Business Solutions

2020 Genesis G70

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(88 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(88 Reviews)

RM
gravatar
R M.
2020 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2022
Verified Review

Love the Brand

Great vehicle, I also love the concierge service that comes along with this brand. The ride is smooth and enjoyable. I plan to inquire on purchasing the GV70, which shoes shows just how much I love the Genesis brand and what they stand for, safety, luxury, reliability, performance, and class.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Michael B.
2020 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2022
Verified Review

Genesis G70 3.3

Delightful performance, in city and highway. Rocket sled acceleration with 3.3. Head-turning styling. In first year of ownership, very reliable. With crazy used car prices, my G70 is worth more today, a year later with 12000 miles, than what I paid for it. Based on my market research, I knew before buying that both the trunk and the fuel tank were smaller than my previous Lexus vehicles, despite the exterior dimensions being very comparable (so where did Genesis use the missing volume -- a design mystery.) The vehicle is irritatingly low to the ground causing brushing contact with curbs and parking lot barriers. Finally, Hyundai has still not mastered creating distinctive Lexus-like service for its Genesis line, at least not at the two Genesis (actually Hyundai) dealers I have dealt with.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
A W.
2020 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/27/2022
Verified Review

Genesis g70

I like this car. I plan to get another Genesis, g80 at the end of my lease. I would like to suggest no money down on leased vehicles. I been leading for more than 25 years and just recently started putting money down. Car dealerships should really reconsider this mode of purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KI
gravatar
Keith I.
2020 Genesis G70
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/12/2022

Bad

Very harsh ride. Extremely high road noise above 50mph. I have had people attracted to the looks of the car ask me about it. I have told them that I can’t recommend this vehicle. Go buy a G80 or a Honda.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KI
gravatar
Keith I.
2020 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/12/2022
Verified Review

Bad

Kkqgans8d8xkdttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyggggggggggggggggggggggggvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Annu S.
2020 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2022
Verified Review

G70 review

Excellent maneuvering, consume less gas as compared to G80 and G90, Prestige package is excellent, good leather interior, heads on display, premium sound, excellent navigation system, seats controls on both sides, lane assist system and lots of safety features
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KY
gravatar
Kyong Y.
2020 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/07/2022
Verified Review

great looking & drives great

I love the styling and build quality. I purchased my Genesis due to warranty and free maintenance for 3 years/36,000 miles. So far I love my vehicle and definitely purchase another Genesis in the future. I just wish Genesis would have stand alone Genesis dealers,.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Kristi S.
2020 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/06/2022
Verified Review

Good purchase BUt

Purchased the car new. Was told by dealer regular gas could be used. If you do it will not give you good mileage. Use premium. Also 1month un I hear rattling in the dashboard and console. Dealer is booked with appointments. Will try again this week to see if they can fix that issue . Vehicle has good pick up and speed. The exterior ok is sleek and stylish. Inside is small if you have a family. I don't so it's good for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
Paul M.
2020 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/15/2022
Verified Review

No dealership

Love the car, however there is no dealer in my area and i am having a very hard time having it serviced. I live in East Hampton NY and purchased the car in Riverhead, NY. That is 30 miles from my home, soon after I bought the car the Dealer lost the Genisus contract. My next dealer was out of my zone, so I have been left without a service outlet. Please see if someone can help me. Thanks, Paul
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
Tony T.
2020 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/11/2022
Verified Review

Totally Disappointed

I purchase this vehicle new and the problems began only after a few months. The brake rotors have warped twice; the exterior door handle button fell off, the dealer ordered the wrong replacement. I complained several times about an oil-burning smell, their fix was to replace the cabin filter; I returned again because of course that did not fix the problem, they finally found that the rear main seal was leaking oil. The transmission and engine had to be removed to repair it; because of this last issue, I haven't driven my car in two months, and it's still in the shop. I plan to get rid of this car as soon as it is repaired. I wanted to purchase a Genesis SUV for my wife, but Now I'm thinking that I will NEVER buy another Genesis vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Cheyenne B.
2020 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2021
Verified Review

Outstanding

My Genesis is an outstanding vehicle that compares beautifully to elite sport sedans with history but pack a powerful punch with the money spent. The Genesis standard features shames other’s options. One would purchase additional optional items that include heated or cooled seats, that automatically comes in one’s package with the Genesis. The savings, ride and experience is undeniable!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IS
gravatar
Ingrid S.
2020 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2021
Verified Review

Excellent fun and reliable vehicle at an affordable price.

Great entertainment and tech features. Amazing sound. Cool interior design (sport package). The only issue is the leg space in the backseat and trunk is limited. Excellent performance both in highways and normal streets. Very fun to drive, I love this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
Karen G.
2020 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2021
Verified Review

Best car ever

Best car I have ever owned. Great performance and many features that are included in the base price. Other dealers charge extra for the features. Comfortable seat that has so many settings. I feel very safe in this car. I get so many compliments over the look of this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HC
gravatar
Hee C.
2020 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2021
Verified Review

Fast Daily Premium Fun

2020 Genesis 3.3T is surprisingly fast. The car looks good in most angles. Adaptive cruise control is very accurate and dependable so far. Sounds mean on the outside, quiet when inside. Very well equipped standard. Considering getting another one. Overall, perfect daily and fun car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Susan M.
2020 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2021
Verified Review

Beautiful sports car.

Love, love my G70. Get stopped constantly and asked about my car. Compliments galore. Car has every bell and whistle. Feel very safe in it. Has amazing pick up. Just love driving it. Interior is very sporty and pretty. Very comfortable bucket seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DV
gravatar
Davian V.
2020 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2021
Verified Review

Highly recommended

I had my eye on the 2019 G80 but I was concerned about the vehicle’s gas mileage because of my commute. When I heard about the coming G70 back in 2019, I was very intrigued by it. I ended up having to replace my previous vehicle in 2020 and jumped at the chance to test drive a G70. I was very impressed by the interior trim and exterior styling (white really is the best color for the G70). Since then, I have enjoyed driving my G70 and even got to let loose on a couple backroad highways.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Michael B.
2020 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2021
Verified Review

Awesome Car

I enjoy driving my G70. It is the best car I've ever purchase. I recommend this style of car to anyone who is looking for a stylist and fast car, people loves it. It handles the road good, the inside looks great and the stereo sounds good, you can't beat it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
Pablo B.
2020 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2021
Verified Review

Love my G70

The moment I saw the G70, I was immediately drawn to it. The look, the lines and the interior are sporty and attractive. Once I took it for a test drive, I was sold. Great pick up power and handling was great. The overall car brought me pleasure and the minute I took it on a road trip exceeded my expectations
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
Mary F.
2020 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2021
Verified Review

Wonderful

We have had this car for a year. The car is fun to drive. It's style and color always gets compliments. We would recommend to anyone looking for a great buy to look at Genesis. This car has so much more for the price than any other car in it's class, it's worth the time to check out what Genesis has to offer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
Scott L.
2020 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2021
Verified Review

2020 Genesis G70 3.3T

To date, this is my favorite car I have purchased. The styling of this car is top-notch and it has turned many heads when I am on the road and the performance of this car is outstanding. The acceleration and handling of the Genesis G70 3.3T compares to those luxury cars that are much more expensive. The 10-year warranty is second to none and the complimentary service is a nice bonus as well. I honestly look forward to driving this car every day!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 90 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Elizabethtown
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(11 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Danbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(53 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Garvey Genesis Of Queensbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(40 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of North Plainfield
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(61 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(10) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Stamford
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(7) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Hoover
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Norman
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores