Business Solutions

2013 Dodge Avenger

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(16 Reviews)

AS
gravatar
Adam S.
2013 Dodge Avenger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/12/2021
Verified Review

Demon in disguise

A car while reliable when it wants to work, any issue you run into will take time to find what's wrong. I love this vehicle. Had mine since 2015, just wish I bought the v6 3.6L instead of the L4 2.4L, the hood is known to rust and the heater core is known to plug, and the only way to fix them... replace them
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MAX D.
2013 Dodge Avenger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/02/2020
Verified Review

Not always reliable

While the car runs smoothly, passed my 100k miles major work came about. Engine, transmission, broken this and that and my usage is very limited. Would I get the same car? Nope. The electrical always had issues. Engine lights on and challenges to connecting the dots.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VW
gravatar
Veronica W.
2013 Dodge Avenger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/10/2020
Verified Review

2013 Dodge Avenger SXT

Love the style, color, motor kind of smaller than I'd like (HP) Puzzled as to why at 86,000 things are starting to fail. My first time owning a Dodge. Always had GM. I think some of the computer stuff could be better
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KATIE C.
2013 Dodge Avenger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/30/2019
Verified Review

It gets me from point A to B

I’ve had this car for a few years. The first monthly I got it, my throttle body went and it wasn’t covered under the warranty. So that was pretty awful. I also have a sticker on the window that says it’s rustproof. Yet, my hood is starting to rust. My back wheels were also easily cracked and bent from the previous owner. I got new wheels put on because my tires were leaking. The new wheels were cheaper and off brand but feel and look so much more sturdy and higher quality. I don’t have the souped up version so I don’t have Bluetooth or a sunroof but that doesn’t bother me. The sound system in this car is amazing though. I will say that. The interior is also very nice. It’s a very pretty vehicle inside and out. It also drives pretty decent as well. It could grip the road better around sharp turns but other than that, it’s pretty good. I definitely wouldn’t buy a Dodge again but like I said, it serves its purpose.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
MIKE N.
2013 Dodge Avenger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2018
Verified Review

I bought my Dodge Avenger in November..

So far the car has run as well as I hoped. The only problem so far is the left front strut was leaking...the dealer ship has promised to take care of it...Overall, I feel much safer in this car than the one I owned before...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PAULINE W.
2013 Dodge Avenger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2017
Verified Review

L & P is the Place to go

The Price is right
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
Peggy H.
2013 Dodge Avenger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/12/2017
Verified Review

Fuel efficiency sucks

I do A LOT of driving both highway and in town. This car is NOT fuel efficient. Not to mention that I had problems with the steering column squeaking right after I bought it. Traction control I don't like either. I will be much more selective about my next car purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TO
gravatar
TERRY O.
2013 Dodge Avenger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2017
Verified Review

Very good. Dealership

This car is the best I seen
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
ABDELHALIM H.
2013 Dodge Avenger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2017
Verified Review

Avenger is a great car

I loved it. It's economic
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
SHARON P.
2013 Dodge Avenger
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/26/2016

fun car to drive, features comfort and durability is great.

I love this car. Very reliable, dependable very well built. I love this car gets lots of compliments off of it. Very well designed. More features would be great like leather heated seats, sunroof, dual cd etc. Other than that I'm loving my 2013 Dodge Avenger
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
TOM R.
2013 Dodge Avenger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2016

Great Car

Over 51000 miles and the car is perfect!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MICHELLE S.
2013 Dodge Avenger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2016

Love my baby

I love my car. She is great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JQ
gravatar
JAMES Q.
2013 Dodge Avenger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2015

Avenger _- great driving-good mileage. Don't understand why it's rarely featured Jin ads.

Good driving-good mileage. Can't understand why it is rarely featured in Dodge ads.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SYED B.
2013 Dodge Avenger
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/13/2015

13 Dodge Avenger

It's a nice little car that gets the job done.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LEWIS H.
2013 Dodge Avenger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2015

Good car

Would buy another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ALBERT S.
2013 Dodge Avenger
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/07/2015

'13 avenger 3.6

It's an ok vehicle. It's my first "newer" car so yea it rides smooth and the road noise is pretty quiet compared to other newer vehicles I've driven. I think the first thing I've noticed is how the transmission shifts. It shifts weird and sometimes hard. But I have been told it's normal. So whatever. It has a lot of torque steer so when I press on the gas the car literally sways left and right like it doesn't get any traction. (It's also my first front wheel drive vehicle lol) interior is very nice i love it. After market stereo system is a must tho ;)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12392 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores