Business Solutions

2021 Genesis GV80

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(360 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(360 Reviews)

HH
gravatar
Harry H.
2021 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2022
Verified Review

Harrilious' GV80

Very satisfied with the interior and overall exterior styling of my 2021 GV80. The rear exterior has too much of a downward slop making the vehicle appear as if the vehicle is overloaded with weight. Perhaps an upward exterior rear design will give the vehicle an appearance of a higher road clearance and not of dragging its rear. The ride could also be softer and more luxurious.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
Nish S.
2021 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/21/2022
Verified Review

Dealership /No proper care

I wish dealership I choose I didn’t chose!! And Genesis could’ve taken care after complaining!! I wanted a luxury car with luxury after service! After three month after complaining nobody reached out to check on me as a new buyer !! I have no clue how half of the things works in my car !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YB
gravatar
Yvonne B.
2021 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2022
Verified Review

Affordable Luxury

The Genesis GV80 is a head turner! It is as affordable as it is beautiful. Even in absence of selecting the Prestige package, the standard model GV80 comes with a plethora of features that one would have to pay extra for in other rival SUVs. It's an incredible bang for the buck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
Steve L.
2021 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/20/2022
Verified Review

Heating is a disaster

I ordered this car months in advance and was eagerly waiting for it after driving Hyundai for years and then also buying a Equus and loving it and then getting a new G90 Genesis as well as a Hyundai Pallisade. It's a sharp vehicle and drives great but the heating has been totally unreliable and Genesis has been very slow and poor in getting it addressed and fixed. Actually I understand this is a ubiquitous problem with GV80 but has not been recalled or advertised. My car has been in shop at least for a third of the time I've owned it. Genesis process for resolution with customer care at least made me feel better but they have done very little to pressure the dealer to get the problem fixed. They won't even extend the warranty IF the problem ever gets fixed. They at least have me in a variety of loaner cars. I feel for the first time in 10 years dealing with Hyundai/Genesis that I've got a lemon and they know it and they don't want to admit. I love the products and hence have bought 5 cars--I think Genesis owes me a new car. They have disassembled and rebuilt the entire heating and air conditioning system multiple times and NOTHING works and then it's another 1-2 weeks and nothing changes. Very dissatisfied.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
John J.
2021 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2022
Verified Review

GV80 Review

You have it in my ratings below.________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FR
gravatar
Fred R.
2021 Genesis GV80
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/15/2022

At the time of inquiring about the vehicle we had a difficult time finding a dealer close to Portland , Me.

After owning our first Audi Q7 for9 years we decided to buy the new Genesis Q80 after reading the good reviews in the wall Street Journal as well as the vehicle 6 cylinder comes with a full-size spare tire. We find the vehicle to have a wonderful ride and handles wonderful on the highway with wonderful acceleration. We wish that the MPG were somewhat better but our real only complaint with the vehicle is the heat/cooling controls for even though each passenger has the own fan control however the vehicle only has one fan, so no matter which passenger adjust the fan speed it will change it for the entire vehicle. The sync control in the front is a great idea so the driver can control the back seat area, however each fan control should be capable of its own selection similar to our Audi Q7.in my opinion. The only other issue we have is on maintenance the book calls for a particular type of full synthetic oil however at maintenance time the dealers are only allowed to put in a blend which contradicts the maintenance requirements. The other negative o the vehicle is that its hard to find a dealer in the Portland Maine area and all the dealers are not that familiar with the vehicle and its been difficult to get an appointment and have a loaner car as noted at purchase time of the vehicle and you must be within 50 miles of the nearest dealer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IB
gravatar
ivan b.
2021 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2022
Verified Review

genesis gv80 review

Great car. lives up to expectations. features beyond what expected in price range. have received numerous compliments on it. expected better gas mileage. Overall a great car, great quality, performance, looks, comfort, more features than expected.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FR
gravatar
Fred R.
2021 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/14/2022
Verified Review

Richardson

Excellent vehicle and I love the safety of having a full-size spare tire. Our only complaint with this vehicle is locations of dealerships & accurate knowledge of the vehicle itself for service i seems to be an issue with timing and loaner availability. Also the dealers are not using the full synthetic oil on Maintenace as required in the maintenance requirements & they clam that Hydai only allows a blend type oil?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
John F.
2021 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2022
Verified Review

Genesis GV 80

Outstanding value with excellent safety features. Great value for the money. Excellent warranty. Gas mileage is ok. Love the concierge service and 60 month or 5 year warranty. Complicated electronics but excellent tutorials available on YouTube and in the manual.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VG
gravatar
Vince G.
2021 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle

This vehicle is all around great. Fun to drive, very comfortable, a lot of great options with the parking assist. The car is comfortable to take long drives with with. The car is great to look at. The options that come with the vehicle for the price are great. Just an awesome car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
Brian S.
2021 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2022
Verified Review

The very best SUV

This SUV is far better than Mercedes BMW or any other high-end vehicles on the market today genesis is the perfect car for anyone. The quality in the workmanship that Genesis put into this vehicle is unsurpassed. The vehicle is outstanding and perfect in all ways.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
Jaydeep P.
2021 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/09/2022
Verified Review

Rear Axle issue

There is a grinding noise coming from rear axle since the purchase. I took it to the dealership and was told it is a known issue and will be fixed under warranty. I still yet have to hear from them. I don't use the car, that is how bothersome the problem is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Leon M.
2021 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2022
Verified Review

Excellence

Overall, imo the genesis GV80 is a vehicle of excellence and quality. The look is the main thing. An whatever genesis do keep this look for a while. Every time i go to wash my GV80 someone always comes up to ask questions about my GV80. It is the most attractive looking vehicle on the road today. It has the wow factor and people notice it right away. The GV80 is a vehicle of excellence imo. I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
Hee S.
2021 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/05/2022
Verified Review

Dealership service is very poor.

I felt the dealership service is very bad. Their attitude and service is not good. My friends introduce this dealer to me. So I trusted everything and bought this GV80. But their service and attitude disappointed. When I visit the dealership service for the first time, i had to wait lots of time. Even their waiting room conditions really bad.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EE
gravatar
Elisa E.
2021 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2022
Verified Review

Excellent suv

Great suv for the price - same features as the high end & more expensive brands. The concierge service is so wonderful and convenient-; the warranty is the best I ever heard of in the car industry. I can highly recommend the GV80 4wd and my dealership is very responsive and my service fast and friendly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
Michael J.
2021 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/30/2022
Verified Review

Hopefully I won’t end up like Tiger Woods

The Collision system is trying to kill us with Phantom cars not around us, making the car vier into other lanes erratically at all times. A few months ago we almost went head on into a bridge divider because of this I always wear my seat belt so I’m hopeful I to can walk away
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
Julie J.
2021 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2022
Verified Review

GV80-Love it!

Such a great looking car! People have literally pulled me over to ask what kind of car it is. Excellent warranty. Excellent customer service. Genesis cares! Pretty darn sure I’m a Genesis customer for life. I love that you don’t see a ton of these cars on the road, yet I know that will change the more people see them & learn about the quality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
Richard K.
2021 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2022
Verified Review

Good Car

Good car kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
michael h.
2021 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/14/2022
Verified Review

great vehicle but poor service

I purchase 2 GV-80s approximately one year ago. I'm very happy with both vehicles but very dissatisfied with service as to what I was sold and what I am receiving. I do not feel the dealership was honest with me on how the car would be serviced what actually happened.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
Reid G.
2021 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/12/2022
Verified Review

GV80

Very good vehicle but I was shocked that the tires wore out so quickly on a new car and the sunroof cracked. Also, it rides very low for towing. I tow a small fishing raft during the warm months when I go fishing on rivers. If I had known the towing was so low I probably would not have made the purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 360 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Elizabethtown
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(11 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Danbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(53 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Garvey Genesis Of Queensbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(40 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of North Plainfield
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(61 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(10) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Stamford
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(7) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Hoover
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Norman
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores