Business Solutions

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(22 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(22 Reviews)

BG
BERNADETTE G.
2008 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2022
Verified Review

Set your appointment for your needs

Set an appointment for your Vehicle service! Great experience! Fast and friendly service! Was able to set my appointment after I got off work was a short wait and the service was done in great timing and it worked out great for me to get on the road for my trip. Definitely recommend the shop
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
DAVID P.
2008 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2021
Verified Review

Car

Not good for older people. Or anyone with children. Trunk space is adequate for the type of car and the tools to change a tire should be upgraded to something useful not sure why this has to be at least 200 plus words long just to get a review.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MARIA D.
2008 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2021
Verified Review

Excellent car

Have had my 2008 Chevy Cobalt LS since February 2008. It still runs excellent with minimal repairs. Repairs are not expensive. I would purchase another Chevy Cobalt. It has been an excellent vehicle & excellent on gas
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
BOB P.
2008 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/12/2020
Verified Review

Chevy Cobalt Review

The 2008 Chevy Cobalt sedan is overall a nice vehicle. It is comfortable and roomy, with a sizable trunk. The car comes with a 2.2 liter engine, which is OK, but is underpowered. Any vehicle could use more horsepower. Passing on expressways is somewhat difficult for this car due to the underpowered engine, but one can cruise all day in comfort, and get excellent gas mileage. I would have liked more power. A small V-6 engine would be nice, plus a rear wheel drive Cobalt would have more stability. I'm not a fan of front wheel drive vehicles. The styling of the sedan is OK, for some, but the discontinued coupe was a nice car. The Cruze replaced the Cobalt, but I'm not excited about this car either. For the money, the Cobalt was, and is a nice daily driver.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NC
gravatar
Noel C.
2008 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2020
Verified Review

2008 Chev Cobalt

I bought the car from the owner with 102,000 Miles showing on the odometer. I drove the car daily for three years and 60,000 miles. I did routine maintainance with regular oil and filter changes. Other than tires and a wheel alignment plus one set of new spark plugs, I had no repairs needed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
Michael C.
2008 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2019
Verified Review

Classy Car

To have a classic car being serviced by West Coast Auto means that my car will be safe,reliable,and road wothy for as long as I own it.Brian B and the team he has assembled is a testament to the excellent care and commitment he shares with his customers!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
Durlan P.
2008 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2019
Verified Review

Excellent Vehicle

My 2008 Chevrolet Cobalt is an outstanding automobile. I have received great service from this car with minimum need for repairs. Routine service maintenance has been preformed regularly and consistently thus resulting in outstanding performance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PAT C.
2008 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2019
Verified Review

Chevrolet Cobalt LT 2008

Handles easily, good gas mileage, loaded, love the heated seats. Fair price for vehicle. Low maintenance costs. I would recommend this car to friends provided the parts are available for repairs. Especially love the gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
Durlan P.
2008 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2018
Verified Review

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt LT

Great Vehicle. Regular maintenance has allowed excellent service. I would definitely recommend this vehicle to other people in market for a medium priced low maintenance vehicle. Had the vehicle and repair other than routine maintenance has been minimumel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
Gary P.
2008 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2018
Verified Review

Dependable

Purchased for daughter , dependable and able to survive her so far. Good on gas with good visibility which is important for a newer driver. Rides better than expected considering the size of the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Shawn B.
2008 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/09/2018
Verified Review

my 10 year old cobalt

I have had this car for 10 years on May 23rd. It has been a great car and has always been able to do what ever i need it to. It has always been a good car even when modified for my use. I will have this car for as long as i can.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KIMBERLY H.
2008 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2018
Verified Review

Owner/Operator

I love my Cobalt Sport, the sleek body style to the way perfection handling makes it an awesome ride for this 56 year old Grandma!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
Bob R.
2008 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2017
Verified Review

Robert Radmore

I feel that having my car taken car of on a regular basis has kept it running over the years. It now has 170 thousand miles on it and still purrs like a kitten. Thank you for the Daves Friendly Station.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
Durlan P.
2008 Chevrolet Cobalt
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2017
Verified Review

Reliable Superb Automobile

Dependable automobile. Low routine maintenance and excellent performance
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
RUBEN L.
2008 Chevrolet Cobalt
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2017

Chevrolet Cobalt

I bought my 2008 Cobalt in 2010. At the time the used vehicle had 21k miles. Since that time, we have driven it to many long distant places. It now has over 180K. I have found that with the proper maintenance I receive from Modica Bros. in Orange, Texas, my car continues to drive like the day I first bought it. Its a great car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PAT C.
2008 Chevrolet Cobalt
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2017

Cobalt LT

I love this car. Pleather heated seats. Just the right size. Great on gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Sharon B.
2008 Chevrolet Cobalt
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/19/2017

Chevy cobalt 08

Alot of electronic problems
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
Durlan P.
2008 Chevrolet Cobalt
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2016

Great Automobile

Excellent Performance Vehicne!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
Paula G.
2008 Chevrolet Cobalt
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/26/2016

Average vehicle

Comfortable vehicle for short or long distance drives.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
Durlan P.
2008 Chevrolet Cobalt
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2015

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

This vehicle has given me excellent performance with primarily routine maintenance. There have been some semi major repairs but never over $400.00.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 22 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(627 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(133 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(234 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1312 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(778 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)