Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(13 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(13 Reviews)

PJ
gravatar
Phil J.
1998 Chevrolet Corvette
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/19/2022
Verified Review

1998 C-5 Corvette

Any car this old will have some problems. First thing to do is remove the black rubber condensate 90 degree elbow in the firewall just right of center. They plug up and the condensate them drips on the computer behind the passenger footwell. Don’t ever let this happen! Don’t let just anybody work on it. Your mechanic must be a Corvette expert not a shade tree mechanic. I suggest keeping a log on your smartphone with a hard copy kept in your Vette. Keep all the rubber weather stripping lubed every couple years with a little dielectric grease. It prevents leaks and keeps them flexible. Don’t let friends slam the doors! There are computers in there! Swing the door to one foot from closing, stop , then close it. Subscribe to Corvette magazine. Join a Corvette club. Keep it clean!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LARRY M.
1998 Chevrolet Corvette
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2021
Verified Review

Great fun to drive

I've had this car for just over nine months now and really enjoy it. Kept it garaged for most of the winter, except for a few trips to run it a while. Not real easy for me to enter and exit as an old guy but I still love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LARRY M.
1998 Chevrolet Corvette
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2021
Verified Review

Bucket list car

Bought a low mileage 1998 C5 Corvette this past summer. I've wanted one since I was 15 years old, just had to wait 60 years to get it. It's a blast to drive. Handles super with lots of acceleration. Love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PJ
gravatar
Phil J.
1998 Chevrolet Corvette
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2020
Verified Review

22 year old vette

I fell in love with C-5 Corvettes the first time I ever drove one. The car fit me like a glove and still does. It’s engineering, power, cornering, braking, acceleration and clean streamlining never get old for my 77 year old psyche.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LARRY M.
1998 Chevrolet Corvette
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2020
Verified Review

Love it

Purchased a 1998 Corvette as a bucket list car. Wanted a vette since I was 15 years old, so I only had to wait 60 years. Car is low mileage as it was in storage a significant amount of time. Looking forward to having it for many years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Roger S.
1998 Chevrolet Corvette
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Verified Review

Great little car.

Although getting in and out of the car is a bit of a challenge, driving it is great fun! The seats fit like a glove and the engine is very fast and responsive. Brakes will set you down very fast. Wheel tracking is very good with no rotor vibration nor "pulling" to the side.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PJ
gravatar
Phil J.
1998 Chevrolet Corvette
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2019
Verified Review

Good and the bad

I love this car! It’s old but performs like its new. I’ve had some problems which you can expect from a 21 year old car. It’s good to do a lot of research on the net. Many minor issues are easy to do yourself. Bottom line, this is a lot of car for the money!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PJ
gravatar
Phil J.
1998 Chevrolet Corvette
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2018
Verified Review

64 year dream fulfilled

I traded an airplane for my Corvette. It has 146,000 miles but it drives like a dream. Any 20 year old car will have a few issues and mine has its share. I have had it over a year and I still love every minute I drive it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WD
gravatar
William D.
1998 Chevrolet Corvette
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2018
Verified Review

Awesome C5

Driving the dream. I have owned this car for about 4 summers now. With the top down it is a joy to ride on a country road. LS1 350 cu in 345 HP is like a rocket even being 20 years old. Torch Red color is amazing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAN S.
1998 Chevrolet Corvette
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2017
Verified Review

1998 "Great Black Shark"

My 1st Corvette was a 1981 that I named "The Great White Shark" When I got my 1998, I named "her" the "Great Black Shark" for obvious reasons. It has a black exterior and a black interior as well as some small modifications. I love this 2nd Year of the C-5 Generation!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
Jerry W.
1998 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2017

Red 98' C5 Corvette

I Love my Red C5 98' Fastback Corvette. I am a Shriner and she is a BIG hit in our Shriner parades.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
TOMMY W.
1998 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2017

'98 Corvette

Great introductory performance car for the money. Due to the age, these cars are beginning to become very reasonable to purchase. With roughly 350 HP and weighing it at just over 3,000lbs it's a fun car to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
Chuck K.
1998 Chevrolet Corvette
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2016

1998 Corvette INDY Conv

Fun to drive, although for a 98 with a 6 speed stick, it only has 4,400 miles on it. So it is still new. Have to drive it a lot more. But it is a collector car....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 13 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(627 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(133 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(233 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(119 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1308 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(778 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)