Business Solutions

2008 Dodge Caliber

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(23 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(23 Reviews)

MS
MARICELIDA S.
2008 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/21/2022
Verified Review

Love my blue dodge caliber

I bought it used and in great condition minus 1 flaw but other then that it’s my daily driver. Very reliable it’s a 2008 for not having a system it bumps pretty good I haven’t even put in my stereo I bought. I recommend this vehicle it’s great for me and my kiddos
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NICHOLAS B.
2008 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2021
Verified Review

decent reliable car

It's been very reliable, and when it needed repairs, it's been reasonably easy to figure out, understand. The car has some sophisticated engineering without being over-engineered. It has a rudimentary information display system that has been very useful, will tell you when lights burn out. It has impressive throttle response. It's not a car that will rocket from zero to 60 or 100 just by flooring it. But it responds best by thoughtful throttle usage. It gets off the line very well, but it's best ability is going from 40-60 very quickly. It's not a gutless 4 cylinder, yet it gets decent gas mileage. Handles well, good braking, good steering and turning radius. Great stereo. Is it a perfect car? No, but it's pretty good at what it does and it's reliable and easy to understand.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
ANNE H.
2008 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/01/2020
Verified Review

My little workpony

Best feature: tight turning radius & maneuverability in tight spaces. Spacious inside; good gas mileage if air conditioner used sparingly, super-cheap to repair vs similar-size imports! Economical rather than powerful, cabin noisy at high speeds. I don’t understand why Dodge discontinued this model!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MARYELLEN G.
2008 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Verified Review

Dodge Caliber.

My car is a 2008! This car has been great. I love it. If Dodge still made them I would buy another! It is very roomy. I had two 100 pound dogs and they could stand move around easily or lay down. It is a perfect car for me. Not many troubles with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DEANNA M.
2008 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/23/2020
Verified Review

Junk

This is the worst car I've ever bought. I had a Dodge Durango and loved it. Still upset with myself for trading it in for a new SUV (not the caliber) but won't buy another Dodge! I've spent so much money on repairs
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JENNY C.
2008 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/10/2019
Verified Review

2008 Dodge Caliber

I researched my options and bought this one used in 2012 with only 30,000 miles on it. I got a great price on it. Unfortunately, the first time I took my car to my usual mechanic they identified a common issue with this model that I didn't know about. I went back to the dealership where I had bought it and they fixed it and only charged me a small co-payment. Since then I have not had any issues other than the usual wear and tear. It has been a great commuter vehicle and since it has a hatch back I can load it up for work. I am very happy with this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PHIL C.
2008 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2019
Verified Review

Good little car

This is a good little car. There’s a lot of leg room in the front. Not so much in the back when the front seats are back all the way. Comfortable when on long trips. Good gas mileage. On the average, we get 22 city and 28 to 30 highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Mark D.
2008 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/08/2018
Verified Review

Most reliable car I've owned

Going on a 188,000 thousand miles and going strong. Only have had to do minor repairs over the years. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because I have to replace my gas cap annually because for some reason I get a warning light saying there's something wrong with the gas cap. I get a new one and problem solved but shouldn't have to do that every year. I can live with this because the rest of the car has been fantastic!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
Frank M.
2008 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2018
Verified Review

Excellent Vehicle

This vehice has 126,000 miles on it .It has really only needed normal maintenance and care. It still runs well and looks really good. Well worth what we paid for it. We see a lot of them on the road and they all look good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DEBBIE R.
2008 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2017
Verified Review

Dodge Caliber

I love my Dodge Caliber, it’s been a great car!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TE
gravatar
Tammi E.
2008 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/20/2017
Verified Review

Good vrhicle

Reliable and dependable. All my dogs fit..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
MARIKO N.
2008 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/17/2017
Verified Review

Dodge is great

We have driven almost 10years. We bought it as used car, so we had bunch of problems for a while. However, if its a brand new, it would be fun to drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DO
gravatar
DONNA O.
2008 Dodge Caliber
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2017
Verified Review

Very satisfied

It is a 2008 vehicle and has performed well. The usual maintenance only has been required.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JZ
gravatar
Joe Z.
2008 Dodge Caliber
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/26/2017

So so. It gets around.

Average performance. Great gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
Frank M.
2008 Dodge Caliber
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2017

2008 dodge caliber

This vehicle has proved to be very reliable.Most repairs were usual wear and tear.Still looks good after 9 years.Would consider buying again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BRANDY S.
2008 Dodge Caliber
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2016

Dodge Caliber

Overall great car and reliable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
DeAnna T.
2008 Dodge Caliber
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/29/2016

Great little car

We've had this car for about 2 years now. Really a solid rider once we had the front struts done. I guess this is common thing with this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DEBBIE R.
2008 Dodge Caliber
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2016

Dodge Caliber

Love my Dodge Caliber, it's a 2008, it's been very reliable and love driving it!! Also love the bright blue color of it, I always get compliments on the pretty blue color.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
ROBERT H.
2008 Dodge Caliber
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2016

Luv my Dodge Caliber and its CVT

Best small car I've owned, luv the responsive variable transmission, especially how it slows car with foot off gas, pre-braking !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RAMON B.
2008 Dodge Caliber
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/22/2015

Not very reliable

To many repairs in such a little time
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 23 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(42 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2496 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(227 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12625 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores