Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(16 Reviews)

ARLENE
2008 GMC Sierra 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2021
Verified Review

The best truck

Had this truck for 13-years, we love this truck, no problems, it’s been everywhere to the east coast, to the west coast. My family all drive GMC vehicles, can’t say enough about our vehicles, we are very blessed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
DAVID T.
2008 GMC Sierra 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/24/2020
Verified Review

Love my 2008 GMC Sierra 1500

I love my 2008 GMC 1500 Sierra (it is the WT model with rubber floor mats, which I really like.) I use it occasionally, and it only as 40,00 miles on it. It has the 5.3 L engine, which has more that enough power and gets decent fuel mileage. It gets 18 mpg when we use it to take to the beach, a 150 mile trip. The front sits too low, in my opinion, and I recently had risers installed in the front suspension to level the truck ( I had the rattle before installing the risers) and it now looks better. I also recently had small rust spots over the rear well well pop out., and my truck is garage kept. I had it repaired and the plastic black wheel well flairs installed, which also look nice. For about a year I have heard a rattle in the front end when going slow in parking lots, and no one can determine what it is. The dealer replace a brake caliper, but that was not it. The auto-body tech said it was something inside the cab - so I took everything out and still have the annoying rattle. The tire tech said it must be a bushing, but doesn't know where. It's frustrating, but I still love my 2008 truck, especially given the price of pick ups now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
Tom K.
2008 GMC Sierra 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020
Verified Review

I’d buy another one just like it

This truck has been the most dependable, well built & trouble free vehicle I’ve ever owned. It doesn’t get used a lot, but when I need it, it’s always been up to the task. Wether it’s been hauling a full load of cedar mulch, or towing a 24’ travel trailer over the Rockies, this truck scores a “home run” every time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
Allison W.
2008 GMC Sierra 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/22/2019
Verified Review

Not what GMC use to be

We have had dependable use of our 2008 GMC Pickup truck. We purchased new. It has been under cover since we purchased it. The dashboard cracked within the first 5 years and so did the steering column. The tire monitoring system, while we had it repaired twice when relatively new, it never functioned properly. The door handle on the driver's side developed a sharp edge to it. It seems to us that the quality of the interior is not what it should be or what is expected of a GMC and that the tire monitoring system was never able to function properly is of extreme disappointment. After only a few years of service, one of the rear door locks only works sporadically.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
Allison W.
2008 GMC Sierra 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2019
Verified Review

Somewhat disappointed in GMC

There are several issues with our GMC. We are the sole owners and have kept vehicle undercover, yet the dashboard has cracked and so has the housing around the steering column. Inferior quality products, in my opinion. The inside door handle on driver's side is sharp and will need to be replaced. The tire monitor system never performed as it should and despite having that issue addressed at the dealership several times, it still gives inaccurate information on tire inflation and warning light remains illuminated. Additionally, the passenger side rear door lock fails to unlock. For the price of this vehicle and the care we have given it, the quality of materials does not equal. The best mileage reading we have ever had was 17 mpg, which seems outrageously low.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JASPER M.
2008 GMC Sierra 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2019
Verified Review

The most dependable vehicle I have ever had the pleasure of owning.

I was first turned on to trucks when I was stationed at Ft. Drum. When I moved to Syracuse, I bought my first truck, a mopar, and was extremely disappointed. Luckily, I came across a 2008 GMC Sierra SLT & let me tell you, this vehicle is one great truck--much more than I had ever anticipated. The features, ride quality (Z-71 suspension pkg.) and engine performance are top notch. Very much satisfied!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Ralph B.
2008 GMC Sierra 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2018
Verified Review

Love My Truck

I work in the construction industry and I ask a lot from my truck. I haul job trailers and cram building materials in the bed of the truck while putting on hundreds of miles per week. My truck gets me there and back in comfort and style!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
Tom K.
2008 GMC Sierra 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2018
Verified Review

‘08 Sierra 1500

I had purchased this truck New with one of the uses planned being to tow our 24’ travel trailer. This has turned out to be the best tow vehicle I’ve ever owned. Gas mileage, if not record breaking, has been quite acceptable, while overall performance & reliability have been outstanding.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
REBECCA E.
2008 GMC Sierra 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2018
Verified Review

Best truck ever

This vechile is just Absouelty amaxing for its price. I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Joseph M.
2008 GMC Sierra 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/23/2017
Verified Review

GMC, Sierra, 2008

97,400 miles a showing signs of systems needing repair. List for these things are approaching $50,000 which is WAY out of my and a lot of other peoples range. There are some who will make purchase and over extend themselves. To afford that price, I will have to wait until the next life. This life has run its course. Also, the dealership and GMC proved to be useless as I still have an airbag on recall notice. 9 years and 97,000 miles and still the customer has purchased a faulty product and has to live with it as the scum have such a recall quantity, they cannot satisfy the repair needs. I ride around with a note at the passenger seat location recommending no one sit there and do provide the passenger with a pair of safety glasses. How is that for a super power, industrialized nation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Joseph M.
2008 GMC Sierra 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/08/2017
Verified Review

2008 GMC Sierra

Not that happy. Air bag issue still not resolved after a year of notice they sold out for cheap. Manufacturers, politicians all on the take and the people suffer or even worse, die. Dealer satisfaction is poor. ONeill GMC, Warminster, Pa.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IG
gravatar
ISMELDA G.
2008 GMC Sierra 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2017
Verified Review

Great truck

I would recommend this truck to anyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BN
gravatar
BLAIR N.
2008 GMC Sierra 1500
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2017

2008 GMC Sierra 1500

I would buy the GMC truck again New when I am in the Market for another vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SIMON H.
2008 GMC Sierra 1500
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2017

Great

Ever since I started going there 7yrs. Ago they have always took care of me.!! Thanks again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Clint S.
2008 GMC Sierra 1500
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2017

Will never own anything but a GM vehicle.

Bought my 2008 GMC Sierra brand new. It has been very dependable and has had absolutely no issues other than routine maintenance and minor repairs. This is the second sierra I have owned. The other was 2001 and was traded in for this one. It had over 200,000 miles on it and was running great. I have owned nothing but GM products and will never own anything else. I can honestly say I have never had any major issues with any of them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
Jerry E.
2008 GMC Sierra 1500
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2016

I love it

It does everything I need it to have to have a truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Test CRI
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(234 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
HiTech Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1283 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Routhier Quick Lube & Auto Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(686 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
All County Automotive Repair & Tire
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1244 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(2) ReScores