Business Solutions

2018 Chevrolet Traverse

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(8 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(8 Reviews)

JS
gravatar
James S.
2018 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/09/2020
Verified Review

Nice vehicle

Powerful, lots of interior room and surprising gas mileage. Lets in too much road noise and rides a little bit rougher than anticipated. Otherwise overall a nice vehicle to drive with good electronics.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SCOTT M.
2018 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/02/2020
Verified Review

Chevrolet

Not sure about total quality any more had to go in shop for multiple transmissions issues . First some kind od software then a new shifter then some kind of plate in trans im going to look for new brand when lease is up
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JY
gravatar
JIM and PAM Y.
2018 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2020
Verified Review

2018 Chevy Traverse, High Country

After two years we still love this car. It is the "High country" Model. It has the special features we wanted in a vehicle for our "senior" years, yet large enough to hold a small portion of our family. I specailly love the safey feautures, my favoirte being the adaptive cruise control. We looked at BMW, Audi, Mercedes, Buick, and a few others. The Traverse was an easy choice to suit our needs. Another feature I wanted in a car was to be able to put a sheet of plywood in the back end. The Travers can do this. We also wanted a vehicle we could drive outside from Alaska. The las vehicle we dorve out was a '67 chevy two-door pickup It got us there and backinone piece easily. I presume this Traverse will do it, and do it in style and comfort.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CURTIS B.
2018 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/21/2019
Verified Review

Great vehicle.

The only issue I have is with the buying process. We looked for a long time for the options we wanted and kept getting told they didn't come optioned that way even though we could build it on chevy's website. In order to get a dealer to look for one, we had to find a dealer that did not have any on their lot. If a dealer had one, they only wanted to sell what they had not provide the customer service required in todays market. Shortly after buying this Traverse, I started looking for a replacement for my 18 year old pick up. The same issue came up there and I'm still driving my (now 20 year old) truck. Very disappointed in the GM Dealership program that makes this the norm rather then the exception. Love the Traverse, hate the game.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JY
gravatar
JIM and PAM Y.
2018 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2019
Verified Review

2018 Travers High Country

We've had our Traverse for 11 months now. I had specific requirements in a new car; Head room on entry, and under the back tail gate, leg room in the driver's seat, 48" width in the rear, all the new safety features, locking differential, adaptive cruise control, and a beautiful interior. The 2018 Traverse satisfied all these requirements. We shopped every major vehicle, without limitation on cost, that came close to these specs. No one else satisfied all of them. We were impressed with our salesperson (Regan Adee) and we were also impressed with all the people we met at Lithia in Wasilla. Since we've had it we are not disappointed with its comfort, durability, performance, or general good looks. If I could change anything it would be the power of the remote start, of which we use often here in Alaska. The remote doesn't reach nearly far enough, compared to after market models. Also, I have trouble re-starting it after two times. Also, it was advertised as the plate I phone charger would work with and iphone 8, but it doesn't .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
RANDALL T.
2018 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2018
Verified Review

Smooth Ride

Steering Excellent,Braking Excellent,Room Plenty,Quiet(no road noise),Horse Power ,Ride is Smooth,Bluetooth Works GREAT,Remote Lift Gate Outstanding,Touch Screen Remarkable,Radio Sounds Great,Remote Start Outstanding.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MICHAEL F.
2018 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2018
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Have only had vehicle a short time, but very satisfied with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
WILLIE B.
2018 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2018
Verified Review

Like the room it’s got

Very nice love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 8 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(134 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(235 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(594 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores