am somewhat capable of taking care of most issues myself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AO
gravatar
Angel O.
2003 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2017
Verified Review

2003 Original owner

Bought a z66 in 2003 still have it and driving daily. Has 235k plus miles on original engine and trans. Thu truck does it all for me, only thing I would of done different is get a 4x4. Love the diversity of the bed from breaking down the back to make room for carrying large items. The side storage and tall walls in the bed keep my large dogs comfortable when we take short trips to the veterinarian.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WK
gravatar
WENDY K.
2003 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2017
Verified Review

Wish Chevy would make them again

We've owned this vehicle for 10 years and still love it! It is comfortable to drive everyday and ready to handle any job that we put it through (transporting wood and drywall for home repairs, piles of compost for gardening, and towing our boat or camper for our recreational use). It fits 3 adults comfortably in the backseat which has allowed us to take many fun trips with our family and friends. We have enjoyed ours so much that my niece purchased one as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
TIM J.
2003 Chevrolet Avalanche
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2017

Bullet proof

This truck is truly a transformer. I am sad that GM stopped building them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LOUIS S.
2003 Chevrolet Avalanche
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2017

Love this vehicle

Own a 2003 Avalanche, now I wonder why it took me so long to buy one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MICHAEL P.
2003 Chevrolet Avalanche
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2016

Outstanding dependability

We love our Avalanche! It is extremely reliable. We have 180,000 miles on it and except for some maintenance (due to high mileage and years owned) we have never had any problems. Also the size of the vehicle gives you a feeling of safety while driving. An excellent vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
BRANDYNE F.
2003 Chevrolet Avalanche
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2015

Avalanche

I absolutely adore my Truck! And one of the best parts about it is I didn't have to go far to find it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(137 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(237 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(596 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores