Business Solutions

2023 Genesis GV80

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(23 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(23 Reviews)

JH
gravatar
Jim H.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2022
Verified Review

GV80

The experience purchasing GV80 was great and Eric Glass was exceptional . Burns Genisis has a great representative .I think that the vehicle is exceptionally engineered and will provide a terrific driving experience. This is now becoming troublesome response should allow fewer characters
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
Harry Sauberman S.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

G80 2023

The technology on the car is fantastic. I love the amount of time I can drive hand free. Two minutes without touching the steering wheel is not enough Please increase hands off driving to 5 minutes. You folks really really need to improve the ride quality! The ride under most conditions is way too harsh. There is no excuse for such ride harshness on such a luxury vehicle. Also there is still too much road and engine noise in the passenger compartment.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
April S.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Best Purchase Ever Made

Genesis does not disappoint! From the sexy exterior to extremely detailed interior! I have had people ride in it and tell me that it's a nicer ride than any other luxury vehicle! I wouldn't even compare my previous Land Rover to this SUV because I feel Genesis is far superior in features and comfort.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
Craig H.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2022
Verified Review

Highly impressed by the overall package of our GV-80!

Our new GV-80, being our 6th product owned under the Hyundai banner, and now the flagship of the line Genesis, meets and exceeds every expectation we had in mind when we began looking for luxury SUV's. The exterior styling and color combinations flow like a smooth, sinuous wave, from the aggressive, yet stately front facia, down the sculpted sides, finally wrapping to the well integrated rear. Bespoke styling without being ostentatious over overly flashy. Rich, deep, glass smooth paint, and just enough chrome to set if off beautifully. The interior is roomy and very well appointed, exceptional control features, electronics, melding of leather and wood grain, again, stately without being overbearing. Extremely quite on the road, very smooth, excellent handling and brakes are very powerful. MPG and power are very good for a vehicle this size. The engine and transmission work in perfect synergy, appropriate power and butter smooth shifting. Excellent range of driver selectable modes for performance and AWD, including locking 4 wheel, when necessary. We looked at all the top luxury SUV's from the competition, and without a doubt the Genesis GV-80 is the class dominator. One cannot beat the warranty and quality of the Genesis either.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DJ
gravatar
Darlene J.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2022
Verified Review

I love this vehicle!

I love this vehicle! I haven’t bought new in a very long time, but this car is worth it. It’s fun to drive. It’s reliable, It’s stylish, safe, drives extremely well, it has all the bells and whistles of a luxury vehicle without the 6 figure price tag.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DJ
gravatar
Dorothy J.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2022
Verified Review

Genesis GV 80 2023

The Genesis GV80 2023 package offers more than any other luxury car. The ride is smooth, powerful, and enjoyable. The 21 lexicon speakers with subwoofers won me over. By the way, I am 75 and still enjoy driving a car that's quick and easy to maneuver.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
Joseph L.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2022
Verified Review

Drive in Style at an Affordable Price

A fabulous vehicle that provides dependability, style and performance. This my fifth Genesis after driving the Mercedes S class for years as well as the BMW 5 Series, these vehicles cost more and did not provide the warranty that Genesis includes in the purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VM
gravatar
Valerie M.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2022
Verified Review

The GV80 is a fabulous car!

Overall the Genesis GV80 is a fabulous car. It is a treat to drive. Handling is amazing as well as acceleration. The design is beautiful inside and out. I have very few complaints. The driver seat could definitely be more comfortable. Sales people should definitely be going over the seat set up with the buyer before they take the car off of the lot because that makes a huge difference but the seat bottom could still be more comfortable. It needs to be a little more plush. Other than that it would be nice to have a little more storage (always in cars) and an actual cup holder in the door rather than the bottle holder. Though, it's cool, its not very practical.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Jonathan B.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2022
Verified Review

My All Time Favorite Car

From the drive, performance and look this is by far the best vehicle I have ever owned. I have owned Lexus, Infiniti, Mercedes etc. I was on vacation a couple of weeks ago and actually missed my car. I am always being stopped by someone who wants to know about the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
Gus L.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2022
Verified Review

An SUV with elegance

The GV80 runs smooth and looks beautiful. I have a 2012 Hyundai Genesis 3.8 Sedan, which I have owned for the past 10 years with no issues whatsoever. When Genesis came out with the GV80, I knew that this would be my next car. I am very happy with my GV80.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
Lawrence C.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2022
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

We visited Norm Reeves Genesis of Cerritos just to see and discuss what is available. The Salesperson who greeted us was knowledgeable. He showed us the models we requested to look at. Once my wife and I agreed to purchase a GV80 had facilitated the transaction. So far we are thoroughly enjoying our new vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JAMES K.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/28/2022
Verified Review

Genesis GV80 review

I love everything about the car except the paint damage that was caused by shipping plastic that melted into the paint and caused paint etching or blemishes. It is not acceptable for a $65000 brand new car to have paint blemishes/etching. It feels that I have no options other than to live with it, which I will not do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
Melvin E.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2022
Verified Review

I Love ❤️ It

This vehicle has change the way my family and I see vehicles. I never thought I would leave dodge ever, until I met Genesis. What a true blessing worth every penny. This one replaced my Durango and is now apart of our loving family. Thank you Genesis.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
Edith R.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2022
Verified Review

GV80

Luxury and beautiful car inside and out. We had the car for 2 months now and love it. It was an upgrade to my previous vehicle and had to get use to all the buttons and new perks of tech the vehicle comes with. I like the safety aspect of it and sewn it first hand how it avoids collisions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
Larry C.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2022
Verified Review

Owner survey

Vehicle is very stylish and paint is beautiful. Interior is beautiful and extremely comfortable. Loads of storage space and easy entry and departure. All controls easy to use and locate. Comparable vehicles are thousands of dollars more expensive. I expect this will be my last vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
Grace W.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2022
Verified Review

I love my Car!!!

The style of the vehicle turns heads whenever I drive it. It is comfortable and the ultimate in luxury. Just what I was looking for. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in purchasing a luxury vehicle. I think it is and excellent buy for the price
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EK
gravatar
Elbert K.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2022
Verified Review

My 2023 Genesis GV80

Overall the vehicle is a great investment. It has a lot of good features including all the safety features that seems to make it really impossible to have an accident. Wasn't crazy about the grille in the beginning but it grew on me. Very happy with my purchase. Still having problems with the digital key and smartphone setup but still impressed with the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
Dennis P.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2022
Verified Review

Sweet ride

It’s our first SUV we have owned and it was our choice we wanted. We test drove all the different style GV70 and GV80. We went with the Genesis that offered the best comfort and looks. We where so happy to see we got a 2023. It has been a very good choice for us.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
Jacquelyn P.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/15/2022
Verified Review

GV80

Takes off sluggish, digital key feature does not work, tire trim is not that great nor HD radio or charging pad; but overall look of vehicle is pretty. I believe I did not do enough research because I don’t love the vehicle like I did my JAG. Customer Service is not at all quality that I am use to with my Other vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MICHAEL S.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2022
Verified Review

Mike's Genesis GV80

This is my first Genesis. I got it for a little more than one month. So far I am very satisfied with this SUV. It is very comfortable, and quiet. It has a solidly built cabin. The ride quality is good except when driving over a broken (uneven) surface. I got a 2.5T turbo engine. Yet, considering that the car is heavy, acceleration is very good. It has lots of luxury and tech features. One con I am experiencing is poor fuel economy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 24 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Elizabethtown
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(13 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Danbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(118 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Garvey Genesis Of Queensbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(40 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of North Plainfield
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(63 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(10) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Lehman Genesis
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(64 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(6) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Stamford
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(32 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Norman
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(17 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Orlando Genesis
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(6 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(3) ReScores