Business Solutions

2009 Dodge Caliber

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(9 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(9 Reviews)

WG
gravatar
Wendel Jr. G.
2009 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/12/2020
Verified Review

My 2009 Caliber SRT4

The Caliber SRT4 has given me highs and lows during ownership. While it is absolutely fast and fun to drive, it lacks refinement of interior, and is very hard to find parts (especially aftermarket) for because of being so rare. SRTs are known for cheap speed and nice sounding exhaust note (they sound like diesel trucks). However, the Caliber SRT4 takes things a step further with comfort and seats that cup you nicely during sharp turns. Handling is okay but this car really shines in a straight line. Plus, it has the space for family outings. A few things I've had issues with are the ABS control module, CV Axle, and transmission (from the previous owner wailing on it). Otherwise, the car has been a blast. Easy to speed in this car so beware. The interior is not great, cheap plastic. Gear throws are short but are just not as precise as other cars in it's class. Kind of clunky. The body style is great. The front end screams "FAST". However, it's not a young kid looking car. Mature adults look great in it. For the money, it's not a bad car to have. It definitely will put a smile on your face once you overlook it's cons. You'll take down V8 motors once boost kicks in. The "fun to drive aspect" and solid overall quality makes up for the undesirable interior and slight mechanical failures that may come up. Drive one and you will see. Have fun!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
Elizabeth M.
2009 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019
Verified Review

Trusty

I bought my 2009 Dodge Caliber brand new and while I only have 60K miles on it, she didnt cost a lot and had been definitely worth it. Unfortunately, they dont make them anymore because Dodge dodnot make alot of money on the?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
Steven J.
2009 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/17/2019
Verified Review

Small smurf blue mopar

I have enjoyed my caliber for 10 years gets good gas mileage, handles well in rain and gets me through the worst winters snow storms in Illinois past 10 years. The only problem it started rusting on the back passenger door about 4 years ago and then 2 years ago the driver rear door and along the bottom seam both sides. Just 4 days ago had to replace my front subframe that completely rusted out and the 10 year recall warranty ran out in July which I didn't even know about this. I had the undercarriage protection done when bought new. I always washed and waxed my car religiously even when snow and salt collected on the car iI took it to the car wash and hand sprayed it clean evwn the undercarriage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MUHAMMED J.
2009 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/25/2018
Verified Review

Love the design

I like the design it’s very cute and I bought it for a great price but the engine makes lot of noise. Overall I can’t complain much cause of the price I bought it for and the sporty orange color looks amazing
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JANA A.
2009 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/28/2017
Verified Review

Space and manual

There is big space in the back of the car, seats go down. I love how everything is manual, rolling down windows, locking the doors. On our last car the doors were locked and my button broke making it unable to unlock the doors. I had to buy a new one that cost a lot of money. It happened again about a year later so I decided to get the place I go to for service make it manual. Best decision ever made. Cheaper the second way.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BEN G.
2009 Dodge Caliber
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2017

R/T Caliber

A great car, I love it, its fast, great pick-up, always beating other cars off the line...lol...love all the functions like being able to go from automatic to manuel, that is a great feature and in the snow, the best non-4WD I've by far ever had and I've had a few, again great car the R/T Caliber.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TRISH S.
2009 Dodge Caliber
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2017

2009 Dodge Caliber

I love my little car. It's a pretty good car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BEN G.
2009 Dodge Caliber
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2016

Great and fun

I absolutely love my Caliber, its fun, it has great pick up, and I just can't say enough good stuff about my Dodge Caliber R/T
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
Steve and Joyce P.
2009 Dodge Caliber
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2016

Dodge Caliber

Excellent vehicles! It has served us well for 6 years! Highly recommend this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 9 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12394 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores