2005
GMC
Yukon XL

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(8 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MC
MARILYN C.
2005 GMC Yukon XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2018
Best vehicle ever
I have owned over 20 cars in my life ranging from an Opel Kadett to a Mercedes Benz, and everything in between from sedans to sports cars to SUVs. This is my second Yukon XL. The first one was bought on a whim to tow a camping trailer, and I quickly fell in love with it. I decided a newer one was a good idea so I could enjoy a long relationship with the model. I love the look, the power, the comforts like front and back heated seats and walk-through to the third row seating. Everyone who rides with me comments on the comfortable leather seats and climate control. It drives like a dream, with an amazing turning radius for its size and very little road noise. What started out as a whim has become a lifelong partnership. And the Bose sound system is stellar.I love my Yukon XL!

Cons
13 mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CHERRAIL C.
2005 GMC Yukon XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2017
The best vehicle I've EVER owned
12 years later. No complaints. One of THE best vehicles ever crafted. Very few recalls. Great on gas. 4 kids & their cousins ans friends grew up in that truck (road trips, dinners, a drive thru or 2, carnival/circus yummies) & it has heals up beautifully. I have had scores of offers via mail & being stopped on the street. My answer is no. I really love my Big Boy!

Pros
Reliable. Great on gas mileage. Durable. Excellent space. It survived 1 girl, and 3 boys from booster seats to learners permits. Great drive. Great in snow, rain, & sand. No complaints. I'd do it again...(at the dealership 12 years ago)

Cons
A few recalls came behind my availability to qualify, but not one major or expesive thing...No complaints. I'd do it again...(at the dealership 12 years ago)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ANNA R.
2005 GMC Yukon XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2017
Great family car
Dependable, huge trunk, comfortable seats. We love it and will buy another.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Rick S.
2005 GMC Yukon XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2017
Best Truck I have ever owned
193,000 plus miles says it.

Pros
Ride, safety. Comfort. Fits talk people. Great professional truck/car.

Cons
Transmission and Tranny box.
Leather seats finally wearing out. Not blaiming or a is this a complaint, just reporting to you as info.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KEITH R.
2005 GMC Yukon XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2017
Ultimate utility
Can't live without my Yukon/Suburban. Had one since '75. Life would not be tolerable without a vehicle like this. Family, kids, safety, haul stuff, off road, rides like a Buick/Cadillac, spacious, gadgets, luxury features, etc. Doesn't get any better that this. On a mile for mile cost, it will compete with any on the road into the 200,000 mile range. Check the low insurance rates and maintenance cost. Mileage be damned. That is not all there is to going down the road. Live the dream. GM SUV.

Pros
Spacious luxury and comfort. Hwy ride cannot be better. Room for hauling almost unlimited stuff on road trips. Scenery viewing is unequaled. Safety is maximum. Low cost maintenance in high mileage range.

Cons
It costs more to wash.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
WALLY H.
2005 GMC Yukon XL
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/22/2017
2005 Yukon XLT
2005 Yukon XLT hey is been a very reliable vehicle

Pros
Great Towing ability and roomy for 7 to 8 passengers

Cons
13 miles a gallon

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
ADAM W.
2005 GMC Yukon XL
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/12/2017
MY YUKON XL
VERY COMFORTABLE AND MORE THAN ENOUGH SPACE...ONCE ONE THING POPS UP, IT STARTS TO SNOWBALL, BE PREPARED FOR NUMEROUS WARNING LIGHT SYMBOLS ON YOUR DASH...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
STEVE B.
2005 GMC Yukon XL
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/13/2016
problems
Had to replace engine because of a manufacturer defect. Also digital lights are half out. WILL NEED buy another GMC.

Cons
Knowledge that they new there was a problem with certain engines built and did nothing to correct problem. They hope that nothing would happen until warranty ran out. Had to put in a new engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 8 reviews