Business Solutions

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(21 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(21 Reviews)

CT
CHERLY T.
2007 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2021
Verified Review

Love this Truck!

I bought my 2007 Avalanche early in 2021. It is a joy to drive and has more power than I need. It is like a luxury car on the inside and never fails to bring me happiness when I am driving it. It is a 2007 but still looks new!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
carol r.
2007 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
Verified Review

Fabulous truck!

I’ve had my Avalanche since 2007 and have never regretted getting it! It has been a work horse for us (moving, boating, you name it) I want to keep it forever. It does have a design flaw in how they installed the door trim. It tends to let rain sit there and freeze the doors shut solid. Other than that no problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Danny/Deanna M.
2007 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2021
Verified Review

Awesome

This is the first avalanche that I have owned and I don't know what took me so long to buy one,I just know this is one of the best vehicle that I've ever driven, it so comfortable on long trips and thats what I wanted because of my bad back. So far it's been very reliable, I just wish chevy would of kept making them,just a awesome truck!!!👍👍👍🇺🇸
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CHRIS M.
2007 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
Verified Review

Avalanche on steroids

Trannny , exhaust ,rear end , were all built beyond expectations. The ride is smoth wheels were also balanced exhaust was beyond mind blowing lol you just have to get to know them to know there over all quality of craftsmanship is not your normal garadge
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2007 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2020
Verified Review

Great truck

If Chevy would bring this bad boy back, I’d be there to buy another one. Mine has over 300,000 miles and still going tough. Versatile and eye catching. For a 2007 she still turns heads! Need I say more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BJ
gravatar
BRETT J.
2007 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2020
Verified Review

My transformer

Absolutely love my truck. I use I for work which turns into a transport for a nice night out with family. I’m able to tow my boat and trailer without any problem. Truck is also fantastic in the snow and fun to play with in the trails.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2007 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2020
Verified Review

Sweet Ride

Very versatile vehicle. Still turns heads at 13 years old. I’m hanging on to mine till the bitter end. It’ll be the must have of the 60’s & 70’s of yesteryear! Mine’s white with black accents. Nice combo in my humble opinion. If you see one, grab it or it’s gone. Enough said.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NL
gravatar
Nancy L.
2007 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020
Verified Review

Avalanche

Solid vehicles!! They are great to drive and made well!!! Great Metroid, well made , great body style and comfort. Safe and reliable. Research what you buy Chevy all the way. Best Buy’s around for a used truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ET
gravatar
Erica T.
2007 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020
Verified Review

I love it

I love the look (the body style). I LOVE the V8! I bought my 2007 Avalanche used. So, I have ran into the previous owner's problems. I refuse to give up on it though. I put A LOT of myself and money, into keeping it. It has always been a dream vehicle of mine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WE
gravatar
WESLEY E.
2007 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/21/2019
Verified Review

Avalanche

I feel the Avalanche encompasses all the aspects of a vehicle that I desire. It combines luxury features with versatile capabilities. Plus I’ve been a Chevy fan since day 1 !!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NM
gravatar
NATASHIA M.
2007 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2019
Verified Review

Love my truck

I have had this truck for 13 years and it has held up beautifully. Most people don’t know it is old and has over 200 thousand miles on it. Runs well in all conditions. Regulate maintenance with no major issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Robert M.
2007 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2019
Verified Review

Fun truck.

This 2007 Avalanche truck has 222k mi with basic & typical repairs. Had three main issues over last 5 years. Timing chain tensioner failed; tailgate lock control failed, controller issue; throttle body failed at 221k mi. Bed covers have leaked for a while.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LIONEL G.
2007 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2018
Verified Review

Great job.

These guys always did a great job on my vehicle. I would recommend anyone who need their vehicles repair to take it to Pro Tire, these guys are really good. This is not the first time I have taken my vehicle to these guys, I can depend on them to do the job right.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KIM M.
2007 Chevrolet Avalanche
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/08/2017

2007 Avalanche

I like everything about this vehicle EXCEPT the creature comforts & storage space available for the driver and passenger when taking trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JOHN V.
2007 Chevrolet Avalanche
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2016

Great truck

I would buy another new one right now if they didn't discontinue the model
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EG
gravatar
EARTHY G.
2007 Chevrolet Avalanche
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2016

Chevy Alvalanche 2007

The Best SUT that Chevy produced. They need to bring it back! This is my 4th Alvalanche. I previously purchased the 2002 (21,000 miles); 2003 (18,000 miles); 2004 (165,000+ miles) with not major mechanical issues. Presently I have over 246,000 miles on this 2007 and it still performs at its peak!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GT
gravatar
GEORGE T.
2007 Chevrolet Avalanche
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2016

Wish

The only thing if I could is get all the options.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
Bo S.
2007 Chevrolet Avalanche
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2016

Avalanche

Best vehicle I've ever owned!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JIM C.
2007 Chevrolet Avalanche
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2016

2007 Avalanche

Excellent vehicle overall. Will go anywhere. Lots of room. Looks great. smooth ride. Long haul or in town. Can cary anything.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HADLEY M.
2007 Chevrolet Avalanche
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2016

Appreciate My Avalanche

Before buying my Chevy Avalanche, I looked at a lot of duds on car lots. Some looked good on the web pages I checked out before visiting the dealer in person, but trucks with bad titles or rebuilds was not what I was after. When I visited O'Brien Chevrolet Nissan in Walla Walla, I was immediately impressed with the detailing done on this truck. The leather seats glistened, the truck was rattle free, the engine was quiet, no oil leaks or dirty transmission fluid. It had al the "whistles and buzzers" I could want in a truck and it much more spacious than my beloved Subaru Outback, which I traded in due to a very fair offer by the dealer. I've always been partial to Chevy and I wanted an "American" product. I was not disappointed. Whether it's a quick trip to the grocery store or hauling our travel trailer on vacation, this truck is solid, dependable and makes driving it a pleasure. When it's time for an "upgrade" I'll be looking for another Chevy to replace it. A very happy owner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 21 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(135 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(236 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(594 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores