Business Solutions

2008 Dodge Avenger

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(16 Reviews)

DL
DAVID L.
2008 Dodge Avenger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2021
Verified Review

Dodge Avenger 08

The car handles well with nice acceleration. Stereo system is simple to use and speakers sound good. The car is comfortable, plenty of leg room. Good gas mileage. The engine is powerful but not loud. The car handles well. Views from all mirrors is not obstructed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
Katie M.
2008 Dodge Avenger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2021
Verified Review

2008 Dodge avenger probably wasn't even worth fixing but they did a wonderful job got it running again

Only thing I don't like is that NAPA parts are so expensive otherwise Dave's garage is great cuz I love that they schedule your car so you know when you're going to get your car back.. they treated my 2008 the same as they would a 2021 car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROMINNA C.
2008 Dodge Avenger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2020
Verified Review

Dodge avenger

This is my first car and it is used already but it fits my life perfectly runs smoothly and I love it even though I would rather a keep of some sort but I’m comfortable with this one best performance , I will buy another brand new though
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JAMES D.
2008 Dodge Avenger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2020
Verified Review

Avenger -- what's not to like???

The Dodge Avenger is a trusty appliance. It's not glamorous, not the newest "hotness" on the block. But it's also not hideous or boring (talking to you Honda....) It's comfortable for short to medium drives of up to 120 miles 1-way (much more and the seats get a little hard). But it always works, always starts, and always does exactly what it's supposed to do. Just like with your freezer, toaster, or blender -- not fancy, not sexy, but does a very efficient job at doing it's job. For that I love my Avenger -- it's "old reliable". I wish I would have purchased another one of the last model year to be honest, just because they are such a good reliable car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
Jose N.
2008 Dodge Avenger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/11/2020
Verified Review

Good car

I had this car over 7 yrs now. It’s definitely built to last. Knock on wood I get a few more yrs from it. But no issues concerning transmission and engine. Minor things like wear and tears. When driving at its potential it’s definitely a good car to have.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MO
gravatar
MARGRET O.
2008 Dodge Avenger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2018
Verified Review

Dodge Avenger

I actually love my Avenger, 2008 model and have had no problems, runs great and easy to drive, very comfortable, the trunk is huge and I have a mini cooler above my glove compartment that comes in quite handy on day trips! Great on gas for on the go people!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAMES M.
2008 Dodge Avenger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2018
Verified Review

avenger

great car lasta and gets great gas mileage. we have well over 140,000 miles and it is still going strong. dodge is always built tough. we have had this car since 2010 and it has weathered everything well. it is roomy and sporty at the same time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAMES M.
2008 Dodge Avenger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2018
Verified Review

avenger

i love this car! it is a great family and sport car in one. we have had ours for 8 years and still love it. it is also a great startyer car for younger kids to start out with. we bought itcertified pre owned from enterprise and they were so good to us. we have since paid the car off and have minor normal issues but all in all this dodge avenger has been a grerat car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JAMES D.
2008 Dodge Avenger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2017
Verified Review

SOLID & RELIABLE LIKE AN OLD SLIPPER

My Avenger has just over 204,000 miles on it. Purchased my Avenger new from KarMART and they are the only ones who I'll let touch it. Original engine, original transmission, everything works great. After 9 years and 200K have only had minor issues (alternator, window regulator) but these have failed at over 150K miles and not unexpected. Everything else (except brakes and tire) are original -- even my battery is original!!! My son gets this car when he starts driving in a couple years. Would really lover for Dodge to bring back the Avenger, maybe with 400hp and rear drive since I'm looking for a mid-life crisis car very soon. Mr. D
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
ANGELA H.
2008 Dodge Avenger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2017

Love my 2008 Dodge Avenger

This has been a great vehicle. My husband searched until he found the right Advenger for me. This is all wheel drive and has all the bells and whistles. We were lucky because this was the last year for the all wheel drive for this Avenger. From what I understand.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FW
gravatar
FRAN W.
2008 Dodge Avenger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2016

My Avenger

I love my 2008 Avenger. I will not trade it in for anything else!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
Brittany T.
2008 Dodge Avenger
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/31/2016

Great car!

Love the car it's great. Just not enough space for more than 4 people.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LORI M.
2008 Dodge Avenger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2016

Best car I've ever owned!

I've had my car since 2008 and it is the best car I've ever owned, and nearly every car I've ever had has been good. This comfortable, looks good, gets great mileage, and I have not had 1 problem since I got it. I've had regular maintenance and new tires, but other than that, nothing. It has low mileage so I don't see any need to get a new one, but my next car will be a Jeep Grand Cherokee!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
COLLETTE F.
2008 Dodge Avenger
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/18/2016

Dependable

Great car. Great on gas. Very reliable. The only problem the A/C stopped working a few years after I got the car in 2009.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
Cliff W.
2008 Dodge Avenger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2016

Avenger review

I was not sure I would like this vehicle when I first bought it. I went from a 4 wheel drive. To the Avenger, but i love this car big enough to fit 5 but small enough to take me where i want to go. Great gas mileage
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BARBARA C.
2008 Dodge Avenger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2016

Good

Nice car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12392 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores