Business Solutions

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(12 Reviews)

LH
Lisa H.
2009 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2021
Verified Review

Great economy car!

A great commuter car! I bought it used and drove it on gravel and highway roads. I still have it 12 years later and it has been to Florida and back too! Plenty of room inside for passengers, groceries and even my dog!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
Colleen C.
2009 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2020
Verified Review

Going on 200K - Like a Boss!

The little engine that could...and did...and keeps going. Bought this former rental second hand in 2009 with 50k. Fast approaching 200k, just put new tires and got tuned up, and given the a-OK for a few more years if I keep treating her right! CHEVY never disappoints...at one recent point, I had 6 in the driveway!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Rick H.
2009 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/11/2020
Verified Review

I really like it

What made you think it was a good idea to allow the car to be unlocked only from the driver's side? Otherwise, my only complaint is that it is nearly 2021 and I'm still driving a 2009 model. The car does last! Oh, and because I'm forgetful, please don't leave out the alarm telling me my lights are still on when I leave the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JESSICA J.
2009 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020
Verified Review

Very Surprised by This One

I love the way my cobalt handles. She drives so easily. Definitely a great car to learn how to drive with. It’s small but so am I, so I don’t mind that. I will say my one complaint so far is the speaker quality. The stock speakers are just no good lol.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Regina B.
2009 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Verified Review

Love it!

Has always been reliable. I bought it new and have enjoyed driving it daily, for work or pleasure. Love the extra hauling feature of the folding back seats. Great visibility with the side mirrors and nice large windows.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FG
gravatar
FRANK G.
2009 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2020
Verified Review

Chevy cobalt

Best small car I ever owned. I've owned it for ten years and have had no problems with this car. Routinely replaced the battery and tires after ten years. Reliable and dependable. Inexpensive to operate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MICHAEL P.
2009 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/03/2019
Verified Review

Yellow is the color of a lemon

Nothing but problems since I bought this car new. Some major, some relatively minor, but mostly on items that should not have failed as early as they did. It seems that GM forgot how to make basic parts for the car that were durable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
Jimmy K G.
2009 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2017
Verified Review

Riding strong

This vehicle Runs nice in strong It feels smooth and is very dependable .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PO
gravatar
Peter O.
2009 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/13/2017
Verified Review

Good and reliable car

I like the black car for its reliability . The drive is nice and comfortable. The exterior paint I do wonder about the quality to withstand daily sun exposure, when options are limited to park in shade. That is why, I took one star away from nearly perfect car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MICHAEL P.
2009 Chevrolet Cobalt
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/18/2017

Economical but poor quality.

I average 30-35 mpg and it is reasonably comfortable, but had recurring problems with basic things like the radio and seat belts. Also, I had to pay for a valve job at 82 K miles even though it was well-maintained and not driven hard. No help at all from the dealer or from Chevrolet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BOB H.
2009 Chevrolet Cobalt
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/15/2016

good little car, but requires too much maintainence

We bought this car with 76,000 miles on it and have put over 25,000 more on it in less than a year. The person who got rid of it at 76,000 was smarter than the person who bought it at 76,000
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RICHARD C.
2009 Chevrolet Cobalt
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/06/2016

2009 Cobalt

It's a nice little car, had a couple of problems a few days after driving it off the lot, but Evergreen Subaru took care of them with no problems. It doesn't have fog lights, a sunroof, spoiler, or a temp. gauge like my Z24 did, but it drives nice, hope it treats me well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(135 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(236 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(594 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores