Business Solutions

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(30 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(30 Reviews)

GS
gravatar
GLENN S.
2012 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/22/2022
Verified Review

I’m glad

I’m glad I bought the extended warranty. Once everything that went wrong was fixed, it’s okay, no thanks to General Motors Bought it with 20k miles. The warranty work was performed by an independent mechanic specified by the warranty company. They did excellent work. The local dealer was horrible. They since sold out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
LISA H.
2012 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2021
Verified Review

Fixing My truck

Noah's took Their time and did A thorough job at finding out the problem with My truck, They informed Me of the problem and let Me know what needed to be done on My truck and gave Me an estimate of the cost before starting any work!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
HOPE/BERNDT S.
2012 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021
Verified Review

Owning a 2012 Chevrolet Traverse

My family & I have & continue to THOROUGHLY Enjoy owning our 2012 Chevrolet Traverse for the past 11 Years however, I do NOT 'care for' the "NEW" Body Design since 2019 . . . So . . . I probably will 'Opt 4' a Different Vehicle when I am ready to Purchase a New Vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
STAN H.
2012 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Verified Review

My tired Traverse

It's 9 years old and the oil and maintenance upkeep has been reasonable. I was going to buy a new one but this one is still like new. Plus the new one's are only $10,000 more than I paid for mine 9 years ago. I think I will stay with what I have for a couple of more years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
Christina T.
2012 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/24/2020
Verified Review

Electrical and transmission

Although I love this vehicle - family friendly as well as sporty on the outside and spacious inside. Theirs row and cabin seats in the second row is what sold me. If I would of down some research I would of found out this vehicle has transmission and electrical issues. I am getting this vehicle looked at frequently for the electrical issues and can be a pain.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LI
gravatar
LISA I.
2012 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Verified Review

Traverse

I love my car. I never had in major issues with it until last year when the air conditioner went out. My extended warranty with Car Shield covered most of the cost. Car Shield never reimburse me for the rental that they authorized. This year I had a problem with the emission and the factory warranty expired in January of this year. My Traverse who I call Katniss never left me on the side of the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
HOPE/BERNDT S.
2012 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
Verified Review

Owning a 2012 Chevrolet Traverse

My family & myself have LOVED our Traverse and we have accomplished multiple cross-state travels with NO Mechanical Problems!! :) I probably won't Buy a Newer Model Chevrolet Traverse because I don't care for the 'New' Body Styles that have been created and I REFUSE to Drive and 'UGLY Vehicle'!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Marsha D.
2012 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/14/2020
Verified Review

mostly pros - a few cons

The good: safe, lots of cargo space The not so good. Hard riding, feel a lot of sway if you are in the back seat. Lots of blind spots in the front. Have to look around window pillar to check for people when turning. At 72000 miles more repairs than i would have expected. Probably will look for something different next time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CRISTAL S.
2012 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
Verified Review

My Ride or Die

Love it and All the Extras BOSE STEREO DOUBLE SUNROOF AFTER FACTORY RIMS LEATHER INTERIOR BUCKET SEATS FRONT AND MIDDLE ROW THREE ROWS DARK INTERIOR NAVIGATION PLUG OUTLET MIDDDLE SEATS USB DASHBOARD COMPARTMENT
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
KLEBER FABIAN L.
2012 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/03/2019
Verified Review

No a great car mechanically

There is always a mechanical issue with the car as well as the transmission going bad when it reach 80k and the design of the car is terrible as well it takes a lot of trouble just to change the front headlights
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
Jose N.
2012 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2019
Verified Review

great car

Great looking car great running car perfect family car roaming comfortable economical runs like new new tires new brakes all the way around new disc lot of new parts runs like new car I'm happy wife happy kids are happy dealers happy we're all happy great running car great deal on the money great price low mileage
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Marsha D.
2012 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/24/2019
Verified Review

Overall a disappointment

Bought this large vehicle because I have a lot to haul. Good points: safe, great cargo space, sit high with command of the road. Not so good: tons of blindspots. Constantly have to look around window posts to see pedestrians, etc. Very hard ride and stiff suspension. Somewhat noisy. Has been expensive to maintain with over $3000 in repairs with under 65,000 miles since 2012.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ACCURSIO M.
2012 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/03/2019
Verified Review

Riding in my 2012 Traverse

Overall I am thoroughly surprised with the reliability of my Traverse as it’s the first GM car I ever owned while driving for 30 years. It drives very well with a sport feel to it with good handling & merging/passing power on highways. Nice commanding forward view but rear visibility is a weakness with a small rear window for its size and rear 3/4 qtr window angles up a la Murano which further pinches visibility. Get a back up camera. Gas mileage with AWD is only mid to high teens around town and expected better. Plenty of room especially adult size 3 rd row which is another reason why we bought it to retire our minivan. Reliability has been excellent and have not had one service down outside maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LYNN C.
2012 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/01/2019
Verified Review

Roomy

Before the Traverse I had a Kia Sportage (wonderful car). But at that time it was just me and my two children so the Kia was just right. But, I got in a relationship that brought another child. So, I went from a family of 3 to a family of 5. Needed more room. Got a 2012 Traverse. This vehicle is very roomy, love the third row seating. My son is tall and he can sit in the third row comfortably. Love how the two middle bucket seats slide forward or can lay down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JZ
gravatar
JOHN Z.
2012 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2018
Verified Review

Nice Car To Drive.

The 2012 Chevrolet Traverse handles the road well and also has a comfortable ride. Gets around in the snow real good also. There is enough room to fit 8 people, but 7 comfortably. We fit our family of six and a reasonable amount of luggage to go on vacations without a problem. We love the way all the seats can be folded down in different ways. We can arrange the seats to fit long Items from the back of the car to the rear of the front seats and leave up two sets of two or two single seats or just put down the rear seats for shopping and also all of the rear seats can go down. In short very versatile. So far the car has been dependable. Knock on wood. I wish a roof rack was included.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NW
gravatar
NIKKI W.
2012 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2018
Verified Review

Love my SUV!!

Finally paid off my Chevy Traverse. Started thinking about a newer vehicle and realized I just like the Traverse. I don't know that I will stay with the Chevy, but I still like my SUV and since it is still running great, I'll keep it as long at it lives!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Mary M.
2012 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/20/2018
Verified Review

Love my Traverse

I had driven a Chevy Tahoe for many years and wanted it to last forever but I had an accident and the car was totaled. I wanted another Tahoe but couldn’t afford it so I settled on the Traverse. This has fit my needs perfectly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
CRAIG K.
2012 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2017
Verified Review

Best car I ever had!

Love my Traverse! 113,000 miles and I won’t give it up! I’ve hauled soccer teams, 4 by 8 plywood, and logs over the years and old Bessie just keeps going. Routine maintenance only and still going strong!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARY ELLEN H.
2012 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2017
Verified Review

Love my big daddy Traverse

As a realtor I need a comfortable car that is large enough to handle at least four passengers comfortably. This car fits the bill. It handles like a dream and has required very little maintenance other than routine oil changes and tire rotations. It's a keeper for sure. Another family member bought a Traverse based on their experience in my car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
James B.
2012 Chevrolet Traverse
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/25/2017
Verified Review

Satisfaction

Purchased the vehicle new in 2012. No major problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 30 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(137 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(236 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(595 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores