Business Solutions

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(19 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(19 Reviews)

NJ
Nick & Tina J.
2010 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/18/2022
Verified Review

Timing chain issues

I had timing chain or other engine problems at 195K. Many reports of similar issues. Had fuel pump issues / tank sediment, rust, DVD player screen issues, poor acceleration, engine hard to work on. Not recommended.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
James W.
2010 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Verified Review

Love ❤️ it

She's my baby I love driving here very spacious and dependable gets me where I need to go as all the amenities very reliable live all the bells and whistles and she has power to spare not to bad to work on either
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
Mary C.
2010 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2020
Verified Review

What a car!

I really love this car. It rides smooth and very comfortable inside. I love that the seats are comfy and they have a hold on the side that pulls the seat down easily. It has a small area on the dash that holds small things that can be reached easily.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TZ
gravatar
TRAVIS Z.
2010 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/25/2020
Verified Review

Timing issues

GM knows they have, and have had an issue with the 3.6L timing, but yet they offer no assistance with it. It's not cheap replacing the motor "$8,000", which is the only way to get the problem resolved.. Do not install a used motor, they still have the issue. Timing jumps, locking up the motor
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JUSTIN M.
2010 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/21/2020
Verified Review

Traverse sucks

Nice and roomy but a lot of issues with the power steering and constantly going through break pads. ...........................................,,, ....................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DAVID G.
2010 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Verified Review

Good vehicle for the money

When I purchased this vehicle as a third car for my family it was kind of an emergency. Lomira Auto understood my position and went out of their way to accommodate. The car was and still is in excellent condition.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
Walter B.
2010 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/20/2020
Verified Review

Best SUV I Ever Had.

I Have A 2010 Chevrolet Traverse LTZ It Is The Best. The Only Thing I Would Add To It Is 4 WD. It Rides Like New, Great Gas Milage, Low Maintenance. I Would Purchase Another One If I Need Another SUV. Walter L. Baker
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JIM P.
2010 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/13/2020
Verified Review

2010 Chevy Traverse

Very disappointed in the stereo system. Bad cheap factory speakers. Only tweeters work and sometimes just the fronts. Rear speakers have not worked for over a year. Complete radio sound comes and goes. All sounds go through the speakers, so if they are not working, no backup alarm, seat belt warning etc.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FP
gravatar
Fred P.
2010 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2019
Verified Review

Like my Traverse

I like my traverse I went from a 1996 Chev Blazer to this vehicle about 5 years ago I wasn't happy 2 years ago when I had to replace the AC in this Traverse! But so far so good it has 83,000 miles the only complaint I have now is the tire sensor has gone bad in one side and I was told they cost around $100 each to replace so I am not happy about that! But new gadgets on these newer vehicles cost more!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DAVID G.
2010 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2019
Verified Review

Outstanding vehicle

Very roomy. Has great acceleration and handles awesome. The seats could stand to be more contoured but I am not sure that was available in 2010. Interactive command center is a bit cramped and difficult to see all the links
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
Crystal A.
2010 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2018
Verified Review

Good ol' chevy

8 yrs old and first sign of trouble currently. A couple recalls at initial purchase, but dealer took care of the unnoticed issues. Seats 8 comfortably and gets good gas mileage. Engine powerful enough for a full size SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
WESLEY S.
2010 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2018
Verified Review

'10 Chevrolet Traverse

I have had this SUV for 7 years now, and plan on having it another 7 years. It has been very dependable and not bad on gas either. I have front wheel drive and live in Maine, and not had any issues driving in the snow. The 8 seat capacity has come in handy a few times, and after 7 years I still like the stylishness of this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Jim H.
2010 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/11/2018
Verified Review

2010 Chevrolet Traverse LT

This has been a fairly reliable vehicle. I don't like the way the 6-speed transmission shifts - especially when climbing a grade on the freeways, or when attempting to get to freeway speeds in a hurry. I've complained to Chevrolet a number of times and am told "they are all like that". The Traverse is very comfortable and quiet - a great road trip vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
STEVE R.
2010 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/22/2017
Verified Review

We love our Traverse!

We bought our Traverse when we decided we needed more room than in our old wagon. It's been very dependable over the last 7 years, and we now have over 135,000 miles on it. My only criticism is some of the sight lines, but they've but the small mirrors onto the regular side mirrors to help with that.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FP
gravatar
Fred P.
2010 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/09/2017
Verified Review

Traverse

I have had this vehicle for 2 years at first I had a lot of recalls on it. I did purchase it used however it was a certified vehicle so I really didn't expect to have to take the car back for the recalls you would have thought since it was a certified vehicle it would have been good to go. But I am past that I like the vehicle. Now I wish Chevrolet would have a recall on the A/C since I had to spend money to have that working again and I heard that other people have had to repair there A/C as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JOSE V.
2010 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2017
Verified Review

Jose's 2010 Traverse Review

Our 2010 Traverse was a great purchase for the price. It was and I believe still is the only vehicle with 8 passenger seating; this was the Primary reason for buying it. I always highly recommend it to all who ask.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
Eugene H.
2010 Chevrolet Traverse
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/29/2016

Happy traverse owner

great vehicle but repairs can be costly
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ANTHONY F.
2010 Chevrolet Traverse
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/07/2016

2010 Traverse

Ok vehicle. My wife loves it. I purchased front wheel drive will get AWD next time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DENISE W.
2010 Chevrolet Traverse
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2015

2010 Traverse

This is hands down the most reliable comfortable riding and trouble free vehicle I have ever owned! Love the third row seating for hauling five grandkids in car seats! Smooth ride versus the horrible truck ride of a Tahoe or Suburban.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 19 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(137 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(237 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1315 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(596 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(780 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores