Business Solutions

2022 Genesis G70

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(110 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(110 Reviews)

MP
gravatar
Mark P.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2022
Verified Review

2022 Genesis G70

Best bang for the buck in its class. Watch out BMW & Audi, this car in my opinion offers better styling , performance and features for the money. I’m in sales on the road all day. The car is a pleasure to drive and predictable. The drive modes, including custom, always put the vehicle attitude just where I want it. And did I mention the styling? Not a bad angle anywhere. Sharp
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
Matthew C.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2022
Verified Review

G70

I Absolutely LOVE IT!…………………………….!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!…………………………..!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!……………………………………………!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
G S.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2022
Verified Review

My 2022 G70

I have owned Audi's as well as BMW and my car has better performance then the competition. The styling is tops...The interior is stunning. The value is very good. Only down fall is mileage averages around 20 and the BMW and Audi's I owned averaged around 26....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
Joe T.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2022
Verified Review

From Germany (Audi) to Korea(Genesis)

You don't see a million of these on the road, but the will change! Once you give Genesis the chance to amaze you, there will be one in your driveway. From the looks to the ride and everything in between this car is great. With a warranty like Genesis you don't have to worry for a long time, but something tells me you don't have to worry even if there was no warranty!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Margaret G.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2022
Verified Review

Genesis survey

Love the car hate the price Due to economic times. I had to buy a car and I am fortunate enough to afford such a beautiful car I definitely would refer people to buying a car like mine but at the same time there are not many on the road making mine unique
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
Kaden G.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2022
Verified Review

Kaden

Vehicle is great launch control we should have more customization with it to choose rpms from 2k to 3k making the vehicle go from awd to rwd is cool that is my favorite safety of awd and lunch of awd, drifting of a rwd car. Radio definitely has a great sound system me I could use more boom but I got a biased view from my previous vehicle that I added subs too but this car I have no need to do it I can survive. Lastly I have a humming noise from 50 to 60 not sure if something wrong or just the wind going through the actual functioning vents which again is cool
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
Brandon R.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2022
Verified Review

Nicely done!

This car is checks all the boxes! Beautiful styling, classy yet sporty. It moves with the 3.3T awd. Brembo brakes are amazing. Interior is very well done and comfortable. Love the nappa leather seats and the suede Alcantara headliner! I am enjoying this car very much!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
Tyler R.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2022
Verified Review

Korean missile

So far very nice and fun car. To soon to call reliability and service experience. Of course being compact sedan not going to be to big but it is a little small. It has a beautiful balance of everyday driving and then if you want to get real sports car feel and it’s a huge smile
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DN
gravatar
Debra N.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2022
Verified Review

Genesis Owner

I really like the Genesis brand. The cost of the vehicle is reasonable for the impressive style of G70 and G80. The gas mileage is great around town and the interstate ride is comfortable. The gas mileage on the interstate is outstanding. Genesis of Greer is a great dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
douglas s.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2022
Verified Review

genesis g 70 3.3 turbo

I have been driving for 54 years, i have driven from chevy, nessan,acura,honda,to huyndai,this is the best car i have ever bought and driven,the G70 3.3 turbo is so comfortable and smooth yet it could be very fast it's a sport sedan and very classy,the technology is remarkable and the looks is very sexy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
Christian C.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2022
Verified Review

Outstanding overall value

The Genesis G70 has really exceeded my expectations thus far. There are a number of luxury compact sedans in this class that look great on paper but aren't quite as appealing after you get in the driver's seat. I can confidently say that the G70 is even better in person. Perfect balance between luxury and performance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EW
gravatar
Edward W.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/22/2022
Verified Review

G70 EW

very stylish vehicle and well equipped. performance so far outstanding and love all the high tech features. Just started driving the vehicle so still getting used to the driver assist features Iand the driving modes. Fuel economy is ok but consider the 3.3 twin turbo I prefer the performances over economy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
Dalton K.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2022
Verified Review

Wonderful car

The Genesis G70 looks amazing, the interior is top notch. The car is fun to drive and performs well. The functions are easy to use and simple to navigate. The safety features are state of the art. The support is great and the warranty can not be beat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
tina r.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2022
Verified Review

experience

love my new g70 sport. oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GT
gravatar
Gary T.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2022
Verified Review

Great value - loads of fun!

Much refined from prior model years. Performance is on par with BMW and Audi, with top notch fit and finish. Ambient lighting would have been a nice option but love the car nevertheless. Gas mileage is comparable to other sedans of similar size but does guzzle gas in sports mode.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MICHAEL P.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2022
Verified Review

better sound

This is a great car i love it just wish the sound system could be better. Also it needs the interior lighting feature that comes on the gv70/gv80 to really give it that luxury feel. Other than that i loved the loved my sales team and everything about the purchse from start to finish.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
Andrew R.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/12/2022
Verified Review

Good sports sedan

Overall this is a great car for the money. I've owned two other BMW 3 series and Genesis offers better value. The car has a great balance between comfortable ride and competent handling. I'm not impressed with the base engine but its ok. Fuel economy for the base engine is disappointing. BMW fuel economy and power output is much better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
Scott R.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2022
Verified Review

Awesome car

Very happy with this awesome car. Looks great , feels great. It turns heads more than my Mercedes did. This car compairs with the level you f my Mercedes and has better technology, speed and in my opinion looks too. Overall a great car for the price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
jim k.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/05/2022
Verified Review

what ever

Overall it's to bad dealers do not have any cars in stock to look at or test so you are buying just on what you can read about the vehicle.I expected the g70 to at least have the options available on the sonata..If I had known the difference in the 2,I would have waited for a Sonata to be available
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HT
gravatar
Henry Oswaldo T.
2022 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/04/2022
Verified Review

Almost there! but hella fun!!

Overall the car is GREAT but a few things I think cold use improvements: active exhaust sound is very poor. active exhaust from Mercedes or BMW sound much better like in the C43 or the M340 dashboard display should be fully digital and with color and animations. Currently display is very PLAIN and black and white. Looks exactly like my daughter's Toyota Corolla Seat needs to be more sporty/bucket seat. Good side bolsters but they need to bit bigger. Also the seat is not wide enough for bigger person. Leg extensions as not very effective like only the Mercedes or BMW Stock wheels and tires for the G70 Prestige model should be better like the ones from the Launch edition and with Pilot Sport 4S. Front tires are way too stretch and should come with wider tires Suspension and exhaust should be adjustable via button/switches in the normal/sport mode. Definitely would be better to have more control over those. The gap between the wheel/tires to the fender is too large. If you look at european cars they are much smaller. The steering wheel should extend maybe another 1-1.5" more. It would be nice if you offer the Prestige model with aero ground effect spoilers. Please let the car rev higher then 6K RPM Make all front and back double wishbone suspension please. The lever/shifter for Drive or Reverse should be redesign to a more sportier version. This cold also allow for using that shifter as a sequential shifter in addition to the paddle shifters paddle shifter are too small. Steering wheel size is good but should be thicker fuel mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 110 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Elizabethtown
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(11 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Danbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(53 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Garvey Genesis Of Queensbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(40 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of North Plainfield
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(61 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(10) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Stamford
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(7) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Hoover
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Norman
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores