Business Solutions

2014 Chevrolet Traverse

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(26 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(26 Reviews)

ES
gravatar
ELISABETH S.
2014 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/09/2021
Verified Review

unsatisfied

For the amount of money this was a cheap suv. no navigation system no automatic trunk. Not much class or sytle brought it because I really needed a large vehicle Be glad went I'm finish paying for it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
TIFFANI F.
2014 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/24/2021
Verified Review

LTZ is the way to go.

It’s ok, I miss the power, space, and amenities offered in my 2008 4.0L Grand Caravan. No heated second row. No LED interior lights. Interior lights not opposable. Bluetooth shuts sound on your phone off and only works over the speaker system when you have the speakers on. (Map on phone will only be heard on speaker system if your source is Bluetooth mode.) in my van I could listen to XM and the phone navigation could still interject over the speakers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VN
VICTOR N.
2014 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2021
Verified Review

2014 AWD LTZ

Great vehicle, comfortable, has great features. The AC went out at 94k miles , and the transmission has always had issues, like slipping. Purchased with 24k miles.The weakest interior flaw is the carpet material lacks quality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
KEN D.
2014 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/18/2020
Verified Review

Nice but

I bought this traverse for my wife. She first wanted a brand that is much more expensive but grew to love the Traverse. LTZ features make it a very comfortable vehicle. HOWEVER; There have been too many repairs A/C, motor mounts, brakes, C/V axles; for a car this old (less than 50,000 miles) We are gentle and caring with our vehicles this one just was not up to out standard of quality. Be very careful buying a used Travrerse and have ALL aspects checked out by a certified mechanic who doesn't work for the dealer you are buying it from. Also be VERY careful about buying any extended warranty. The small print will kill you if you are not careful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Rebecca B.
2014 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/23/2020
Verified Review

RUN!!!

Granted I bought my car from a dealer that buys them at auction..but holy cow does this car have issues!!! First issue was within 3 months of buying it..power steering, multiple leaks (rear diff, water pump, etc) electrical issues, my bill is over $6000 so far..and still not sure all the issues are worked out!! Dont take the risk!! Run!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RICKY AND BILLIE B.
2014 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
Verified Review

2014 Chevy Traverse

This is very likely my favorite vehicle and will most likely purchase another when I need to replace it. It is comfortable, dependable and meets my needs. My extended family is large and I have plenty of room for them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GALEN B.
2014 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/27/2019
Verified Review

Nice vehicle

Very nice vehicle. Great ride--lots of power when out on the highway. Pretty good miledge on the open road--21-24 mpg. Only had 1 major problem in the 5 years of ownership--air conditioning issue. Also it has more cubic feet of storage then other comparable vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARY B.
2014 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2019
Verified Review

second Traverse I have had and like everything about it.

Feel safe , looks good, Handles great. Second one I have owned and I would buy another one.very good to travel in when going south for 4 months as I have packed for four months. Lots of room. Six people and luggage all fit fine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARY B.
2014 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2019
Verified Review

Love my Traverse

this is the second Traverse I have had, Lots of room and comfort to drive. Had Eqinox, befor and liked it, but just a little too small to trave south in. Traverse has a lot of room. Always have had and will have Chevrolet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CO
gravatar
CHRISTINA O.
2014 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2019
Verified Review

Traverse review

This car is amazing!! 5 years, over 75,000 miles, and no problem at all. Chevy really is the make to trust your buy!! They asked me to leave 20 characters, so I’m filling it up to have the 200, but the feedback still is the same, really great car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
KEN D.
2014 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2018
Verified Review

Full sized comfort.

This LTZ Traverse is everything you need in an SUV. All the bells and whistles and a large cabin. It will comfortably fit 7 adults plus a load of luggage. Fuel mileage is as advertised. Quiet as any luxury car you can buy. No wonder they hold their resale value so well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARY B.
2014 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2018
Verified Review

My Traverse

this is my second Traverse and never want to drive anything else.I go south often and there is lots of room Good on gas millage, Holds a lot in cargo space, Lots of leg room, just very good in all things!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EW
gravatar
EDWARD W.
2014 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2017
Verified Review

EXCELLENT VEHICLE

DOES EVERYTHING I NEED A VEHICLE TO DO, IN COMFORT. I CHANGE MY OIL AND FILTER EVERY 2,500 MILES, ROTATE TIRES EVERY 5,000 MILES, CHANGE AIR FILTERS WHEN NEEDED, AND FOLLOW ALL RECOMENDATIONS FOR SERVICE. THE TRAVERSE GIVES ME 18MPG IN THE CITY, 24MPG ON THE HIGHWAY. AT 82,500 MILES IT RUNS AS WELL AS EVER, AND SHOULD RUN WELL FOR A FEW HUNDRED THOUSAND MILES.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARY B.
2014 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2017
Verified Review

MY Traverse!!

This is the second Traverse I have owned and I love it!! Only car I want.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BV
gravatar
BARBARA V.
2014 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2017
Verified Review

I love my Traverse

Chevrolet is a very good automobile. Built to last.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CATHY D.
2014 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2017
Verified Review

Mom's car

Best car I've had. Love the room and how it rides!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
DAVID T.
2014 Chevrolet Traverse
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2017

Absolute perfection.

Has plenty of seats for a big family. Very modern. Drive great. If I had to come up with a downfall I would say the trunk space. Lol But overall a great SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARY B.
2014 Chevrolet Traverse
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2017

Traversa

Second one I have had and do not want anything else!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARY B.
2014 Chevrolet Traverse
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2017

Greatest car made

this is my second Traverse and I would not want anything else to drive. Feel safe and secure in it and handles great!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
RAYMOND r.
2014 Chevrolet Traverse
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2016

My second Chevy no problem

Have driven two travers 200,000 miles no problems
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 26 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(137 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(236 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(595 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores