Business Solutions

2008 Chevrolet Avalanche

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(15 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(15 Reviews)

RV
RAMON V.
2008 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2022
Verified Review

Best Pick up Truck

Strong pick up truck, ellegancy, very sharp, reliable, which they would be a 2022/23 version, I would definitely be in line to get updated version. Just hope if like or better than the 2008 LTZ version I have and still love. Great vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
james c.
2008 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/10/2021
Verified Review

When it’s running it’s just like any other truck over to era. I bought it used to but extremely well-maintained from a gentleman driver but that couldn’t stop the massive design flaw instead of cost me way more. I would’ve been far better off buying a Ford F150 new

I purchased this car from my brother who maintained it diligently, and yet between 110 and 150,000 miles I’ve had to replace door handles engine parts the entire front end two transmissions and a rear end. This truck is a money pit
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
TONY R.
2008 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2021
Verified Review

Great job as always..

I have had oil pressure problems, Now after new lifter, and oil pump it seams to be ok! But overall the truck performance very well. But I do recommend a larger Engine for more power. The 5.3 does not have enough towing power.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
MICHAEL N.
2008 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2021
Verified Review

Best vehicle I have ever owned

Love it, I have put oner 150,000 miles and with the exception of maybe 1000 mile they are all be me. Has never left me.stranded and love the fact that the design doesn't allow for a cap to be put on. And the paint color (orange) and the paint job, after 13 years looks like it just came off the showroom showroom floor. Wish they still made them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BILLY D.
2008 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/07/2020
Verified Review

my baby

I bought an 2008 Avalanche ltz about four years ago and i love it. I was always very skeptical about these trucks when they first appeared on the scene they had lots of plastic people just thought they were weird just like people took a while to like El Caminos.Over the years as i saw more on the road i started to like them more. I have had four other trucks over the years and they were ok at the time but my Avalanche is the best she rides like a cadillac and she looks sweet. It has 124000 miles now and i hope she rides another 124000 miles and as for all the plastic sails i found a great product to make them look brand new again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AT
gravatar
ANTONIO T.
2008 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2020
Verified Review

2008 Chevy Avalanche

Excellent truck. LTZ package with 4wd. 195k+ miles, flex fueled, leather interior, woodgrain trimming. premium sound system, 20 in rims, navigation system, rear seat audio and video system controls, self leveling system, overall a great truck to have
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Mike G.
2008 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/01/2020
Verified Review

Great truck

This is a great truck. It is vesitileand and strong. The only issue with it is the traction control system. It will turn of and on at will and no one seems to know what the cause is. It have heard several causes from spark plugs being bad, a switch near the break, even the fuel pump.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
TIM D.
2008 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2020
Verified Review

What a Great Vehicle!!!

GM produced such a great SUV when they conceived of this Suburban/Truck hybrid. I travel often and also haul boats and do handyman type projects. It is a perfect vehicle for my needs. It is very solid and comfortable and feels very stable and safe. GM really needs to start producing this vehicle again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
Lisa R.
2008 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2020
Verified Review

I don't know it.

I love my truck. It is very reliable. I have had very little issues with the operation of the truck. I would surely recommend this vehicle to a friend. The only issues is the indicator lights are faulty but it doesn't effect the running of the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
TIM D.
2008 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2018
Verified Review

Great Universal Vehicle

It does it all!!! I could not be happier than I am with this vehicle. It is safe, comfortable, reliable, competent to do whatever I need done, and it looks good too! My vehicle has well over 100,000 miles but still starts and runs like it did when it was new. With proper maintenance, I expect this vehicle to still be roadworthy at 250,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
TIM D.
2008 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2018
Verified Review

Perfect SUV for my needs.

I wish Chevy would start making this model again! It is comfortable, safe, and strong! I can load it up and haul my boat anywhere. It handles well and is attractive. I would buy another one in a second.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
TIM D.
2008 Chevrolet Avalanche
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2017

Great Multipurpose Vehicle!!!

I wish GM still made this model. The room, comfort and safety of a Suburban with the advantage provided by a pickup truck. It is built on a durable frame and has proven itself to be very reliable. I
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LESLIE S.
2008 Chevrolet Avalanche
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2016

Great truck

Good truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MIKE B.
2008 Chevrolet Avalanche
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2016

Best truck!

This is my third Avalanche I have owned. Best truck ever!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Dustin M.
2008 Chevrolet Avalanche
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/27/2016

2008 Avalanche

I have had her for a long time on my second one after 150k theres some maintenance that needs to b addressed but other then that good overall vehicles hope they continue to make them!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 15 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(133 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(235 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)