Business Solutions

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(20 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(20 Reviews)

TB
gravatar
Thomas B.
2010 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2020
Verified Review

Chevy Cobalt

Great car that gives me no trouble and I LOVE it. Would buy another, but not sure Chevy still makes them. I have no problems in any kind of weather. Heats, cools and defrosts quickly. Easy to handle and fun to drive.0
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MARIA K.
2010 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
Verified Review

2010 Cobalt

I like the size of the car and mileage it gets. Should have gotten automatic windows & doors & startup though. Comfortable to ride in and transport family on long trips. Heats up pretty fast. Like the interior material.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
CARLOS T.
2010 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2019
Verified Review

Mine came out really good

I know alot of people think this car is a piece of junk but mine has more than served its purpose. I bought it as a car to take to and from work initially. It did that and sometimes took the place of our family car that would go down from time to time. It's still running great with no big issues. I just stay on top of the maintenance and use good quality gasoline and the car keeps going. Its already at 200k
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PY
gravatar
PATRICK Y.
2010 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/06/2019
Verified Review

Good, basic, no-frills transportation.

Our 2010 model Chevy Cobalt, although not currently produced, is an excellent, low-cost, low-maintenance, dependable car. It has more than adequate front and rear seating and trunk space, window visibility, climate control, and handling considerations. For a small car, road noise is acceptable while acceleration is a little meager. Our opinion is that the 2010 Chevy Cobalt has good value for the money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JI
gravatar
JIM I.
2010 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2019
Verified Review

Been Real Satisfied With This Car

Car Has Not Giving Me Many Problems Since 2010.Put Over 100 Thousand Miles On Car Since I Owed It.Car Battery Lasted 9 Years.Only Had Problem With My Check Engine Light Since 2010.But I Believe Most Cars Have This Problem At Some Point In Time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
Kim D.
2010 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/12/2018
Verified Review

Very dissatisfied

My Chevy cobalt has had many problems! Ignition (3 times), gas lines, power steering, etc..... I will never buy GM again! They do not care about their customer!! I've called several times and get no where! I have gone to highway safety commission!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NR
gravatar
NORMA R.
2010 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2018
Verified Review

Good car

I have had my car 6 years and just having problems now that it's paid off..I need a newer car.I have nothing else to say just that I need a newer car. I want to buy a Tayota next time..last longer and more economical.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KO
gravatar
Katie O.
2010 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/14/2018
Verified Review

Love it!

My Chevy colbalt has been a great car with only regular serving needed. The major repairs are only normal wear and tear replacements. The mileage isn’t very good at around 27mph. I don’t use the best gas though.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BETTY R.
2010 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/30/2017
Verified Review

.

small comfortable and responsive. Does very well in snow, handles comfortably in all weather. Surprisingly roomy trunk space. My driving is mostly local short runs so the mileage per gallon is poor. Seats are comfortable and adjust to a variety of positions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
Donald W.
2010 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2017
Verified Review

Have had no problems

Vehicle fits me perfect
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LARRY L.
2010 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/16/2017
Verified Review

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Fits our needs and mechanical performance has been acceptable for our needs. A few minor deficiencies which were corrected in a short time with JDM Automotive Services.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BETTY R.
2010 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/06/2017
Verified Review

Chevy

I like the ease of handling, the size and comfort of the car. Wish it got better gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MOLLY S.
2010 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2017
Verified Review

Dependable

I love my car. It's comfortable, roomy, dependable, a standard transmission. 57,000 miles, before needing new brakes. I've only needed to replace fan, once. I immediately, had it flatbedded. It's a 2010.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NH
gravatar
NATASHA H.
2010 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/27/2017
Verified Review

A good car for being my first car

I love my cobalt. There are ups and downs but I love the body build.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
Thomas B.
2010 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2017
Verified Review

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

I would buy this vehicle again. I'm very happy with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MOLLY S.
2010 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2017
Verified Review

Outstanding

I've had my Chevy Cobalt, for 3 Yrs. It's really been good, to me. I'm Very happy,, w/it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PA
gravatar
Pam A.
2010 Chevrolet Cobalt
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/17/2017

Chey colbat

Not a fancy car, But it has done ok so far and has gotten me around where ever I have to go. Not too many major problems. As I have a lot of driving to do!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MOLLY S.
2010 Chevrolet Cobalt
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2017

2010 Chevy Cobalt

I Absolutely LOVE IT!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOHN B.
2010 Chevrolet Cobalt
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/17/2015

cobalt

The car itself has been reliable, but the company (Chevy) & specifically the CEO (lady named Barrett) lied to Congress & could have cared less about it. Turns out, Chevy knew all about the defects in this car, but only wanted to make a LITTLE more profit on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JANICE C.
2010 Chevrolet Cobalt
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2015

love it!

handles well,easy to drive ,easy to park,good visibility;1 BIG problem is" seize-up "of steering wheel & ignition ????????only since ignition switch replaced?????????????????????----------have had to call AAA 3x to "undo"--does not happen all the time--& despite trying to do all I was told--it happens Hand brake ---CANNOT release when on full--I use only "part-way" when I feel needed
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 20 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(137 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(237 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1315 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(596 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(780 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores