Business Solutions

2022 Genesis GV80

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(127 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(127 Reviews)

HS
gravatar
Harold S.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/03/2022
Verified Review

2022 Genesis GV80 Signature Series

All in all this is a very nice vehicle, there are some cons but at this point of ownership the pros out weigh the cons. We love the way it looks and the matte paint is amazing. The comfort of the interior is great also, we just wish it had messaging passenger seat, more bass from subwoofer and a rear entertainment system. Also, this thing needs some more get up and go... Horsepower. But in all fairness it is a great vehicle for our family. We hop it hold its value!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
Douglas C.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2022
Verified Review

Style at a better price

Genesis has a done a great job in styling and performance on the 3.5L signature prestige. A real head turner and the compliments are boost. Handling and options are great, but lacking a few minor details that make it into the luxury line with the higher end classes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CI
gravatar
Cindy I.
2022 Genesis GV80
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/07/2022

Seats in premium model are not comfortable

I love most everything about this SUV but having driven Lexus for 26 years, the seats in the Premium model are very uncomfortable. The cheaper model seats are better seems odd, looks aren't everything when it comes to seats. Overall a very beautiful great running vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CI
gravatar
Cynthia I.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/07/2022
Verified Review

Poor seats on premium model

The seats on the premium, more expensive model are very uncomfortable. I do real estate and live in my car and have been with Lexus for 26 yrs. I was not to impressed with ability to get in and get service in a timely manner . The loaner car seats are more comfortable but not offer on premium vehicle . I am getting my first service so I may have more comments when I get it back. It was delayed because I needed a curbed rim fixed but I would have thought since I had to schedule service 3 weeks out they should have arranged for that. It did take 9 months to get this car from time I ordered.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GREGory L.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle. Unique

Looked at other comparable vehicles. Best value for performance, stylish and luxury. Great color and design. Family loves it and gets compliments. My third Genesis. 2009 Genesis given to adult son and no issues at 190000 miles. Wife loves her g90.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VS
gravatar
Vicki S.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2022
Verified Review

Amazing!!!!

My GV 80 prestige is absolutely beautiful and drives like a dream. My favorite feature is the massaging seat with heat . Makes long drives much more comfortable. The acceleration of the vehicle while in sport mode is fantastic! The trim on my prestige model is second to none! My 6’4” tall son loves to sit in the back and is very comfortable. Thank you Genesis for a beautiful yet highly rated for safety vehicle .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FS
gravatar
Fred S.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2022
Verified Review

Move over Rover

Don't waste your time or money looking at the "Rover" product lines. Genesis beats it hands down on value and quality. The amount of included options and build quality is superb. I own and have owned many luxury brand vehicles and this GV80 is superb on many levels. However, once you consider the purchase price, it stands head above the competition. Buy one before they figure out they are selling these too little.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
John M.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/27/2022
Verified Review

Survey

This survey was TOO long ! This survey was TOO long ! This survey was TOO long ! This survey was TOO long ! This survey was TOO long ! This survey was TOO long ! This survey was TOO long ! This survey was TOO long ! This survey was TOO long ! This survey was TOO long !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
Michael K.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2022
Verified Review

MY new GV 80 ROCKS

If you are looking for a new SUV - you have to look at the GV 80 it is the BEST. Fun to drive, great value, and you will find all the accessories you could ever want. I traded in my 2020 full size Range Rover and I have a 2023 on order now, but not sure I will ever be able to replace all the bells the GV80 has....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
Amir M.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2022
Verified Review

Great Family Car

I have thoroughly enjoyed driving this car and it has a big enough trunk space for my whole family. I love the design of the car as well as the interior design. When I have my turn signal on there is a small camera on the dashboard that makes me feel safe while driving too!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Billy M.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2022
Verified Review

GV80

It is great value for the money. Awesome designs lot of goodies. Suspension could been little better Ruff om bumpy roads. Over all love the car. Coming out of 2017 Porsche Cayenne. Appreciate all the features that Genesis offers. Definitely will recommend to all.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Kristen S.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2022
Verified Review

20 star rating!

The genesis v80 is the best! I love everything about this car. Smooth ride, the best sound system ever , lots of rear seat space and trunk space, excellent safety features! Looks hot. Compared to Mercedes’ the price is much better and it is a way better looking and riding car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Daniel D.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2022
Verified Review

An Awesome Car!!

From the purchasing experience to the style and ride of the vehicle, everything has exceeded my expectations. The GV80 is truly a stand out in its class. A fresh design that is not anything like the other SUVs that are currently on the market. It is a car that demands attention and should get it. The 3.5L turbo is a fantastic power train that provides all the power that you will need and more than adequately serves it's luxury status. The interior is nicer than any of its competitors and provides total comfort for the driver and passengers. The design fit and feel of the interior materials out class BMW, Mercedes and Audi, the GV80 sets a new standard. A fun car to drive and a real attention grabber on the streets.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
Torry C.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/05/2022
Verified Review

Great Vehicle Period

Very happy with the look, driving dynamics, and tech in this vehicle. With a few more tweaks it is the closest thing to perfection I have driven in a while. The matte paint can be a challenging but is a unique head turning feature especially on a SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
Richard G.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2022
Verified Review

Our dream vehicle

We have started doing more traveling by car and wanted something more comfortable and stylish than our previous car to travel in. We did a lot of research into the various luxury brands and decided that the Genesis GV80 was our dream vehicle. The Genesis has the styling that makes it unique and the comfort level was the best we found. We were also looking for a vehicle that had a quiet cabin and Genesis technology provided that for us.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Rick D.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2022
Verified Review

Great car. Koreans are knocking the ball out of the park

I've owned eight BMWs in 15 years and finally made the switch. This car is every bit as good for a lot less money. Missing a few features I would like to see it have like true threes on climate control and the ability to enter the car from the rear doors without a key, and passenger seat memory feature. Other than that there's not a lot to complain about. The seats are simply the best I've ever had in any car. This is phenomenal for someone with back issues. Styling is spectacular and I simply love this car! Get lots of compliments as well…
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
Anthony R.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2022
Verified Review

REED GV80

The GV80 is very appealing to the eye and great to drive. I normally drive BMWs or Hondas, but I am VERY pleased with Genesis (except for the fact that the nearest dealership is 3 hours away for when I need Service). I have received a plethora of comments - even had it mistaken as a Bentley.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
Takeshia F.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2022
Verified Review

Such a Masterpiece!

This truck is truly amazing! It’s got every feature you could ask for from other high end luxury cars built into this one at a much affordable price. Everyone I pass on the road stares at it and other owners flash lights when we pass each other :) All owners seem to appreciate their ride!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
Bill W.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2022
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle, good value, no surprises

The GV80 offers excellent value without sacrificing any of the luxury feel we were seeking. We are happy to say there have been no surprises with our new car which has performed to the high standards we expected. The only drawbacks were the car is not electric and the advanced packages lacks a heads up display (you can get in prestige package) which is helpful since the positioning of the Speedometer is a little tough to see for someone of my height. But otherwise 9 out of 10 and nearly 10 out of 10 for a gas vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
Andrew J.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

Great Luxury Car for your money

Get all the bells and whistles and a brand that is trying to impress a new clientele for the right price. Risk is trusting the brand and thus far, we do. I would highly recommend trying Genesis before any of the other Luxury auto makers. It will set a precedent and price that is tough too beat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 127 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(121 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores