Business Solutions

2005 Dodge Magnum

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(21 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(21 Reviews)

NF
gravatar
Nerole F.
2005 Dodge Magnum
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2021
Verified Review

Love my Car

I love my magnum it's a great car I have been on many trips back and forth from Savannah to Augusta Georgia it has never given me any problems. I had minor issues but nothing more. It was a one owner car when it was brought the mileage was low so over all I have a problem with my heat going out on me be after a while it will start back working but that is literally the only problem with my car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
James D.
2005 Dodge Magnum
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/05/2020
Verified Review

I WILL NEVER LET IT GO

I bought it new ,two weeks before Katrina in 2005 . It was the first car in the US to feature variable displacement . It is a great car for long road trips and I got it because I have a 16 ft kayak . I now have 240,000 miles on the car ,and it has been expensive to keep at that mileage . I am on my third engine ,the first engine seized at 135,000 miles . There had been an issue with the valve seals that Dodge never issued a recall for on the 2005 5.7 hemi ,they just changed the valve seals . I put about five months in on a Jasper rebuilt motor when the timing chain seized while I was driving on 95 at night . So I had the third motor installed under warranty ,minus about $300 for some bs fluids . I am on my third transmission and second differential . I have had to buy used parts because Mopar does not make a lot of parts for this car ,even though the Charger is still in production. The suspension is four wheel independent ,and that has been expensive .I used THE SUSPENSION DUDES for front end pieces that are pre loaded with neoprene bushings,I highly recommend THE SUSPENSION DUDES . CENTRIC CRYO TREATED ROTORS are what I have been using ,as well as KYB shocks and struts . I recently had to get the subframe bolts replaced ,/
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
RUSSELL H.
2005 Dodge Magnum
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020
Verified Review

just over 171,000 miles and the only bad thing was the fuel tanks, dodge replaced on recall and air bags also replaced by dodge. The car has never let me down!

I got my magnam when they first came out. I like the station wagon for me to haul my tools and material. I have never had trouble, except for warintis things, which dodge took care of straight away. As for now I plan to keep this car until the wheels fall off!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LAURA B.
2005 Dodge Magnum
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2020
Verified Review

Best car I ever owned!

I have loved this car for all 15 so far years of its life. I am still driving it even though it doesn’t have the new Navigation and other technologies that I would like to have. I am so bummed that you stopped making it! If they came back I would absolutely rush out and buy another one. The wagon style is so versatile but it looks WAY better than any SUV. It drives better than an SUV too because of the lower center of gravity. I still get compliments on what a cool looking car it is and have Had many offers from people wanting to buy it. I’m keeping my “Maggie” as long as my mechanic can keep her running. Hopefully you will get smart and get it back into production soon. If not, I plan to start restoring it as needed and keep it as an antique.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
WILLIAM S.
2005 Dodge Magnum
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2019
Verified Review

Troubled Dodge

Glen Park Auto works was able to take my information about this vehicle that I was unfamiliar with Wyatt has stopped working and within a couple weeks was able to get it to running again plus I had some heavy suspension and brake work done which I had other estimates done and they were pretty close to the same estimates to keep me happy which I preferred to keep my vehicle in one place to have all the work done
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RUSS S.
2005 Dodge Magnum
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2018
Verified Review

My Silver Bullet

I have owned very many vehicles in my life and this is one of the best ones I have my own yes it's a pain in the butt sometimes but that outweighs the comfort and the serenity of owning this awesome piece of machinery
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BILL D.
2005 Dodge Magnum
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2018
Verified Review

2005 R/T Magnum

Perfect car for what we do. The HEMI even gets 30 MPG on the freeway, yes we calculate it using the old fashion math not the in dash computer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
Kelley P.
2005 Dodge Magnum
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2018
Verified Review

Most pimp station wagon

This is a wonderful car. I have had my Magnum for 13 years, this is a beautiful car to raise family in. Now that the kids are gone it is still my favorite car ever. I did have it painted once at present I have 176,000 miles on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Sandi b.
2005 Dodge Magnum
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/30/2017
Verified Review

Love this car

I feel safe and comfortable in this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LAURA B.
2005 Dodge Magnum
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2017
Verified Review

Love my "Maggie"

I bought my Dodge Magnum car new in 2005. I am always packing up the dog, my mother and my luggage and going somewhere. Regardless of whether it is a long or short journey it has all the space and comfort and power I need. I can pack coolers, luggage, the dog, groceries and a variety of other things more easily than in a SUV because it is all at a normal car level. I much prefer the "station wagon" because it is not up high like an SUV which makes it easier for my elderly Mom to get in and out too. We don't need to crawl halfway into the car to reach things or grab a handle to hoist ourselves up. My "Maggie" has a Hemi so I can get away from the pack when I need to plus the ride is smooth and quiet. The look of this car is very unique and it is sleek and stylish. It doesn't look like every other car on the road. At 12 y/o it is still turning heads. I don't know why there are not more "wagons' but I am happy to keep my Maggie as long as I can. I am thrilled its making a comeback in 2018! I may need to buy new "Maggie."
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RV
gravatar
RITA V.
2005 Dodge Magnum
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/06/2017
Verified Review

Dream or Nightmare?

With the air bags, gear shift, paint job, leaky roof and electrical problems I am experiencing, MY dream car has become a nightmare. I have been told Magnum also have transmission problems to look forward to. I can not say I am a satisfied customer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SV
gravatar
SHERRY V.
2005 Dodge Magnum
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2017
Verified Review

Great car and gas friendly

The only thing that is a little hard to get used to is the rear blind spot
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RICHARD S.
2005 Dodge Magnum
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2017
Verified Review

Grate

Wife loves the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARK C.
2005 Dodge Magnum
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/26/2017

Comfortable car, nice clean look.

It's my sons car but I also like driving it. Big inside, I feel safe and so does my son, nice style.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Shana B.
2005 Dodge Magnum
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/10/2017

Performance car

Great room, smooth ride for open roads. However there are issues with this year. Sunroof should've been left out everyone has there's siliconed. Front end can pose an issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
Jodi / Jeff T.
2005 Dodge Magnum
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2016

Super Strong & Sturdy

We've had our Magnum for 5 yrs. 5.7L Hemi, AWD. I feel safe in it. The gas pedal is super responsive & it goes when it needs to go! Not the best gas mileage, currently 17 mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
STEPHEN-CHRISTINA B.
2005 Dodge Magnum
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2016

Dodge Magnum 2005

Great car and it keeps on ticking with regular vehicle service and maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TN
gravatar
Tim N.
2005 Dodge Magnum
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2016

Dodge magnum

Experience auto keeps my car running at it's best...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
Judith E.
2005 Dodge Magnum
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2016

my dodge magnum

I have had this vehicle since 2005 and have no major complaints. My biggest concern is it is very low to the ground so you have to be careful of road hazards and speed bumps.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PAT B.
2005 Dodge Magnum
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2016

Trailer Puller

No trouble going strait down the highway. Rides well and good gas mileage. Could last for the rest of my life.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 21 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(218 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12413 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores