Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5
3.9
(14 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5
3.9
(14 Reviews)

CC
gravatar
Chris C.
2012 GMC Sierra 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/26/2021
Verified Review

Truck interior not quality

The driver handle to pull the door closed broke and the whole interior panel for $750 has to be replaced , bad design and a problem with that year , had same issue on my 2000 jimmy , door panel broke
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
Paula H.
2012 GMC Sierra 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/02/2021
Verified Review

Disappointed

At 5 years, the wheel wells were rusted out. Of course it has the same tailgate issue my previous Chevy/ GMC pickups had- (1997 & 2002) the handle breaks and it don't stay closed all the time. The ride is horrible (regardless of tire type) and the body molding peels off. The only good thing I can say about it is it's got 195000+ miles and it still runs good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JY
gravatar
Joe Y.
2012 GMC Sierra 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2020
Verified Review

Classy

This truck has been stellar. Bought it to pull my camper and it has been reliable and rides like champ. I drove a 2500 Silverado and couldn’t make the switch bc of the ride quality of this truck. The SLT package was perfect for me and my family.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LF
gravatar
Lisa F.
2012 GMC Sierra 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/27/2020
Verified Review

Gmc Sierra

A little disappointed by the amount of parts needing to be replaced at 100,000 miles. It is a truck, after all and I expected better from GMC, since that's all they make. A lot of money for something that should have stood up better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
dirk h.
2012 GMC Sierra 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/27/2019
Verified Review

My truck does something unheard of!

Overall it’s an decent truck except some of the electronics in the dash have stopped working prematurely. USB port, phone charging port are both out, bumps in the road changes radio to aux and vise versa. The granddaddy of all is my transmission will lock up my brakes if you accelerate too fast. Like if you need to punch the pedal to get out of someone’s way it will literally lock up the brakes fora brief moment. The harder you accelerate the more it locks up. Doesn’t do it every time but it’s crazy and scary, especially on wet roads. That’s a fault in the design but no recall on that year transmission that I’ve found. Already had transmission rebuilt and still does it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LF
gravatar
Lisa F.
2012 GMC Sierra 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/27/2019
Verified Review

Love my truck

I love all the features on my truck except for the plastic shroud underneath the front end. It lowers the overall clearance, thereby making it susceptible to damage. Bad design, in my opinion. Also, the running boards are poorly attached. Both came off while driving through weeds and light brush. My truck is a farm truck and I need a good tough truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Lisa B.
2012 GMC Sierra 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2018
Verified Review

Love my truck!!!

Would recommend this truck to everyone! Very comfortable, drives great, many extras inside and out. Comfortable, stylish and roomy! Just wanna drive it everywhere! Wouldn’t trade it for anything, except a newer one!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TIM M.
2012 GMC Sierra 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2018
Verified Review

GREAT FUN SIMPLE TRUCK

EASY TO DRIVE AND SAFE AS IT IS BIG AND CLEAN LOOKING TRUCK WHEN CLEAN.... HAD IT FOR 6 YEARS AND NEVER HAD ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT THAT WAS NOT A NORMAL WHERE AND TEAR ISSUE.. HAS KEPT ME SAFE AND DRIVES NICE TOO..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BRIAN M.
2012 GMC Sierra 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2018
Verified Review

My third GMC, the best yet.

This Sierra gets great gas mileage, has more than adequate power to tow my Camper & UTV and has had 0 problems in 67,000 miles (not even brakes!). Auto four wheel drive feature is wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GE
gravatar
GUS E.
2012 GMC Sierra 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/19/2018
Verified Review

major repair

I have purchased gm products since I was a senior in high school .1979. I have never been more dissatisfied than I am right no. Gm will not even consider working with me understanding that I could not have gone to dealership for repairs under those circumstances. That's ok though, I'll never buy gm again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DUANE M.
2012 GMC Sierra 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/07/2018
Verified Review

gmc seara pickup

truck bought used had trouble at first but dealership repaired no charge very good ride and very fast pickup has tow package real easy to handle trailer and no problem at start will go from 0 to 60 in about 2 min max load
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JEROME V.
2012 GMC Sierra 1500
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2015

2012 GMC Sierra

Good looking truck has the best ride out of all the trucks. Has lots of power.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BARRY M.
2012 GMC Sierra 1500
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2015

GMC Pickup

I'll replace it with one just like it. Excellent vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BRIAN S.
2012 GMC Sierra 1500
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
04/16/2015

2012 GMC Sierra

This is a great truck except for a few things( suspension, and shifting).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 14 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Test CRI
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(233 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
HiTech Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1275 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(119 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Routhier Quick Lube & Auto Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(683 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
All County Automotive Repair & Tire
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1243 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(2) ReScores