Business Solutions

2022 Genesis G70

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(166 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(166 Reviews)

NL
gravatar
Naomi L.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2022
Verified Review

Love My G70!

The feeling of quality applies to the car's look, function, comfort and style. Always tons of fun to drive - responsive and high performance! I only wish it were also available in a convertible model, too. Makes me feel almost as loved as I love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
Lee W.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2022
Verified Review

Fun and Fast

I bought my 2022 G70 (3.3 Prestige package) a little more than a year ago. I only have 5500 miles on it (work from home). I enjoy driving it. It is fast and nimble. Many people have commented on the look/style of the car. Friends give favorable comments on interior styling and ride comfort as well. I am 6' 6", so the driver seat is back as far as it goes. I fit in it fine. But rear seat room behind me is pretty non-existent with seats all the way back. I have owned a BMW 3 series and an Audi A4 previously and the G70 is right there with them in my opinion. I personally did not have much luck with the German cars (maint issues), so that along with "features for the price" is why I chose to try Genesis. I am happy I did so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WT
gravatar
Wayna T.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2022
Verified Review

Sporty and Stylish Ride

This is my 3rd Genesis product. I’ve owned a G80 and G80 sport in the past which were both leased. I decided to buy this time because of my past experiences. The Genesis brand offers quality products at great prices compared to other brands. I love the features and the style. I’m always asked what car is it and told how much they love the car. I would definitely purchase again in the future!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
Toby S.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

Great Overall Vehicle BUT….

This car handles well, feels good to drive, has good fuel economy/performance ratio. Interior styling and comfort are well designed. Audio quality and smart features make for nice creature comforts. Cannot tolerate that a dealer only has the needed tools to change oil.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
Jeffrey T.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2022
Verified Review

Best Purchase

Overall, this car was the best purchase I have made in my life. Dealer experience was non stressful and professional. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for excellent value, service, ride, style, and comfort. The best bang for your buck!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GE
gravatar
Garrett E.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/01/2022
Verified Review

Service is lacking, brand needs more distinction and it’s own dealership.

Absolutely love the car… Beautiful styling fantastic performance nice luxury touches turns heads wherever I go… The service is seriously lacking… This is not a Hyundai it’s a Genesis so it needs to be serviced like a Genesis. I never took my Lexus Toyota Toyota dealership or my Acura to a Honda. When you promise your customers something that you cannot deliver the customers won’t be back. The concierge service was a huge factor in my decision and I’m very disappointed that it’s not offered.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Jarod H.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

Hands down the best car I have owned

The car is amazing. I typically don't write reviews like these, yet here we are. There G70 is worth it. My dealership experience at Round Rock Genesis was great. It is super comfortable for trips and family hauling, but it also is ready to party when you need to drive spiritedly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Justin S.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

Genesis G70 3.3 AWD

It’s a great vehicle to drive, I bought it right off the showroom floor and have not looked back. So many compliments on the vehicle. Interior is comfortable and clean. Well built system with quality parts, not like the plastic stuff you see on other vehicle where it creaks when you press into it. Looks like a high end luxury car inside and out. Drives like one too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
James S.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

Great car with lots of power and numerous safety features. I have a 2022 and like the styling with the exception of the rear end in which I liked the previous years styling better. The YouTube videos are very informative on understanding the vehicle’s systems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
keith b.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Almost perfect

I love my car. The car is a fun to drive and is a great compromise between sportiness and comfort. The features you get would cost noticeably more from other manufacturers. I thoroughly enjoy my car but I do have minor complaints. I am tall so adjusting my seat leaves no legroom for the seat behind me. A small rattle has developed that would require me going to the dealership to address. Unfortunately, the dealership experience is hit or miss. Genesis needs to hurry with building their own dealerships. For me, the pros easily outweigh the cons. I own a 3.3 sport prestige trim.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TO
gravatar
Tim O.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2022
Verified Review

2022 genesis

Very enjoyable experience all the way around. Wonderful interior is really comfortable and controls are easy to reach and understand. Exterior styling is very modern and stands out without looking silly. Quiet and comfortable ride depending on the mode you select.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
Raymond A.
2022 Genesis G70
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2022

G70

Great value for this pretty car. We chose the red color. Many compliments from people on that. We replaced an Audi A6. Could not touch another one for $10000 difference in price and some of the driver assistance chips were not available.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
Raymond A.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2022
Verified Review

G70

Love our new G70. We replace our 2019 Audi A-6 which was very nice also. But when we tried to trade to a new A-5 which competes with the G70 we found it was $10000 more than the $45000 G70 and many chips were not available in it for many driver assist features and overall did not like it compared to the G 70 looks and value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Robert H.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

Genesis G 70

Leased a 2022 Genesis G 70 back in May of this year. Exceptional Automobile. For the price you cannot beat this vehicle. This is the standard version of the G 70 and the auto comes with navigation, heated seats, heated steering wheel as standard equipment. Great performance from the engine. The auto has an excellent ride, and the exterior noise level is low. I would highly recommend the vehicle. You cannot beat it for the value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
Jack J.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

Awesome car

This vehicle is an amazing value. Loads of features at an excellent price. Far and away a much better value than rivals. Distinctive style that gets noticed. The best warranty in the business with 3 years complimentary maintenance included. This is my first Genesis after 3 Hyundai vehicles. I’m completely satisfied
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Mike S.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2022
Verified Review

fun car to drive

Car is very responsive and is a fun car to drive. Limited seating comfort for average male in the back seat. Limited storage space in the trunk. Can fit only one set of golf clubs. Enjoy using SIRUS radio. The safety features included in the design of the car are very important in my purchase decision.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Michael M.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2022
Verified Review

Excellent car, a few issues, service failed

I woild definitely purchase a genesis again but I'm afraid the service at doral will make me drive to another location or dealer to do so. I find the dealer is over whelmed with facility issues and has no space or time to really listen to customers issues and respond properly. The service is a liability for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
Dennis L.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/11/2022
Verified Review

Average

The issue has been explained. Don't care for situation where dealership guesses at how to fix problem. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BV
gravatar
Brianna V.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Stunning vehicle and performance

I recommend Genesis vehicles to anyone who asks! This vehicle is powerful and fast, luxurious, safe, and reliable. Overall, well rounded and worth the price point. The interior leather is stunning and durable. The interior design is sleek, as well as exterior design. Bruce Bayne’s daily driver
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
Hariharan S.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2022
Verified Review

My Genesis

I love this car to drive, Feel more confident while driving, I don't find issue till now. I noticed something while pick up in ECO mode slight jerk, but I am not sure whether its issue or not. Mileage is good, Engine roar is great. Overall this car is awesome to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 166 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(121 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores