Business Solutions

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(22 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(22 Reviews)

GD
GENE D.
2004 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2021
Verified Review

2003 2004 avalanche

Great truck, very strong for towing and plowing ............................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DANIEL P.
2004 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2020
Verified Review

Its a great truck

My biggest problem with the Chevrolet Avalanche is the fact that they stopped making them. I own a 2004 and a 2013 and I don't think that I will replace either one until GM starts making them again. If that happens I would like to be their first customer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NM
gravatar
NICHOLAS M.
2004 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Verified Review

Great truck

Stylish and practical. Very reliable truck that has been driven for over 350,000 miles. Solid construction. Great multi-purpose vehicle. I highly recommend this truck. Good. passenger space and comfort.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DOC B.
2004 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Verified Review

love it. great truck

bought new , over 160,000 miles with no problems just keeping up on matiness, rides nice for a truck, can haul what I need when I need. carry 6 people, or mu 3 dogs. For a truck gets good fuel mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TO
gravatar
TIM O.
2004 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Verified Review

I don't know why Chevy discontinued the Avalanche, they are idiots

My 2004 Avalanche Z71 has over 210000 miles and is going strong. The drivers seat is getting a bit worn and it's getting the Minnesota coloring in a few places. Other than that it's rock solid. I would replace it with a new Avalanche, but I can't because Chevy (GM) discontinued the vehicle. To say I'm not really in the market for a GM product because of this is an understatement.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CONNIE R.
2004 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2019
Verified Review

Chevy Avalanche

Wish they didn't stop production - I would love to get a new one. Awesome combo of car and truck. Runs great, comfortable ride, spacious. I would recommend this car to anyone. Just have to know how to park car is a little big
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BILL R.
2004 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2019
Verified Review

2004 Red Avalanche

Best all around SUV I know of. I carry camping gear , canoe and kayaks and tow a car hauler when needed. I will have another as long as I can find them. Still able to maneuver in multi level parking garages with over head clearances.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CONNIE R.
2004 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2019
Verified Review

Chevy Avalanche

I wish they still made them I would love to buy a new one. It is a combo of a car and truck. seats are very comfortable , back seat is bigger enough for 3 people. When you go shopping you have plenty of room for groceries and other stuff
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WJ
gravatar
WILLIE J.
2004 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/17/2019
Verified Review

A GREAT TRUCK!!!

I love my 2004 Chevy Avalanche. The reason I gave it a four star rating instead of five is, when I bought it (new) with less than 25 miles on it at the time of purchase, it required major warrantee service after less than 5,000 miles. The dealer did take care of everything, parts and labor, no arguing was required. I am now approaching 200,000 miles and loving my truck. I towed a bass boat to different lakes around Southern California and my Avalanche handled it very well. I also towed the boat from Southern California to Northern California where I now reside, without incident. I especially like the way the truck rides, not like some trucks, all stiff and bouncy, but more like a car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MIKE C.
2004 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/24/2018
Verified Review

All around suv

I am turning 190000 miles on my 2004 Chevrolet Avalanche Z71 it's my everyday driver and I can't say that I've babied it but I do try to keep it at 100% drivability I would buy another one if they made it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TO
gravatar
TIM O.
2004 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2018
Verified Review

Why did Chevrolet discontinue the Avalanche?

I'm still driving my 2004 Avalanche, at over 202000 miles it performs well. Minor rust, but in Mn that's par for the course. Everything still works, maintenance isn't out of my expectations given the age and mileage. It's just a really good vehicle for the upper midwest given our winters etc. It's a good road vehicle and does the light hauling I need as a homeowner. So why did Chevy discontinue this vehicle?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BE
gravatar
BARB/JON E.
2004 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/17/2017
Verified Review

Very versatile truck

Our Avalanche is a great all-around vehicle. I love that the back seats fold down, the dividing wall between the cab and the bed folds down and the rear window pops right out so that the 6 foot bed becomes an 8 foot bed. Also that the two large "pockets" on the sides of the bed are like 'trunk space' that lock to keep supplies on hand and secure. It tows nicely. The seats are not comfortable however and the previous owner lowered the suspension which has resulted in a less comfortable rice. Other than that we love the truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
RONNIE R.
2004 Chevrolet Avalanche
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2017
Verified Review

my truck

Overall,I'm happy with my Avalanche.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RON M.
2004 Chevrolet Avalanche
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2016

Two in one

Best vehicle is own. This truck has served me well. Been getting complements from day one for its looks, has hauled, pulled and been in parades for me. I love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
Stuart G.
2004 Chevrolet Avalanche
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2016

Compare

The Avalanche is one of the best vehicles. Trying to over shadow it with the Silverado is a mistake. Should be put back into production.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
Davelyn K.
2004 Chevrolet Avalanche
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2016

Avalanche

Fits my adventure and travel needs to the fullest!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
Darrell H.
2004 Chevrolet Avalanche
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/20/2016

Too much maintenance

What's up with GM using sub-standard components that do not meet customer expectations. Shame on them. I've had too many service issues for the mileage used.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
ADOLFO R.
2004 Chevrolet Avalanche
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2016

Love it

Best truck I've ever owned. It's a 2004 Z66 with 130,000 miles and this baby has never had a tune up, runs like a charm and doesn't use a lot of gas. GO CHEVY! !!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
WILLIAM, JEANIE B.
2004 Chevrolet Avalanche
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2016

all chevys

If someone could get me approved to buy another one I would buy another Chevy today.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VS
gravatar
VERNON S.
2004 Chevrolet Avalanche
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2016

Chevrolet Avalanche

Great truck, I wished they would continue to makeit.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 22 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(137 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(237 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1315 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(596 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(780 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores