Business Solutions

2023 Genesis GV80

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(40 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(40 Reviews)

EO
gravatar
Eboni O.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2022
Verified Review

Rollin nice

This was an awesome experience for me and my family. It keeps us safe and out of danger. It’s comfortable to ride in and enjoying to be in. We are blessed and to excited about are ride and trips we been on since and kept us safe. Thanks Genesis from all.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Joshua S.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2022
Verified Review

Josh Smith GV80

Great dealership experience, very please with the car. Ride is exceptional and the features are top notch. Looking forward to my first service appoitment to expereince the excellent maiteance and warranty that came with the car. Happy to refer friends and family to the Genesis brand as its new in my area.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
Richard A.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2022
Verified Review

Genesis GV80

My experience with Genesis has been terrific so far. Great vehicle that feels "special", especially the trim and color combo I purchased. I wanted a vehicle that combined swift acceleration, stout construction, stellar design and a quiet ride and I found it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
Suzanne T.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2022
Verified Review

My new Genesis GV80 is so beautiful

So fun to drive. Appreciate the beautiful styling that is so different than anything on the road. Love all the features including safety features and cute messages on the dash. Looking forward to see how it handles in our snowy winters in Pennsylvania .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
Sharon L.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/05/2022
Verified Review

Best luxury vehicle

GV80 handles well in all weather. Ride is comfortable and interior is well appointed. Safety features are easily noticed on windshield ,by subtle vibration or sound. Over all the GV80 is a good looking well riding luxurious vehicle which rivals many other luxury vehicles on the market at a better price point….Love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CO
gravatar
Cory O.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2022
Verified Review

GV80

Finest vehicle we have ever owned. Period…………."………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………. ……………………………………………………………………………………………………..,,,,,.,…,…..,,…,…..,.,,,,,,,……………………………….………………………………………………………………………………………… …………………………………………………………………………….
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
Tammy M.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

Nice ride

We bought this car at the worst possible time with shortages. After a few stumbles, we finally got a 2023 model where we paid more but got fewer features! And we have to put premium full in it just as fuel prices went sky high. That said, I love driving this car. It's fast and smooth. The infotainment system is great once you get the hang of it. The temperature controls are easy to use and work well. The heads up display is one of my favorite features showing speed, map directions and radio stations. Most of all, this car is the best looking SUV on the market.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Shelly S.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

Stellar

Love the car. Hate the window noise. For the price I don’t want to hear outside noise. I feel the seat could be more comfortable. Very hard. Love the features of the seat. I wish there was an area in cargo area that will keep bags secure. Didn’t want to buy something.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
Gracie S.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Outstanding Performance and Luxury

The Genesis Prestige is perfect!. Took my new car on a road trip and loved the performance and luxury of the interior. The sound system is top of the line offering many ranges in the car. Especially love the massage offered to the driver during those long hours of driving. This car is quiet and we never heard any road sound or other cars on highway. They built an exceptional car! Highly recommend and would purchase another.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AN
gravatar
Anthony N.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2022
Verified Review

BEST SUV ON THE MARKET

This is by far the nicest SUV i have ever owned . the tech in this vehicle alone is bar none the best the dealership was amazing, i felt like a president the way they treated me . Cesare the salesman was a subject matter expert he new everything on this vehicle and made sure i was super ccomfortable before i drove off the lot
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AT
gravatar
Arun T.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Baby Bentayga

Best value for money if the luxury mid-size SUV space. It is a gas guzzler, but every bit of luxury you can expect in this segment. Tech features are top notch. Engine is great, although fuel economy could be better. Easily a 4.5/5 rated car overall.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Michael M.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Almost a world-beater!

Materials, workmanship right up their with the "established" top brands. Just a couple of minor tweaks away from being the alpha. Was dead-set to purchase another make but tested Genesis on a whim. So glad we did. If the brand promise is delivered on, we will be back for the next vehicle. Yes, we are aware that Genesis doesn't (yet) have exclusive/freestanding dealerships everywhere. Moving that direction should be a game changer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROBERT S.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Exceptional vehicle based on luxury and price

The price for the luxury is unbelievable. I test drove multiple cars and suvs and this vehicle, considering the market conditions and car availability, far exceeded my expectations. The v6 supercharged engine makes you feel like you are driving a very. My last vehicle was a BMW 650I grand couple 455 HP
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FN
gravatar
Foad N.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

Love it and am enjoying it. It has all the features I was looking for and the styling. The color combo I chose looks great. Lots of space and comfort for passengers and I. Plenty of cargo space. Plenty of safety features, love all the cameras. Remote start parking assist all good features
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
Kimberly G.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2022
Verified Review

Love my new car!

So far, I like my 2023 GV80 very much. Just a few little interior design things that bother me are that I have to plug in for apple play, unsightly cord issue. Also, I seem to accudently touch the heated or AC controls for seat and steering wheel - too close to phone dock. Thirdly, no room for compact umbrella in door pocket.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
Eric B.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2022
Verified Review

Love our new GV80

Great styling and options. A true pleasure to drive! We shopped the various other vehicles in this class and the GV80 was overall the winner. Loaded with options and easy to customize for each driver. I receive more compliments for how it looks than any vehicle I ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Jim H.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2022
Verified Review

GV80

The experience purchasing GV80 was great and Eric Glass was exceptional . Burns Genisis has a great representative .I think that the vehicle is exceptionally engineered and will provide a terrific driving experience. This is now becoming troublesome response should allow fewer characters
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
Harry Sauberman S.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

G80 2023

The technology on the car is fantastic. I love the amount of time I can drive hand free. Two minutes without touching the steering wheel is not enough Please increase hands off driving to 5 minutes. You folks really really need to improve the ride quality! The ride under most conditions is way too harsh. There is no excuse for such ride harshness on such a luxury vehicle. Also there is still too much road and engine noise in the passenger compartment.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
April S.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Best Purchase Ever Made

Genesis does not disappoint! From the sexy exterior to extremely detailed interior! I have had people ride in it and tell me that it's a nicer ride than any other luxury vehicle! I wouldn't even compare my previous Land Rover to this SUV because I feel Genesis is far superior in features and comfort.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
Craig H.
2023 Genesis GV80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2022
Verified Review

Highly impressed by the overall package of our GV-80!

Our new GV-80, being our 6th product owned under the Hyundai banner, and now the flagship of the line Genesis, meets and exceeds every expectation we had in mind when we began looking for luxury SUV's. The exterior styling and color combinations flow like a smooth, sinuous wave, from the aggressive, yet stately front facia, down the sculpted sides, finally wrapping to the well integrated rear. Bespoke styling without being ostentatious over overly flashy. Rich, deep, glass smooth paint, and just enough chrome to set if off beautifully. The interior is roomy and very well appointed, exceptional control features, electronics, melding of leather and wood grain, again, stately without being overbearing. Extremely quite on the road, very smooth, excellent handling and brakes are very powerful. MPG and power are very good for a vehicle this size. The engine and transmission work in perfect synergy, appropriate power and butter smooth shifting. Excellent range of driver selectable modes for performance and AWD, including locking 4 wheel, when necessary. We looked at all the top luxury SUV's from the competition, and without a doubt the Genesis GV-80 is the class dominator. One cannot beat the warranty and quality of the Genesis either.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 40 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(121 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores