Business Solutions

2023 Genesis GV70

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(27 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(27 Reviews)

LS
gravatar
Luis E S.
2023 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2022
Verified Review

Excellent design

Impresionante todo en el vehículo, potencia, seguridad , diseño interior y exterior . Acabamiento superior . Recomiendo este vehículo plenamente. Me lo habían recomendado otros amigos y la verdad que es impresionante. Agradezco haber ido a verlo . Lo recomiendo
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
Michael E.
2023 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2022
Verified Review

2023 Genesis GV70

The Genesis GV 70 has a well deserved reputation as the most bang for your buck in the luxury compact suv class. A real competitor to the other luxury brands at a much more reasonable price point. Aside from value, this is the first vehicle that the wife loved from the moment she laid eyes on it. Genesis knocked the styling out of the park!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GT
gravatar
Glenn T.
2023 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

Great Car for the Money

Overall this is a beautiful luxury feeling vehicle. I feel like there could be some small tweaks to the car itself to make it more competitive to other luxury brands (i.e. branded puddle lights, better seat adjustments and massage features for both driver and front passenger, wireless apple carplay and android auto). All very small tweaks. The engine is great but could be improved with a MHEV standard to improve fuel economy. The biggest black eye for the Genesis Brand is that they have not fully invested (or their dealers have not) in separate Branded Dealership Showrooms and Service Facilities - the concierge options are great but when you go in the dealership you still see Hyundai's in the showroom and at the service department - the front office and service should be separate stand alone facilities if you EVER want to compete with the likes of Lexus, Infiniti, Acura, BMW, Audi, Mercedes -it is a better product but the public perception still does not read full luxury brand (you can combine them behind the scenes where the public does not see if you want). It is one of the most important things the Brand can do for itself!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jong C.
2023 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2022
Verified Review

Like so much oerall

exterior and interior styling and quality is gorgeous. Specially the havana brown interior color boosts up the value of this vehicle. seat is comfortable and ride and acceleration is very smooth in most situations even in eco mode. There's a little rattling noise on bumpy road in slow speed from door window or side mirror but I am really enjoying this GV70. Panoramic sunroof has nice tint and sunlight never bothers even the curtain is fully open. I love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Melissa L.
2023 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

Amazing

The Genesis GV70 is super nice in both design, performance, AND the gas mileage is pretty great too! When Genesis launched this vehicle in 2021, I knew I had to have it! It's super fancy but at the same time affordable! Plus, so may options come standard so purchasing is a win-win! I definitely recommend.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
Heather S.
2023 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

Great SUV

I really like my new Genesis GV 70. After doing research and test driving numerous vehicles from Toyota RAV4 to BMW. I chose the Genesis GV 70 because of the ride and safety features. The dealership was also very helpful in making my decision because of the after the sale experience my husband had had with his Genesis.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Shawn .
2023 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2022
Verified Review

2023 GV70

My first Genesis product and so far I'm very pleased with my choice. Lots of head turns when people see it. I get good fuel economy around town in the ECO mode. Technology features are many and I enjoy them and makes driving more comfortable and safer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
Ezekiel b.
2023 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2022
Verified Review

Love my car

Such a beautiful car. Unimpressed with fuel economy but otherwise love it. Didn't enjoy experience at my local dealer but the cars amazingness was worth it. Very smooth drive. Very nice sound system. I love the sun room and it is very fancy to look at
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
Shihfeng H.
2023 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2022
Verified Review

Elegant design with many advance driving assistance features

I have been impressed with both exterior and interior designs of this car. It can tell easily that Genesis has done their homework. I have owned Japanese cars since I got my driver’s license, and Korean brand has come a long way. They have been using similar business model from Lexus, and that’s part of reason why we decided to purchase GV70. Hyundai build quality has improved over time, so hopefully they either carry over or enhance that to the Genesis brand. We also considered NX and X3. All three cars are really nice. As a Toyota and Lexus owner we love the new improvement Lexus did on the NX. The X3 transmission is the smoothest one I’ve ever driven. We tend to keep the car for a long time so quality and reliability weights the most for making our decision. Given the improvement of Hyundai build reliability and the overall styling of the GV70, it wasn’t a hard decision to make.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Rose-Hermance R.
2023 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/05/2022
Verified Review

Not bad

I do like my Genesis a lot, but I do not love it yet. There are many standard feature advertised that are not working. The main feature I was looking forward to use was the saved driver features. However, although set up, seat, AC does not change with new drivers. The apple car play and Bluetooth is also abysmal. The car is not close to beign fuel efficient. Those are my only complaints which are superficial. The car otherwise drives well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
Louis P.
2023 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2022
Verified Review

gv70

Love it, 1111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
Brian D.
2023 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Brand new vehicle not working

Vehicle was picked up with damage/not working features as described that have not been fixed or compensated for and no options have been presented to me. Rating will be higher if issue is properly handled by genesis. Issue is still outstanding, I have spent a ton of my own time on it, and I am very upset with how it has been handled / not handled.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
Brian D.
2023 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2022
Verified Review

Excellent Vehicle

This vehicle is very well designed! There are many features, that others in this class do not have. The style and function are wonderful! The seats are extremely comfortable! The controls are well placed and thought out. Would definitely recommend this vehicle! The color is super cool, Barosa Matte finish is an eye catcher.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
Leslie G.
2023 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

GV70

The staff at Jim Ellis were fantastic. They made this purchase extremely easy. The sales person David Kim drove us home because my wife didn't want to drive our second car back to the dealership. During the trip David explained and programmed all the features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
Michael J.
2023 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2022
Verified Review

Genesis outdoes the Germans

I just replaced my BMX X3 M40 with the Genesis GV Sport Prestige. What an upgrade! To my eyes this is the best looking mid-size SUV on the market, it’s way more comfortable and quieter than the BMW and drives like a dream. Every time I get in this car I don’t want to get out. The quality level is outstanding and the cabin a work of art. I can see me owning this car for many years to come.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
Sharon W.
2023 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2022
Verified Review

Very Pleased with my new GV70!

I am very impressed with the options on this vehicle. There are so many, it's been fun trying them all out. The GV70 is a solid, smooth driving SUV and very comfortable to drive. I drive alot so comfort is at the top of my must haves for a vehicle. Had a little glitch where the Genesis Connected Services stopped working but within a couple of weeks and another rest and everything is working fine. Although having this vehicle for about a month, it feels like it will stay this way forever. I got the Melbourne Gray matte finish, and this turns heads! Very pleased with my purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
Diane K.
2023 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2022
Verified Review

So Far So Good!

I love driving this car. It is responsive and sporty. The interior is pure luxury. This car surpasses many of the luxury models that I have driven and lower in price . I love the warranty which is what drew me to it initially. Then I test drove it. That was it! It's only been a month but I am extremely happy with my decision so far!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Rodolfo S.
2023 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Fun

Love the car. Great experience buying it and I really love customer service . Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxzxxzzxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccccccccccccccccccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Kuldeep S.
2023 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/25/2022
Verified Review

GV70

I really like the vehicle and am very happy so far with the quality and dealership support. I like how it looks and the ride quality and the long list of practical features.This is my first Genesis vehicle and I hope the durability and reliability should be good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Janet c.
2023 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/20/2022
Verified Review

Beware of faulty battery

Fun to drive when it works. Battery died after two weeks with less than 300 miles. Not dependable and was treated horribly at the dealership. Very poor customer care, service and respect. Bought it at genesis dealership in highland park,il. I would never purchase anything from them. Had to get battery jumped to bring to their service department. Called them more than 5 times during the day to get update on status of my car. Never had one call returned. Was also told I could not have a loaner car after being told I would get one when I purchased the car. Eventually my husband had to go to the dealership later that evening and wreak havoc to get an answer. We are so disgusted with this dealership that we want to return the car and be done . It has been a horrible and most disturbing experience ever
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 27 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(122 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores