Business Solutions

2006 Chevrolet Avalanche

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(13 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(13 Reviews)

KJ
Kimberly J.
2006 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2021
Verified Review

2006 Chevy Avalanche

This is a very reliable truck. Gets me to Lake Tahoe and back to bay area weekly. Through the snow as well as freeway traffic. Very safe truck, will keep forever! Wish I could go back to 2006 when it was new!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
RUSSELL G.
2006 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020
Verified Review

Excellent

I sold my Silverado and purchased my avalanche very impressed with the comfortable ride and the strong air conditioning this will probably be my last vehicle I will purchase it has been a very reliable vehicle I’m just sorry they stopped making avalanches if they did I would be more likely to buy one
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
WALTER H.
2006 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2019
Verified Review

I love my avalance

To me it's been a good truck! And to other owners before me were pleased. I have had it over 3 years! Gonna feel sad when I have to let it go to get a new truck! I've looked at other newer avalanches. None of them have less miles on them like my 06!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARIE S.
2006 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/22/2019
Verified Review

Owner

Still running strong more than 13 years. So sorry Chevy people decided to stop making this model. Enjoyed long road trips. Really don’t have a plan on what I will do when it comes time to say goodbye
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
Todd R.
2006 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2018
Verified Review

Best vehicle I have ever owned

This is an amazing vehicle which I am sad GM dropped from their line. This truck has never disappointed and is so mechanically sound I have not purchased or desired another vehicle since I bought it in 2005! GM bring this truck back!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MAX B.
2006 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2018
Verified Review

Unique Sport utility Truck

The Chevy Avalanche 1500 Z71 is a very unique truck. I hated Chevrolet quite producing them in 2014. Everywhere i travel i look for the Avalanche , on the average i see about 8 per day. I dread the day when I have to part with, because of knowing that there wont be any. The greatest feature of this truck in the ability to lock the tailgate and bed. The side compartments are a great creature feature as well for locking up cargo. Comfortable seating for 5 and all have good visibility out front and side windows.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
Todd R.
2006 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2018
Verified Review

Greatest Vehicle

Never had a problem with this truck. Routine maintenance and it runs like a champ 13 years later! Enjoy driving everyday. Trust this vehicle on short or long trips. Best purchase I have ever made. Chevy should bring it back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BOB B.
2006 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2017
Verified Review

WOW

My Avalanche is the best vehicle I have ever owned and thanks to my mechanic it still runs like new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JUDY V.
2006 Chevrolet Avalanche
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/22/2017

Avalanche

Very hard to put and get things out of the back. ,,,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JERRY C.
2006 Chevrolet Avalanche
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2016

Best truck

I use this truck as a work vehicle. It is extremely versatile for whatever I need to use it for.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
Jon E.
2006 Chevrolet Avalanche
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2015

Most Reliable Truck Ever!

I have owned Ford trucks all my life until I took a chance in 2005 and purchased my Avalanche because of the features. It is 9 years and 11 months later and my Avalanche has been the most reliable truck I have ever owned. Thanks Chevrolet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CAROL M.
2006 Chevrolet Avalanche
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2015

My Chevy Avalanche

I love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
Dennis T.
2006 Chevrolet Avalanche
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/18/2015

Great towing vehicle

My 2006 avalanche 2500 has been a solid vehicle for me. Besides a transmission rebuild at 100k it has been free of major problems. The 8.1L engine is strong and tows my 9000lbs camper like a dream. Even uphill I rarely crack 4000rpm. Over the years some minor issues have popped up. The factory used cheap brake lines and I have replaced them as they pop starting at 90k. The fuel sending unit needed to be replaced ($700) at 95k.quite a few of the steering wheel button lights no longer illuminate. Now at 110k I'm thinking I need a few suspension parts replaced. All the things I listed aren't over what I would consider expected costs of a vehicle of its age and mileage. The only negative is certainly the gas mileage (around 11mpg) thats what I get for having an 8.1L engine I guess. Overall I would highly recommend this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 13 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(627 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(133 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(234 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1309 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(778 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)