Business Solutions

2019 Genesis G70

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(339 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(339 Reviews)

EK
gravatar
Eric K.
2019 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic alternative to BMW 3-Series

Most prospective Genesis buyers aren’t looking for one with RWD, manual trans and no sunroof, so this vehicle waited on the show floor for 11 months. I have been very happy with my purchase. Free maintenance for 3 years and powertrain warranty for 10 years on a luxury sport sedan with rwd AND a manual trans! This is an excellent alternative to the German counterparts.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Barry B.
2019 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/13/2022
Verified Review

2019 G-70 sport with manual transmission

Generally a satisfying alternative to the German alternatives, but is under-powered with this drivetrain; good (but not excellent) gearbox; satisfying clutch; too bad they did not offer the 2.5 L engine with this transmission; The quality and design of the car is quite good. The suspension and brakes are great. The cabin is a little tight and getting in a little difficult. The materials are fine. Too bad I could not get a fully optioned care with the manual transmission. That would have been something else!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
James G.
2019 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/12/2022
Verified Review

Nice ride for 3 1/2 people

Great styling and easy parking, however only room for 3 1/2 people. I sold the car and leased a 2020 Sonata. Great car but no prestige as the Genesis had. Plenty of seat room though. Would like Genesis to take the Sonata size, smaller than a G80, and Genesize it. Make it a plug in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
John V.
2019 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2022
Verified Review

BEST SEDAN I HAVE EVER OWNED.

I SAW IT DROVE IT BOUGHT. I have had people stop to ask my what it was. I hear comments about its styling still to this day. I am proud to own this car. I originally leased it for 3 years. After 2.5 years I decided to buy it, so I bought out my lease. I have not bought a car for 20 years until I bought out my Genesis lease and now own it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
James W.
2019 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2022
Verified Review

2019 AND 2022 G70

I traded back the 2019 G70 and got a 2022 G70 premium sport. with additional appointments. I love everything about the G70. The updated styling on the 2022 model is very nice, although I thoroughly enjoyed the 2019 styling as well. Have recommended both dealer and model to a friend who now also drives a G70.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
dawn h.
2019 Genesis G70
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/17/2022

Love the car but poor reliability

My car is a 2019 g70 awd with 38,000 miles.it is getting towed away as I write this! The dealer had it 3 months there was a wind noise sound coming from my gas pedal afte mr replacing, differential, turbos and drive shaft they finally replaced rear drift rear axel and wheel bearings. Which was the issue. No genesis loaner only a sonata cuz we demanded a loaner and this noise was a year!! I get my car back after four days there’s a swishing water noise in the passenger side I take it to my local tire guy he puts it up on a lift and the nightmare began. I have pictures to prove it nuts and bolts were left out pan was left out of the bottom of the car a loose turbo was left the coolant was supposedly flushed I had low coolant and smelled highly of coolant on my engine and we still don’t know what the water noises so it is being towed an hour and a half away to the local dealer and my dealer is renting me a car!! I also have had nonstop issues with brakes and rotors they have been replaced three times after fighting with Genesis I finally got them to give me some money to buy slotted rotors and I had them put on elsewhere. That fix the problem. I also had a wind noise and the passenger door finally got fixed. They never have a learners in this car has been nothing but issues. I do love the way the car looks and rides but way too many problems no more Genesis for me
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
Bruce C.
2019 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/08/2022
Verified Review

Salad lifters create a tapping problem with the lifters and require major engine teardown and repair way before it's time.

I wish I had not purchased this vehicle it has solid lifters that were not installed or built properly the vehicle started knocking at about 12,000 MI and has been at the dealership for 2 and 1/2 months and still not repaired yet I understand this is a ongoing problem with most people that have purchased this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RV
gravatar
Robert V.
2019 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/06/2022
Verified Review

Great car-great value

The G70 is an outstanding drivers car with standard features that the competition charges for. The drivability is excellent, looks and interior are outstanding & despite some braking issues encountered along with some trim issues overall the car is great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Daniel B.
2019 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/08/2022
Verified Review

2019 Genesis G70 Sport RWD

2019 G70 Sport RWD 3.3L Turbo is a fun, sporty and comfortable car if you accept his weakness: small rear seat space (no issue if kids < 10yr ar your passengers), moderate trunk storage (~10 cu.ft), low stance and flexibility to get in are not an issue. If you leave north or mid-country, prone to snow/ice... get the the AWD
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
Brad D.
2019 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/01/2022
Verified Review

2019 Genesis G70 3.3T Design Edition

Initial quality of the vehicle is great, with excellent price to performance and feature set. The dealer where I purchased and service the car is primarily a Hyundai dealership and that has been at a major detriment to the Genesis name. I have had extreme difficulty in redeeming service valets and loaner vehicles, even more so with Covid delays and fallout. My 2019 service agreement is about to run out and, while it was a major consideration when factoring the purchase of this vehicle, I feel that it has added no benefits in my experience. Perceived service quality and communication has not been better than any other manufacturer's service department.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GJ
gravatar
Gregory J.
2019 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2022
Verified Review

G70 review

Great car except back seat legroom is tight, not very easy to get in and out of front seat, transmission needs to be CVT for smooth operation and better fuel economy. Very attractive and high quality vehicle. Interested in a 2022 GV70 if one is available to test drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
Dr Christopher L.
2019 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2022
Verified Review

Best car I have ever owned

I have purchased 2 other cars in this price point and my Genesis G70 is the best vehicle by far. The performance, the standard package is great as is, but the available upgrades for this vehicle are outstanding. Quick and responsive to drive....and I get a great many compliments on it's appearance as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SO
gravatar
Steve O.
2019 Genesis G70
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2022

Give me a remote start that works

Only one gripe with this car. It does not have a remote start on the key fob. The remote start, lock and unlock are provided by a smart phone app. It is a rare occasion indeed when it works. This is extremely aggravating considering we paid circa $40,000 for a luxury sport sedan. We have called Genesis customer service several times and they can get the application working. However, it won’t work the next time we try to use it. There is an after market remedy available to correct this design flaw but it costs $330. Not an acceptable solution to me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
Charles H.
2019 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2022
Verified Review

Awesome Sports Car!

The 2019 Genesis G70 Sports Advance is an awesome car! The 3.3 six cylinder engine is quick and smooth. The acceleration is exhilarating! Beyond that, the media integration is intuitive and easily navigated. The Lexicon speakers are tuned to get the best sound out of every genre of music. The leather seats are comfortable and have heated and air-cooled features that can be personalized. The view outside of the vehicle is good and the car sounds good when throttled. The only issues I have with my G70 is that there is some wind noise, the thigh support could be a little more extended, and the back seat needs about another inch or two added for passenger comfort. Those few issues aside, this is a great car that I would definitely purchase again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
Ann W.
2019 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2021
Verified Review

My Genesis Service Review

I love my 2019 Genesis! However, when it comes to service and what was promised, Genesis falls very short. Takes 2 hours for an oil change, no loaner car available. I am also concerned that the Hyundai/Genesis dealership closest to me (I did not buy my car there) changed ownership. The Genesis brand was not bought and that makes me question as to why. Is Genesis going to be around during the duration of my ownership; I keep my cars a long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HD
gravatar
Heike D.
2019 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/23/2021
Verified Review

Fun car

Love how the car accelerates, barely get beaten at a red light. It handles well, but had to get used the rear loosing some traction when wheels are wet or when the gas is pushed too hard, however now find it being a fun factor of the car. I am not impressed by being able to feel every bump in the road. Wish it had an automatic trunk closer (newer models I believe now have it). Had to jump start/recharge the battery 3x within the first year and a half, I didn't expect that from a new purchased car (sitting inside a warm garage).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Timika W.
2019 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2021
Verified Review

My G70

Love, love, love this car!! I wanted a luxury vehicle that would be reliable, affordable and came with a great warranty. I looked at other vehicles but none could compare. I shopped online, sent my request to the dealership and found exactly what I wanted when I arrived!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZB
gravatar
Zahra B.
2019 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/22/2021
Verified Review

Genesis great style

Many compliments on looks of the car. Will probably purchase again. Good pick up and a/c. Interior lights either not working or they do not come with the car. It is very dark in the car it night while driving and when you open the door. Other car makes have exterior light when you unlock the car. This is very useful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOSE M.
2019 Genesis G70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2021
Verified Review

Great First Purchase into Genesis Family

I've loved the experience with Genesis. No complaints. It's a great value without losing out on the styling and features. This is the first brand where I have bought again. I have traded in for a GV70 only because I wanted to get an SUV but otherwise, I would have not done it. Next owner will be very happy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SY
gravatar
Stephanie Y.
2019 Genesis G70
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2021

Nice ❤️

Beautiful automobile and very well made. The leather is soft and comfortable. The heating and cooling features are on point. It doesn't take long for either option to give you comfort. When the car has been detailed, you can see the stares. I love the attention it brings.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 338 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Elizabethtown
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(11 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Danbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(53 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Garvey Genesis Of Queensbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(40 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of North Plainfield
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(61 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(10) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Stamford
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(7) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Hoover
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Norman
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores