Business Solutions

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(15 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(15 Reviews)

AD
Amelia D.
2007 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/18/2022
Verified Review

Car sucks

This vehicle rots pretty quick. Most of the work under the hood takes nothing but time causing more expense at a garage for repair. When the main computer goes, don't waste your time replacing it. It was more aggravation than it was worth.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Charles M.
2007 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/27/2021
Verified Review

Good value

A decent car for the price. Served me fairly well during my college years. Nothing fancy, but get's the job done. I did not do the greatest job of keeping it maintenanced, so some of my problems with the reliability are due to the that.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
RYAN K.
2007 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/11/2020
Verified Review

Typical GM

I bought this car cheap with 122,139 miles two months ago and have replaced the turn signal stalk, catalytic converter, brake rotors and ignition. The interior looks like it was made by Fisher Price. Cheap. The mileage is decent and it handles well, but that isn't enough to compensate for the fact that this is just another rolling example of General Motors antisocial apathy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
KENNETH W.
2007 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2020
Verified Review

Great job

It runs beautiful they took their time and did a great job I’ll continue to go there Thanks Kevin & Derrick. I really appreciate the work you’ve been doing on my vehicles over the years. Thank you for always honest.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DANA H.
2007 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2020
Verified Review

2007 chevy cobalt

This car is probably the most under rated and over looked vehicle. Great commuter car, great on gas and it really gets it on the highway! This car zips! & because it's small it's easy to maneuver. I can fit into just about any parking space. 😁😉
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JACKIE R.
2007 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
Verified Review

Chevy Cobalt

I have had four Chevy cars. I love my past choices and presently driving a seven year old cobalt. They don’t need constant repairs. I depend on their good manufacturing. I have had some dangerous experiences with my car and the car made it back like a new vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JOAN J.
2007 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/27/2019
Verified Review

Cobalt 2007

I like the style of the car and it is good on gas, but it does sit close to the ground. For the price I paid I made out good. The rocker panels are rusted out, probably due to the fact it does ride close to the ground. I like the interior
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TRISH C.
2007 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2019
Verified Review

174k and still going strong!

Honestly the Chevy Cobalt is the best car I’ve ever owned. I have over 174,000miles on it and just recently got a new serpentine belt put in. The first replacement. Aside from tired, brakes and one battery, the car is a tough little nut. I’m so glad to have such a great car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
Wayne h.
2007 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2019
Verified Review

250,766 miles and still going strong

Bought my 2007 Chevy Cobalt in 2008, have been driving it with mostly maintenance work, minimal major work. It has almost 251,thousand miles still has original exhaust system and minor rust on body has been undercoated once. will cry the day I have to get another car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
SAM F.
2007 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2019
Verified Review

Great car. I love it.

I love my Cobalt. I have about 217,000 miles on it, and it is great. The gas mileage I get is still very good. The only complaints I have about it is that the dashboard lights went out, and my drivers side seat back upholstery wore away and the metal in the seat back pokes holes in my pants. But after cutting a sponge in half and placing it in the hole in the seat back over the metal it seems to have fixed the problem. I'll be installing a seat cover soon so this will solve the appearance problem of it. But I love the Cobalt for the gas mileage, good driving position, trunk cargo space and it's ride and handling. The problems I've had with it are minor, considering how many miles I put on it. As I said, it has about 217,000 miles so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CINDY A.
2007 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2017
Verified Review

My little Chevy

I love my Chevy Cobalt. It's been a very fun and reliable car to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ADEL W.
2007 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2017
Verified Review

takes a licking and keeps on driving

Chevrolet is my go to car. My new vehicle will be Chevrolet. My Colbalt has stood up to my bad driving
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TED M.
2007 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2017
Verified Review

Chevy Cobalt

Best car I have owned. Very few problems. No major repairs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SHARON W.
2007 Chevrolet Cobalt
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2017

Chevy cobalt

Perfect size great on gas and has plenty of horse power.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DANIEL S.
2007 Chevrolet Cobalt
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/31/2016

Cobalt LS, the Lemon Special

It's a ten year old car. So things will go wrong on it. Some of them were my fault, like loose lug nuts destroying the lugs, and riding on a flat tire (bent rim) because I rolled over a broken bottle in a very bad part of town and drove 5 miles to a police station before changing the tire. The loose lugs were because I lost my temper repairing everything else on the front-end and once in a dozen tire removals I forgot to tighten them. The mileage on the car is great. Mines a 5-speed and at 86,000 miles gets over 40mpg on the highway. The car is also very stylish considering it was only $13,000 new after incentives and has side airbags and spoiler. The 5-speed took $1000 off the price. I paid it off in less than a year. The engine and transaxle are very reliable; I've only done basic maintenance and they've been great (plugs, belt, oil changes, o2 sensor, fuel / air filters, ATF fluid on a getrag M86, etc). Rust is also at a bare minimum considering I live in the salt-belt and two of the previous three winters were the coldest on record; only a few minor spots on the body. However, most parts on the front end failed relatively quickly from rust and wear/tear. Bought it new in 2007, very happy with the mileage and performance for about 5 years (up to 50,000 miles). The original tires went very bald in less than 35,000 miles. Since then I've replaced the entire front-end except for the knuckle because of failing components. Most cobalt owners will be familiar with these; warped rotors, steering clunk, control-arm clunk at low speed, failed CV axles, leaking/failing shocks and struts. Rusted / seized U-joint on the intermediate steering shaft causing the car to keep turning even after making turns. Broken left-front speaker. The alignment costs from replacing the entire front-end. Attempting to bleed the brakes caused the caliper bleeder valves to break off. On both sides. Cheap stuff. If I wasn't a shade tree mechanic I could've bought a brand half a new Honda Civic with all the labor that would've gone into keeping the car on the road. Another family member has a 2009 cobalt xfe and it's up to 170,000 miles with zero problems except a failed AC compressor so I dunno what to say.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HY
gravatar
HELEN Y.
2007 Chevrolet Cobalt
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2015

excellent car

I have never had any major problems with this car. I only have done routine maintenance such as oil change, tire replacement and brake job. It runs smoothly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(627 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(133 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(234 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1309 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(778 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)