Business Solutions

2007 Dodge Caliber

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(35 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(35 Reviews)

JE
JENNIFER/ALISHA E.
2007 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2022
Verified Review

I love my Caliber

The caliber was a surprise birthday gift for my children. I love this car so much it has a lot of miles on it and she still A joy to drive. Just recently bought a new car and having a very hard time selling my Caliber I love her that much.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WP
William P.
2007 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2022
Verified Review

Review on my Dodge caliber

My reviews on my 2007 Dodge caliber car when I first bought it it needed some TLC drove it to Hank and sons Auto repair shop Lou did my repairs on my car new tires brake's oil changes so my review is I give this Dodge caliber an excellent rating gas mileage is good smooth car ride AC is cooold thanks to Hank and sons Auto repair shop my Dodge caliber runs great and is safe to drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
TARA A.
2007 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/30/2021
Verified Review

Worst car ever

This car has had more issues than any other car ever. The roof and rubber around it is dry rotted. The car had to be rebuilt and should have bought a new car. Worst mistake ever. Now it’s struts , gaskets and check engine light.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Sesieona M.
2007 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2021
Verified Review

Thank you

My Mechanic is by far the best place I have taken my car to. I was having engine trouble and had no idea what was going wrong with my car. My Mechanic not only solved the main issue (the alternator) by were able to fix another issue I was having with my trunk. My car is back on the road and more reliable than ever. Great Great service!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
MARYLYN /James D.
2007 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/06/2021
Verified Review

Satisfied

We bought this car used in 2009. It is a 2007 & had 43,0000 miles. I enjoy driving it. It is a "pretty car". With regular maintenance it has proved quite reliable. It will need replacing soon, but still has good pickup and drives well. Just getting rusty. I am happy with it. Sorry it was ended.p
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DANE A.
2007 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2020
Verified Review

Great Ride

I got my first car when I was 16 years old. I am now 73 years old. Of all the cars I have had in my lifetime . My 2007 Dodge Caliber is the best car I have had to date. When I bought my Caliber. It had 30,000 miles on it, I now I have 114,000. miles on it. And it still runs like new. I'm very happy with my Caliber.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LAURA M.
2007 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/18/2020
Verified Review

Regrets so many regrets

I would give no stars if I could..I have had this car in the repair shop more than I have driven it. Never again will I buy a car with Chrysler or dodge name on it again....as for customer service with them I would give a minus 1000 stars they are worse than their cara🤬
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KI
gravatar
Kathy I.
2007 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/09/2020
Verified Review

Good little car

I enjoy my Dodge Caliber. I use it as a second vehicle. It is reliable and convenient for when I take my elderly mother away. It performs well and has lots of little features that are interesting ( mini fridge). I am so confident in this car that I am giving it to my son when he turns 16.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
Joseph J.
2007 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/27/2020
Verified Review

Not a bad little car

Car is not bad unless you have issues. SVT transmission is interesting... Any service beyond the basics and you can expect a large bill. Wish I had know all the, “common,” issues before purchase. I can see why Dodge is not making them anymore. Joseph S. Jakubicz
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
Grant G.
2007 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2020
Verified Review

170,000 miles on ours and above average on reliability, durability

Its my sons car and he does not maintain it diligently, so II supervise the maintenance on it. 170,000 miles on it with the 2.4 L engine and transmission still running strong. it seems to be rough on tires, there is road noise that sounds like the manufacturer simply did not put much insulation into the body, it has a stiff, hard truck-like ride. There was some expensive repairs($2000) around 120,000 miles where the :"cradle" that supports everything under the engine and front suspension rotted out from corrosion and Chrysler wouldn't cover the repair. So, overall dependable, reliable and durable but it has some manufacturer defects.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DANE A.
2007 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
Verified Review

Best car ever.

I bought my 2007 Caliber in 2009. I now have 111584 miles on it. I love it as much today as the day I bought it. I'm 72 years old, and have had many cars in my life. With out a doubt my Dodge Caliber is the best ever. D
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOYCE B.
2007 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2019
Verified Review

2007 Dodge Caliber

We truly love this car. Great ride, lots of space, very comfortable. Low maintenance-, oil changes, spring and fall check-ups, easily seats 5 people comfortably. Gas mileage is awesome whether it's city or cross country vacation, this car has been excellent for us.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MARK J.
2007 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/15/2019
Verified Review

Excellent value

Love the practicality of this vehicle for work, shopping and trips to the airport and beach...spacious, style, hatchback, and milage. Only drawback is limited insulation resulting in high road noise inside.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BILL R.
2007 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/15/2019
Verified Review

07 Dodge Caliber with over 167k miles on it.

This vehicle was given to me by my son and his partner it had sat in their driveway for over two years just collecting dust, they had purchased a new Subaru to replace it. It has over 167k miles on it and it was a big dusty mess, took me about half n hour to get enough charge in the battery to attempt to start it, thankfully they had left it with a full fuel tank, no air in the tank to corrupt the fuel, after checking all the electronics to make sure they were working and contacts were clean I turned the key and it fired right up just that fast. I immediately took it to the states emission testing facility and had it tested and it passed with flying colors with two year old gas and dust all over it, since then I've driving it a lot, put on about 2000 miles without a hick up, as of the date of this posting I'd just had it into ONB for a new serpentine belt and tension idlers replacements, once done all the squeaking and chirping sounds from under the hood were gone and it was running smooth as always. As far as rating the car overall, I give it three stars because it is a good runner, in town and on the freeway it has enough power to get out of its own way and keep up, no loss of power going up hills or even climbing the long mountain passes in my area. A/C works great, heater works great, stereo system is good, it's a very basic (analog) model car, no blue tooth, no wireless anything and you have to roll down the windows by hand, I actually prefer that. Costs for running the car are nominal, mpg is between 27 and 34 mpg depending on the grade of gas and driving conditions, it will seat five people and carry about 500 lbs of cargo easily enough (I've had to carry some stuff recently) and still it moves along just fine. So overall the car runs good, moves well enough and gets decent gas mileage, but it's not a sports car, it is just a simple front wheel drive four door hatchback.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BRITTNEY S.
2007 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2019
Verified Review

Great reliable vehicle!

I absolutely LOVE my Caliber. My mom had one when i was younger. And now i own one. Its a very reliable car in general. Keeping up with it is very easy. A lot of the mechanic work my husband does. They're also great on gas! Very spacious. I have a 90 lbs German Shepherd and with all my seats down, he fits perfect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BECKY S.
2007 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2019
Verified Review

Solid Vehicle

We've owned our Dodge Caliber for over 10 years. We do the routine maintenance on it as recommended. It has been a SOLID vehicle for us. There is an engineering defect though that has caused us to replace calipers on the front end about every 80,000. Other than that, normal wear and tear and its kept on ticking! Hoping for another 100,000 on it! Love the ride, the room and the comfort. It has served us well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARGARET P.
2007 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2018
Verified Review

It keeps going and going

My car is an 07 I have had it since the beginning I drive it to work and back I do my own repairs at home back seat folds down so I can do a lot of hauling I like my car I go on vacation every year and drive my car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NK
gravatar
NICHOLAS K.
2007 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2017
Verified Review

Great car

Satisfied
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARGARET P.
2007 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2017
Verified Review

My car

My car is in 2007 I've owned it since the beginning it is dependable as long as I keep up the maintenance on it it's a perfect size for me and I make tons of trips to Home Depot it's like a small truck for carrying things
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
John S.
2007 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/14/2017
Verified Review

Caliber

I have had Caliber for 10 years now . I just went over the 100000
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 35 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2416 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12409 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores