Business Solutions

2022 Genesis GV80

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(84 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(84 Reviews)

JM
gravatar
Jeanne M.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2022
Verified Review

GV80

Love my new Genesis GV80. The exterior and interior are perfect! It drives like a dream and I’m impressed with all the safety features this car has. The 2.5 turbo engine is perfect for me. It has great pick up! It’s the sharpest car I’ve ever owned and I truly enjoy driving it every day!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
Christopher K.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2022
Verified Review

Hefty price but you get what you pay for.

Wife is happy. What else matters. The car is good. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
Ronita Amaker A.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/09/2022
Verified Review

Help

NA After my issues are resolved ..,..................................................., .................................................................... ................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
Edward M.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2022
Verified Review

GV80

Great vehicle- design is beautiful - ride is outstanding. I would recommended this vehicle to anyone looking for a vehicle in this class. The Matte white finish adds to the sleek look and over all appeal of the design. Captain chairs and all the amenities are excellent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Bruce B.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2022
Verified Review

BIG B

Great ride and all the technology 👍, looks performance, luxurious, comfortable ,very impressive, handles and drives awesome, sound system and technology package is top notch ,love the digital key feature, as well as the camera capabilities thru the app
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Ajayjeet S.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2022
Verified Review

GV80 purchase

GV 80 is an excellent vehicle. Not only does it have a great ride, it also has excellent features which aid in driving. GV80 looks beautiful from the outside with it curvy designs and sleek look. I am very impressed with the overall vehicle and would recommend to anyone looking for a vehicle in mid size range
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
Manny P.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/03/2022
Verified Review

Manny

It’s a beautiful vehicle. It does perform excellently. Just the doors have to be closed hard for them to close. Some of the features are difficult to operate by a regular folk. Other than that Genesis is very good, the exterior look is astonishing. I do like it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Melvin B.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2022
Verified Review

GV80

I am very pleased with my GV80 Genesis Purchase. It is a pleasure to drive. Everything about it, seems have been taken in consideration. I do miss the automatic door closing that I had with the Lincoln Continental. I have the Advanced Edition. I am aware that that feature comes with the Prestige Signature Edition. Overall, I an extremely thrilled with my purchase. Thank you Genesis on a well designed SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SO
gravatar
Steven O.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2022
Verified Review

2022 Genesis GV80 2.5 AWD

Love the car, it is quiet, comfortable, and responsive. I think the car is beautiful inside and out. The purchase experience was very satisfying. The salesman was great and the delivery was flawless. I don't think anyone would be regretful if they bought a Genesis GV80 from Crown is St Petersburg, FL.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
Andre W.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Every where I go, I get compliments on the vehicle. The style of the vehicle is breathtaking. The interior is stylish and well appointed. This is my first Genesis purchase but it will not be my last. Everything about this vehicle screams luxury!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YB
gravatar
Yvonne B.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2022
Verified Review

GV80

Overall, I am enjoying the car and still learning all that it has to offer. The car is fun to drive and very quiet. I wish city driving yielded better gas mileage though. I am satisfied overall with my purchase and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a good luxury vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
William B.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2022
Verified Review

GV80

Very satisfied with the Genesis GV80. Performance and style are excellent. Comfort level on long rides is one of the best we ever had. Plenty of storage room for bags or any other items you want to haul. Love the engine performance, has the power needed when you want it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
John C.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2022
Verified Review

2022 Genesis GV80

Great car, just need a little time to learn how to use all it's features. Very stylish and handles great with plenty of power and good braking. Cabin comfort is outstanding in both front and rear seating. Safety features are very impressive,and the value for the price is very gook.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WF
gravatar
Willie F.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/15/2022
Verified Review

Make sure you research the dealership first

SUV is good but the dealership made it a horrible experience!!!!!!!!! I will never ever buy a car from this dealership. If you are reading this survey please stay away. I brought this SUV on Feb 28th 2022 and as of today 15 April 2022 I have not received my cancelation check for the service contracts that I purchased.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TERRENCE B.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2022
Verified Review

Love it all the way

This vehicle speak volume is beautiful technology is awesome ride very comfortable everybody loves it I would recommend this speak with anyone people already axing me Already I would definitely purchase another one it’s one of the best people I ever have
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
Herald M.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2022
Verified Review

Pleasantly surprised

In comparison to other vehicles in its class, we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the GV80, and an enjoyability factor. Not to mention it is better equipped than most of its competitors which makes have practical value, versus just thinking monetarily.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DJ
gravatar
David J.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2022
Verified Review

Genesis reminds me of Lexus when they first started out.

I purchased a Lexus when they first started selling them in California. They were a high end car that competed with Mercedes, Audi, and others. Today there price point is the same or more. Well a few years ago Hyundai came out with their Genesis line following what Toyota did with Lexus. I was quick to move on purchasing their first high end car called Equus. Later models changed their name to Genesis. I am on my 3rd Genesis that started with 2018 G90, then leased a G80, and now recently leased a GV80 Prestige and I couldn’t be happier. Two things stand out most of all the quality of the cars and their Concierge Service. I have had very few issues with any of my Genesis. When you need service, you call and they come and pick your car up and leave another, now waiting around at the dealership to get your car serviced.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Ruth H.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/09/2022
Verified Review

kmuhcesc1nu093456

Great car if you don't care about the terrible gas mileage, not as advertised! I am having a problem with alarm going off on its own. Still working on getting it fixed. Other than that I would recommend it, drives beautifully, good price. Lots of dealerships, almost one in every city, that's convenient.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
Armando M.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2022
Verified Review

GV80

Vehicle is enjoyable to drive and has lots of power. I enjoy the heads up display very much also. I feel very safe driving my vehicle and has lots of power when I need it. Seats are very comfortable and well made. Over quality of vehicle is excellent and both interior and exterior very gorgeous. I am looking forward to keeping my vehicle for a very long time and I can rest assured that it will last a long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WL
gravatar
William L.
2022 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2022
Verified Review

GV80 review

Nice vehicle, no major issues except vibration I am sure the retailer will correct this on my next service visit. Retailer and Genesis needs to do an IQS (Initial Quality Survey ) before 90 days. Most OE manufacturers do this at 30 days. I would expect Genesis would like to know scores sooner than later
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 84 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Elizabethtown
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(11 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Danbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(53 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Garvey Genesis Of Queensbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(40 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of North Plainfield
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(61 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(10) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Stamford
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(7) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Hoover
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Norman
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores