Business Solutions

2021 Genesis G70

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(89 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(89 Reviews)

AM
gravatar
Alistair M.
2021 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/20/2022
Verified Review

Good Value Purchase

I’ve wanted to purchase a Genesis for several years. I bought the G70 because it was a really outstanding value purchase, but in hindsight I should have bought the G80. Both dealerships I went to were very busy and congested so I think I rushed into a decision and probably bought with wrong car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NL
gravatar
Nicholas L.
2021 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/18/2022
Verified Review

Horrible Dealers kills this brand

Google Review I posted for my experience with my dealer. (Hyundai of Metairie) Have my experience I traded in the car on a new 2022 Tesla Model 3 Performance. DO NOT BUY A CAR HERE OR GET YOUR CAR SERVICED HERE ONE OF THE WORST DEALERS IN LOUISIANA. They only care about selling you the car once its sold to you good luck because the customer service is Horrible. So bad I sold my car because the service and customer service was horrible. McDonalds drive thru has better customer service then Hyundai of Metairie. Honestly one of the worst dealers I have ever experienced. Bought a new 2021 Genesis G70 after a month of owning the car developed a leaking trunk. Car was there for over a month. I would call my service advisor Cara Ledet asking for an update and was always sent to voicemail saying I would get a callback and never did. Only time they called was to say the car was ready for pickup. Once I received it back after being fixed the trunk was still leaking water. The second time they kept the car for a month I would call and ask for updates only to be pushed aside to voicemail saying ill get a call back. I never got a call back. The only time they called me was to say they couldn't find the leak. I was so fed up with this dealership I sold my new car after buying it in May 2021 and sold it November 2021.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Jason S.
2021 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/12/2022
Verified Review

Worst Ownership Experience

Do not purchase anything from a Hyundai dealer. They seem to despise Genesis buyers, treat you like a buy here pay here customer, treat you like a dog post sale. Also the lies about loaners and concierge service. It’s a competitive car with other luxury brands sold by the worst dealerships in the world.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
Jillie R.
2021 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2022
Verified Review

I'm buying the vehicle

I'm glad I choose the G70, o owned SUV for 13 years and wanted to make a change. I say this vehicle and decided to give it a try. It's very reliable. Stylist with the trims and inside leather seats, which make them easy to clean. Very good cargo space. Car comes with protection all around
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
Dan K.
2021 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/03/2022
Verified Review

G70

The G70 is responsive in terms of power and handling which adds to the enjoyment of driving the vehicle. I also enjoy the styling of the vehicle and have received favourable comments from various individuals regarding this car. The warranty on certain mechanical features of the G70 exceeds the warranty on cars that I have previously owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
Gary R.
2021 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/03/2022
Verified Review

Great looking vehicle.,, Nice ride

Downgraded since G80 got pricey. But nice car and very reliable.. A plain jane version of the G80 . Servicing and location of dealership was critical in my decision. Nice to have complete maintenance program so really no further costs. Recommend car, but if used to G*), a little sad. Thats life
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Jose B.
2021 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2022
Verified Review

Outstanding value

Excellent driving performance, and very fun to drive. great value for the quality of the vehicle. Leased the car a year ago, and experience has been very satisfying. Only one minor problem with original battery, AAA came within 10 min and dealer replaced under warranty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BV
gravatar
Basiliki V.
2021 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/19/2022
Verified Review

G70

Nice looking car. Impressive exterior and interior. Very poor on gas. Smell of gas intermittently and very powerful.. Not a very comfortable car to sit in for a period of time. Low carriage also. Gears slip when changing from park to neutral to drive positions. Front defroster doesn’t work too well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
Miguel A.
2021 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/19/2022
Verified Review

Good performance horrible exterior quality

Performance and handling is great. Exterior quality of this car is horrible, the paint blemishes extremely easy if say a bird poops on it and it’s sitting in the sun, I have marks all over the car I cannot get off. In all likelihood I will not buy this car when the lease is up
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
kristopher b.
2021 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2022
Verified Review

Beautiful Vehicle, we love the styling and performance of our G70.

This vehicle by far is one of our favorites, the look and style are like no other. When we drive around we get more stares than any other car we have owned, truly a unique car of its class. The interior of the car is well designed and very comfortable for long or short trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
Tom M.
2021 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/13/2022
Verified Review

Tom’s Genisis G70

My prior car to the Genisis was a 1998 Mercedes 320E. I was blown away by the Genesis & all of its features, comfort and styling. I have not missed my Mercedes one bit! At the same time I bought my Genesis, my wife purchased a new Hyundai Palisade. Clearly we are advocates of the brand!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
Michael F.
2021 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/13/2022
Verified Review

2021 G70 3.3T Sport

I enjoy the vehicle, but have had issues with the exterior paint and trim from the factory. The dealer advised not correcting the paint spots since it would make the door no longer match the other body panels. The window trim surrounds look faded and discolored after only one winter, and will need some TLC in the spring. The biggest issue I have had is the rear rotors became warped after only 8,000 miles. I took the vehicle to my local dealer (I moved across the country after purchasing the vehicle), and they told me the vibrations were normal with the Brembo brake package. Fast forward to 11,000 miles, and the rear rotors were being scored by the brake pads. The dealer agreed and quickly replaced the rear rotors, but I'm guessing it's only a matter of time before the issue arises again. I like the vehicle, but will most likely only be keeping it until the end of the year.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
Annette G.
2021 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2022
Verified Review

2021 Genesis G70

I currently lease the 2021 Genesis G70. The exterior and interior design is amazing. The car receives compliments from friends and strangers, parking valets and car wash employees. The red exterior paint is beautiful and the grill design along with the exterior trim sets it off. The interior seating, lighting, navigation and entertainment system, sunroof/moonroof etc. is superior. It is a luxury car that is a very good value compared to others in its class.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
Kyle H.
2021 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2022
Verified Review

Genesis g70

My 2021 genesis g70 is awesome. I was leaning towards a few different vehicles until I met with the staff at genesis of corona. It is a fantastic dealership and will be buying future cars there for my wife and myself. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
Steven F.
2021 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/08/2022
Verified Review

Overpriced and not luxury

I bought my first Genesis this year opting for a G70 2.0T based on the dealership experience. It has not met any expectations what so ever after owning it for two months. The MPG are terrible. The engine performance is just hoo hum. The ride quality is harsh and unforgiving. The noise inside the cabin when driving is terrible. I was considering a BMW and now I believe I should've bought one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JOHN W.
2021 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2022
Verified Review

1 year review

why do rear tires toe/camber out? xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Mark S.
2021 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2022
Verified Review

Bang for your buck

Excellent quality and features . Performance is excellent . The car is loaded with all kind of features that you would normally find on a more expensive vehicle .The build and fit of the car is excellent . The warranty that comes with the car from genesis is top of the line . Definitely a bang for your buck .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Tom W.
2021 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2022
Verified Review

Great Car

This is a great looking car inside and out and it performs as good as it looks. The 3.3L twin-turbo is powerful and does not disappoint. Handles great in the corners, drives surprisingly smooth, and the interior is quiet. Back seating is limited to space. The only thing I didn't like was the automatic wiper system. It's suppose to detect when it rains and how much. Then adjust the wiper speed automatically. Mine does not work at all. I've even adjusted the speed interval and still nothing. It doesn't bother me much at this time, but eventually I will take it to the dealership to have it looked at. Other than that, I love this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
Gary D.
2021 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2022
Verified Review

Nice car but infotainment system needs work.

Title says it all. There is no need to explain any more especially since this survey was way too long and I answered all the questions honestly. The Genesis executive decision to eliminate some Hyundai dealers selling Genesis was not wise. After all Chevrolet dealers also sell Cadillacs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
Gary D.
2021 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2022
Verified Review

Nice car but some issues

Genesis is trying to become a "high-end" vehicle and could succeed if they would stop using inexcusable decisions. Why take away Genesis sales from certain dealers and create travel issues for more dealers for repair? This will be on my mind when it comes time to trading vehicles. Also if they want to be high=-end, they need to repair their high-end vehicle no matter what. It ain't so high-end if only part of the franchise is high-end.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 89 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Elizabethtown
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(11 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Danbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(53 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Garvey Genesis Of Queensbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(40 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of North Plainfield
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(61 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(10) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Stamford
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(7) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Hoover
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Norman
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores